We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Panoramas (80)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,403 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,361: English reviews
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This is my third time in Port Vila and I wouldn’t dream of staying at any other accommodation. Le Lagon is more than a hotel: it’s a holiday resort. Situated on Erakor Lagoon and fenced off from the rest of the island, it offers a stretch of semi-private beach, immaculate gardens, five swimming pools, a tennis court and a variety...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Yvonne W
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Yvonne W Thank you for your review. I am thrilled you have enjoyed your stay and that Port Vila continues to be a choice of destination for you. It is great you have enjoyed all the facilities on offer and try different things. This is what holidays are all about, Relax, try different things, catch up some sleep, no...

Reviewed 4 November 2013

Really enjoyed my stay here. I thought the staff were fantastic, and I spent plenty of days just hanging out at the resort, relaxing at the pool, and having delicious cocktails at the bar :-) I definitely thought my visit was well worthwhile, and I'm sure that I'll be back very soon! The place was good value, the rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caddymc
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Caddymc, Lovely review, very kind of you. Excellent you spent your time relaxing, that's what is the best part of a holiday! Glad you enjoyed the cocktails:-). We really look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort the next time it calls you! Many Thanks Jeremy Walsh General Manager

Bendigo, Australia
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Le Lagon was a top class resort from almost every angle. The resort was spotless, gardens were immaculate, pool was clean and the beach was racked daily. All of the staff were more than friendly and helpful, special thanks to the beach grill staff that were happy to open our coconuts purchased from the market. We booked a "Deluxe Garden...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lyons88
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Lyons88, Many thanks for your review. Also thank you for some constructive feedback that will allow me to pass onto my team regarding the wait experienced for food (Wild Ginger, Pool Grill). With the activities equipment I have just placed an order for some stand up paddle boards so they will be ours to give out now rather than...

Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

I have just returned from my first visit to this beautiful island I stayed at the Warwick le lagon for seven nights but I dont think I will stay again unless a few changes are made I did read many posts advising guests to check their room account and im glad I did.. everyday I was billed for bottles of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PaddleChicky
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear PaddleChicky, Thank you for your posting. Some very good points here and I must say the breast flashing is news to me! Apologies on behalf of that guest to you from me.......Inneth is lovely and the housekeeping team will be thrilled to have received your feedback. Once the new kitchen is back and I do have some plans in...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This was my 4th trip to Vanuatu and was so disappointed in the changes at le Lagon that I fear it may be my last. Despite what the manager is replying in other posts there is certainly something going on that needs fixing. The service was non existant, the pool area filthy often played and glasses from the day before...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jacky n
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear jacky n, Thank you for your comments. It seems somewhat strange that over the past few reviews there seems to be reference to poor management? Something I take quite seriously and will get to the bottom of. I have shared with readers in previous reviews that in fact, and after having gone back 2 years, the satisfaction ratio of...

Tweed Heads, Australia
Reviewed 30 October 2013

No problems except with one lunch at the pool when it took far too long to serve us. Our room was lovely-- a Garden Deluxe upstairs with a view of the water and the beautiful gardens. We went for a family wedding and it was delightful. We hired a car and drove around the island and it was so easy....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank djs715
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear djs715, Many thanks for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the wedding was a success. It sure is a great way to see the Island by hiring a car with much to do. Your comments are shared with our staff and we would love to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Jeremy Walsh General...

Maroochydore
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The service is non-existent, prices are high and they even ran out of food. Management need to be removed and an experienced management team needs to be put in place. As a couples destination this is not the one to choose.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Barry E
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Barry E, Thank you Barry. Apologies on this occasion that this hotel or destination was not for you. Kind Regards, Jeremy Walsh General Manager

Wandiligong
Reviewed 25 October 2013

As title said, a very friendly and comfortable holiday. The room was impeccable, the grounds were perfect and the staff were friendly and helpful. A few guests suggested the food side of things was disappointing, but for us it was excellent. We were able to do everything we wanted; the resort's proximity to Port Villa (SO different to Kuta) is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Doug F
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Doug F, Thank you very much for your comments. I am glad your enjoyed your holiday and took the time to see everything you wanted to. We look forward to your return trip. All the best Jeremy Walsh General Manager

Eden, Australia
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We got back yesterday from a 7 day stay and want to share our experiences with you We stayed at the cheap end (Garden Superior) and were given a room right next to the Fun Factory. Great spot for elderly couples to enjoy the sound of other peoples kids screaming all day Our return flight yesterday was the 7am Qantas/Air...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Muffinthemule
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Muffinthemule, Thank you for your comments. Apologies for the wake up call however I am glad you made it home safely and had set your alarm clock as a back up. Something worthwhile to do wherever you are travelling. PS The star fish look spiny, but aren't. The local authorities and locals I think would get a little upset...

Queensland
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The Resort looks old. Tiles missing in the pools, cushions on the sun lounges are all filthy; the tables near the pool bar are filthy as are the chairs. Children’s wading pool needs to be demolished, too shallow and very boring, maybe install a small water park. House keeping was very good, our room was very clean and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trishmar_10
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear trishmar_10, Thank you for your comments. Apologies for not having met your expectations during your holiday and thank you for your comments and experience of Wild Ginger breakfast and dinner. The golf course as you have discovered is not a USPGA manicured golf course, I agree with you. However it is something you can have some fun on and...

1,609 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1009)
Viewed
View from Room (81)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (266)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (185)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (125)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
2:49
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (269)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (578)
Viewed
Amenities (99)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Other (203)
Viewed
Garden Bungalow (34)
Viewed
Garden View Room (28)
Viewed
Lagoon Bungalow (36)
Viewed
Lagoon View Room (27)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
#15 of 48 in Port Vila
630 reviews
22.6 km away
The Havannah, Vanuatu
The Havannah, Vanuatu
#3 of 48 in Port Vila
515 reviews
5.0 km away
Aquana Beach Resort
Aquana Beach Resort
#11 of 48 in Port Vila
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Iririki Island Resort & Spa
1.7 km away
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu
1.0 km away
Nasama Resort
Nasama Resort
#7 of 48 in Port Vila
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu is situated on 75 acres of exotic tropical gardens on the edge of the pristine Erakor Lagoon. Promising some of the finest accommodations in Vanuatu, Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu is the ideal place for your Vanuatu Holiday. The resort offers 140 guest rooms ranging from classic rooms, garden & lagoon superior rooms, garden and lagoon bungalows, to four luxurious over-water island suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu

Address: Erakor Lagoon, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Region: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Price Range: $237 - $423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu 4.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Le Lagon Resort & Spa, Vanuatu Hotel Port Vila
Warwick Le Lagon Resort And Spa, Vanuatu
Le Lagon Hotel Vanuatu
Vanuatu Le Lagon
Le Lagon Vanuatu Resort
Lagon Le Resort Vanuatu
Le Lagon Port Vila
Port Vila Le Lagon
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu Port Vila
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Port Vila
#5 Spa Hotel in Port Vila
#7 Luxury Hotel in Port Vila
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
#14 Family Hotel in Port Vila
#18 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu staff and other travellers.
47 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia
Brisbane, Australia

See all questions (47)

Questions? Get answers from Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are lovely!”
 of 5 bubbles Jinziminzi, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room close to the pool and restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles Comparisons, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“bubgalow near pool; its a massive resort”
 of 5 bubbles U5053AQreneec, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our single level stand alone 2 rooms were quiet, with surrounding grounds that you could place a lounge in the shade or sun.”
 of 5 bubbles Chasa, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Over the water Bungalows”
 of 5 bubbles bretthiltonjones, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5