We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Lagon Hotel

Save
Traveller (218)
Room & Suite (198)
Pool & Beach (72)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good40%
  • Average7%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“anse vata beach”(47 reviews)
“studio room”(19 reviews)
“heated pool”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Le Lagon Hotel
Special Price: 10% off room rate
Offers from Le Lagon Hotel
Special Price: 10% off room rate
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (731)
There are newer reviews for Le Lagon Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
165
159
24
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
165
159
24
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanse vata beachstudio roomheated poolnew caledoniasmall hotelmain roadroad noisegreat bakeryshort walkthe hotel is cleancontinental breakfastthree starl'atelier gourmandthe sofa bedfrench bakerycentre of townairport shuttle
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
211 - 215 of 353 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2014

We stayed at Le Legon for 2 weeks with a family of 4. The rooms are pretty good and clean although they are variable when it comes to noise. For part of our stay we were on level 5 at the side of the hotel...More

2  Thank ricky f
Response from lagon2011, Responsable réception at Le Lagon HotelResponded October 9, 2014

Good Afternoon Ricky f, Firstly let me thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review. We do appreciate all comments as they do help us improve all areas of our hotel. In regards to your room, on your booking you asked...More

Reviewed September 30, 2014

Good service, everything just worked. The rooms are nice, clean and full of light. We liked the wood and decoration in the room. Good TV reception quality and range of channels which not all hotels have. Would just have a liked a little bit more...More

2  Thank tomm1981
Response from lagon2011, Responsable réception at Le Lagon HotelResponded October 9, 2014

Dear Tomm1981, The team and I would like to thank ou for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay even though you would have prefer a bit more space in the room. Our Studio...More

Reviewed September 27, 2014

Great stay, very friendly and helpful. Nice, clean, well equipped and very spacious rooms. Good value for money, especially for Noumea. Location is good for Anse Vata beach. There's an excellent bakery just up the road the opposite way from the beach. Reception staff spoke...More

1  Thank Tim C
Response from lagon2011, Responsable réception at Le Lagon HotelResponded October 9, 2014

Good afternoon Tim, Thank you for your nice review. We are glad to know you have enjoyed your stay with us! We do hope to see you again with us, Melbourne being only a flight away now :) Do not hesitate to contact us on...More

Reviewed September 15, 2014

Clean, friendly, well serviced, well appointed in a lovely part of Grand Terre - I'm not sure there's much left to say! Oh, yes, whilst a kitchenette is provided, it's missing a toaster (perhaps only Aussies toast their bread?) and milk is not provided -...More

1  Thank tomothy_walker
Response from lagon2011, Responsable réception at Le Lagon HotelResponded September 27, 2014

Dear Thomothy_walker, Thank you for your comment :) I would like to apologize for the lack of milk in your room; we do not provide the little UHT milk, but some powder creamer that you should normally find where the coffee and sugars are located....More

Reviewed September 14, 2014

Very happy with Hotel Le Lagon, we stayed here for 9 days as a group taking up 5 rooms and were all very happy. The rooms are very modern and clean, they are serviced everyday and the staff are always happy to help with any...More

2  Thank glenno09
Response from lagon2011, Responsable réception at Le Lagon HotelResponded September 27, 2014

Dear Glenno09, thank you so much for taking the time to write this review on our hotel. We are delighted to know you and your friends have enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to meet your expectations. We are here to...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Grand Terre
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Restaurant
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$118 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Spa Hotel in Noumea
#1 Business Hotel in Noumea
#2 Romantic Hotel in Noumea
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$118 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Spa Hotel in Noumea
#1 Business Hotel in Noumea
#2 Romantic Hotel in Noumea
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (218)
Room & Suite (198)
Pool & Beach (72)
Dining (20)
Amenities (31)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
balasubra
November 7, 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from LeLagonHotel | Property representative |
Good morning balasubra, I do think the best would be to rent a car with GPS to avoid the hassle of bying a sim card. Or you could also preload the maps. For the parking, we do have free off street parking free of charge or... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
weebie
September 9, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Molly542 | Reviewed this property |
I would get a larger room. You can store your luggage in a special area too. it is a great place to stay with children lovely pool for young children Suggest you email the Hotel direct and they will be able to answer your... More
1
Vote
Jon A
January 26, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from LeLagonHotel | Property representative |
Hello Jon, In Noumea shops (in the city center) are opened on Saturdays (some open all day long and some only until midday) and on Sunday every shops in the city center are closed. However restaurants are all open on... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Good place for one or two nights"
Read review
"We loved the quiet poolside room - super private and no noise from neighbouring rooms"
Read review
"Over looking the pool"
Read review
"Stay the room which is facing opposite side of the road."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing