We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

629 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
See the most recent reviews
Showing 615: English reviews
Grafton, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed here after staying at Paradise Cove resort with two kids 6 and 7. After staying at a small resort it took us adults some time to adjust. But the kids loved it the pools and the kids club. The free kids meals are a real bonus. The fire show on Wednesday and the kava show on Thursday were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Des S
Thomas T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu, responded to this review

Good Morning Des S Thank you for your review. Sounds like the kids had a great time although you can swim in the Lagoon which is tidal allows water sports from sunrise to sunset but not the best for snorkeling. Sorry to hear that the food didi't meet your expectations on this stay we will introduce of our wood fired...

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Mum Dad and two boys 6 and 8. Don't get me wrong by the title, a recent refurb has sparked this resort. We had a fantastic time here. We stayed at the Warwick Le Lagon about 1 year prior and the Holiday Inn wins easily. Better food and a fantastic view from the restaurant. But the dinner buffet did get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bomshanka
Thomas T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Bomshanka Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Sounds like we need to track down a certain roster for a little Vanuatu chat! The taxi's on resort have all agreed to set prices to most areas around Efate so that you are well aware of the cost before leaving and also how much Vatu you...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2013

My family and my sister's family (8 people in all with kids ranging from 5 to 12 years of age) had the BEST holiday of our lives!!! From the moment we arrived to the morning we left we were made to feel welcomed by the exceptionally friendly and fun staff (thanks so much Chief Sam, Florence, Clarence)!!! They offered a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Claudia2013Memorable
Thomas T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Claudia2013Memorable Wow what a review! It certainly sound like the Resort and Vanuatu have left a lasting impression on you all. The school tour is a highlight and certainly changes a few guests views on what they have in the schools at home. As you mentioned anyone coming over to Vanuatu the schools are in need of items...

Dalby, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Everything you could need in the one spot. Staff were extremely friendly. We were disappointed we had to change rooms on the second day as our room wasn't ready when we arrived even though we booked 3 months ahead - it was frustrating not to get into new room until 3 p.m. Very family friendly, probably a few too many...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynne B
Thomas T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Lynne B Thank you for your review. Overall it looks like you had a great stay but I am sorry to hear that you had to change rooms during your stay as it is certainly not a normal practice. I can certainly understand the frustration that you would have felt and the team have reviewed the system for...

Toowoomba
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Us: 3 children nearly 7, 9 & 11 and two adults had a week in September. We had an interconnecting room with a Lagoon view- this was ample space, comfortable, sensational king bed. 500 vatu (approx. $5.50) taxi ride to Port Villa, do this a few times to chat to the drivers. Overall appearance: Lobby area is impressive and a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LibbyHToowoomba
Thomas T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu, responded to this review

Good Morning LibbyHToowoomba Thank you for the "Fabulous' review. Some great highlights of your stay with us and a few good tips! The Coongoola day cruise always proves to be very popular and the crystal clear waters on the Northern side of the island are not too be missed. Hoep to welcome you all back to Vanuatu in the near...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed here for seven nights from the 15th September (2 adults and 3 kids). This resort ticks all the boxes of what a family needs for a great holiday. Check-in was easy and we were allocated a room overlooking the golf course on the ground floor which was perfect for our kids who loved looking for coconuts first thing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank we_travel_with_kids5
Thomas T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu, responded to this review

Good Afternoon we_travel_with_kids5 Thank you for your 'Fantastic' review. Well it certainly sounds like you had a great time whilst in Vanuatu and also got out to see some of the fantastic experiences that can be found on Efate. One thing we have is plenty of coconuts including the one's you can have opened for you at Breakfast or help...

Sydney
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The Holiday Inn Port Vila is of a good standard for a family holiday. It is important when you look at this accommodation to check with the hotel direct. On arrival in your room you have upgrade options which are very reasonable in price. By booking through a travel agent or wholesaler you are going to pay top dollar for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert S
Thomas T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Robert S Thank you for the review and mentioning so many of the team. Sorry to hear that you fell unwell during the stay but certainly sounds like you all took it in your stride and got on with the holiday! I am very lucky with the team as the Melanesian's are known for being extremely warm and...

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I booked this through Flight Centre at the last minute for a short break. The staff were lovely, our room was overlooking the golf course, with two queen beds, modern bathroom and all that you would expect of a hotel room. We had a lovely buffet breakfast every morning, cocktails by the pool in the evening and snacks by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catygs
Thomas T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Catygs Thank you for your review and the decision to take the last minute trip to Vanuatu! It sounds like the destination had the desired affect for the short break! Don't forget to follow us on facebook......in fact I think we might just share your review on it. Look forward to welcoming you back for another short break...

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We were very suprised by the quality of this property. We weren't expecting much from a Holiday Inn but were very pleasantly suprised by the service, room comfort and, mostly, the food. Great a la carte menu and extensive buffet breakfast - everything you could want. As we were transiting through to/from Tanna we didn't get to try the other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Max G
Thomas T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Max G Thank you for your review. A good tip regarding times if you are looking for a quieter time. Trust the trip lived upto the expectation some of the photos that guests share with us of the Volcano are simply amazing. Another one of the unique experiences here in Vanuatu which you can do in a day...

Sydney
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We booked this holiday based on the advice of our travel agent. Having 3 children 6 and under, we were after somewhere with a good kids club and generally an easy holiday. Unfortunately we have been underwhelmed with the child minding in general in the resort. The kids club has very basic activities and the staff are not that good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandra B
Thomas T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Sandra B Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that the kids didn't enjoy the Kids Club as the feedback we normally get about the team is usually very positive. The first three hours of babysitting is 3,000vatu then 500vatu for every hour after and we ensure that all the babysitters have first aid trained...

573 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (504)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (134)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (110)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
4.1 km away
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
#13 of 48 in Port Vila
1,402 reviews
6.5 km away
Aquana Beach Resort
Aquana Beach Resort
#11 of 48 in Port Vila
283 reviews
19.4 km away
The Havannah, Vanuatu
The Havannah, Vanuatu
#3 of 48 in Port Vila
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Iririki Island Resort & Spa
5.5 km away
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu
5.0 km away
Nasama Resort
Nasama Resort
#9 of 48 in Port Vila
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking the serene waters of the Erakor Lagoon, Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu is set in vibrant natural surroundings. Meaning “the land that always existed”, Vanuatu is a holiday destination made up of 83 tropical islands located northeast of New Caledonia. Immersed in cultural richness and native splendour, the islands hold crystal blue beaches, coral reefs, hot springs, exotic rainforests, and stunning waterfalls that are some of the most beautiful in the world. The Vanuatu hotel’s Erakor Ballroom and Valea meeting space provides exceptional indoor and outdoor meeting facilities, and the accommodation resort also features a unique Namele Day Spa, two luxurious outdoor holiday swimming pools, and the newly refurbished Palms Casino. The views from the rooms include lush gardens, blue lagoons, and a golf course. The hotel boasts 5 dining areas. Breakfast, buffet and à la carte dinners are served daily. There is an extensive wine list from New Zealand, Australia and France. Get to experience the perfect Vanuatu holiday with island lifestyle at Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu

Address: Tassiriki Park, PO Box 215, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu (Formerly Palms Resort and Casino Vanuatu)
Region: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Price Range: $234 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu Hotel Port Vila
Port Vila Le Meridien
Le Meridien Vanuatu
Le Meridian Vanuatu
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu Port Vila
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Port Vila
#6 Spa Hotel in Port Vila
#8 Family Hotel in Port Vila
#8 Luxury Hotel in Port Vila
#12 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Water view rooms are always the nicer...”
 of 5 bubbles 801rossb, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“fantastic views”
 of 5 bubbles DennisA648, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on 3rd floor, was nice and quite.”
 of 5 bubbles RitaAuckland, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the water views Wing and an odd Room Number. I had 207.”
 of 5 bubbles RCG182, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Beach view room”
 of 5 bubbles zoeaparkinson, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5