We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Panoramas (80)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,414 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,371: English reviews
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Well lets start with the good, the grounds are fantastic and are a credit to the ground staff. From there it goes down hill some what. This is my second time around, I've previously stayed at the Warwick in Fiji. Transfers to and from the resort would be cheaper by Taxi, something that should be advised to you on their...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Greg R
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Greg R Thank you for your comments, indeed the grounds are fantastic. Regarding transport the set pricing is 2700 VT one way (30.70 AUD) by taxi however there are local ground handlers who do transfers with mini buses which is at a lesser cost. Our staff are fantastic and they do a good job as you have suggested. Sorry...

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stay at the Warwick for the first week of school holidays, the resort is beautiful grounds are kept very clean and tidy, the rooms are nice clean tidy furniture and style bit dated but could be comfortable, as for some of the staff leave alot to be desired, our room which was great layout as 1 x queen and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kaye I
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Kaye I, Thank you for your review. With the noise aspect of it I agree this is very disrespectful for those trying to get a good nights sleep and I don't think our response here to you has been proactive! With regard to speaking to the manager I am assuming you mean myself? Be assured that, as other guests...

Australia
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Stayed here recently for a week. I was with a friend and 2 girls - one in her early 20s and one 18 year old. The resort itself is beautiful with a wonderful main building housing reception and a bar which then leads down to the pool area and the lagoon. The gardens are lovely and you really feel as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank baysidegirl55
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear baysidegirl55, Thanks for your review. A very nice opening descriptive of the Hotel. With regard to the room configuration we don't actually have adjoining bungalows, the room types we have which offer adjoining rooms are garden superior, garden view delux and Lagoon Superior. However I will assume you mean next to each other as they are individual bungalows by...

Reviewed 25 July 2013

We recently stayed for 7 nights in a Lagoon family room. The resort itself is in a beautiful location fronting onto the Lagoon with views across to Erakor Island which is just beautiful.Our room was comfortable with a simple configuration of queen + 2 singles. One single bed was tucked away in a nook which was great for my eldest...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Geoffxb
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Geoffxb, Your review is appreciated. Overall it would appear you have enjoyed your break which is the most important thing and thank you for your compliments. The two major points I will touch on are the staff and the Golf Course.....with the staff they are a beautiful people (ni-van) and when travelling within the Pacific, whether it be Fiji,...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 25 July 2013

A massive thank you to the entire team at the Warwick Le Lagon Resort & Spa. We were made to feel like family from the get go. The grounds were so beautifully manicured; the room was immaculate; the restaurant was clean and tidy and the food offered was incredibly generous and tasty; the spa was utterly divine. We spent hours...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jean B
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear JMRCB, What a delightful review, so thrilled to see you had a wonderful time with us and you felt like part of the family and you enjoyed all on offer. Those coconuts sure are hard to husk? I haven't had a go yet but I have seen the natives husk a coconut from its raw state with their teeth.....owch!...

Reviewed 22 July 2013

Our family of 5 spent 7nights at the Warwick in June, we had a great time despite a disappointing start to the holiday. We arrived at the resort at about 4.30 to be told that the interconnecting rooms we had booked months earlier were not available and that the resort was fully booked so our family were sent to seperate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fordy5s
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

DearFordy5s, Many thanks for your time to share your experiences with fellow readers. I am glad that we were able to recover a somewhat unsettling start to your Holiday. I appreciate your comments about the variety of food, particularly with our buffets offering 7 themed evenings each night and of course Wild Ginger our Asian Fusion a la carte restaurant....

Dunedin, NZ
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We didn't actually spend the night here, we were staying at nearby accommodation but decided to explore the Warwick for the day. Really friendly staff (among the best we experienced in Vanuatu). We ate lunch, which was reasonably priced for a resort & was tasty, sampled cocktails and enjoyed the Spa services, great massage & facials. We used the pools...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 24Becky
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear 24Becky, A wonderful review. Even though you didn't stay I trust it may well have wet the appetite for a future visit. The grounds sure are something to enjoy with much time and effort going into this by the team. We would love to see you here at the Hotel one day! Kind Regards, Jeremy Walsh General Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This place is by a lagoon, looking towards the ocean. It is a 10 minute bus or taxi trip to Port Vila. Buses are unmarked 8 seaters costing 150 vatu. A taxi costs 700v. The resort was expensive and not by the sea or town. It had good pools and a small gym. If you like golf it has a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DennisJBailey
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear DennisJBailey, Thank you for your comments. Yes town is only a short getaway and you are spot on with your pricing of both the buses and the taxis. Whilst the Resort per say is not by the Sea it is right on as the name suggests, a Lagoon which has beautiful views and a relaxing atmosphere. Photos are available...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 20 July 2013

I have just returned from a 7 night stay at Le Lagon Resort. Myself and my 2 boys (12 and 14) enjoyed all of the facilities and tried our hand at several of the activities - tennis, golf, table tennis, and of course swimming in the variety of pools. The resort is very well presented and our room was excellent,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank John_B99_Oz
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear John_B99_OZ, Many thanks for your comments posted and taking the time to do so. I am glad that you had enjoyed all the facilities on offer and you were very happy with your room. The boat to Erakor Island is not actually ours but you can see it transferring daily at regular intervals and the jetty is very noticeable...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 July 2013

It is a beautiful place, excellent for families with children. We travelled with our four month old son and could not asked for a better place to stay. The hotel even equipped us with a cot and a baby bath for our son. Rooms are excellent- we stayed in a room with a garden view- just beautiful. The place is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kasia133
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Kasai133, Many thanks for your review, it is most welcome. Yes, the golf course can certainly be a good piece of exercise! nonetheless it also offers some fantastic views over Erakor and the Lagoon. Thanks also for your comments on the Food and services. Interesting those sea snakes, they are quite odd and at first thought I thought they...

1,610 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1010)
Viewed
View from Room (81)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (266)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (185)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (125)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
2:49
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (270)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (578)
Viewed
Amenities (99)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Erakor Residence Suite (61)
Viewed
Garden Bungalow (34)
Viewed
Garden View Bedroom (31)
Viewed
Garden View Room (28)
Viewed
Lagoon Bungalow (36)
Viewed
Lagoon View Room (27)
Viewed
Pacific Pool Villa (63)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Shefa Pool Villa (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
#14 of 48 in Port Vila
631 reviews
22.6 km away
The Havannah, Vanuatu
The Havannah, Vanuatu
#3 of 48 in Port Vila
524 reviews
5.0 km away
Aquana Beach Resort
Aquana Beach Resort
#13 of 48 in Port Vila
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Iririki Island Resort & Spa
1.7 km away
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu
0.6 km away
Erakor Island Resort & Spa
Erakor Island Resort & Spa
#5 of 48 in Port Vila
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu is situated on 75 acres of exotic tropical gardens on the edge of the pristine Erakor Lagoon. Promising some of the finest accommodations in Vanuatu, Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu is the ideal place for your Vanuatu Holiday. The resort offers 140 guest rooms ranging from classic rooms, garden & lagoon superior rooms, garden and lagoon bungalows, to four luxurious over-water island suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu

Address: Erakor Lagoon, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Region: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Price Range: $246 - $426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu 4.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Le Lagon Resort & Spa, Vanuatu Hotel Port Vila
Warwick Le Lagon Resort And Spa, Vanuatu
Le Lagon Hotel Vanuatu
Vanuatu Le Lagon
Le Lagon Vanuatu Resort
Lagon Le Resort Vanuatu
Le Lagon Port Vila
Port Vila Le Lagon
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu Port Vila
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Port Vila
#5 Spa Hotel in Port Vila
#7 Luxury Hotel in Port Vila
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
#14 Family Hotel in Port Vila
#18 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu staff and other travellers.
50 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia
Brisbane, Australia

See all questions (50)

Questions? Get answers from Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check when cruises are in town, as passengers may take advantage of the facilities/bar. This is a good time for an activity out of Vila”
 of 5 bubbles P8232UAstevenm, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 324 on the lagoon, quiet great location”
 of 5 bubbles StuartN727, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lagoon view room, but state you want it on the lagoon, not back in the gardens.”
 of 5 bubbles Trish255, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Downstairs Lagoon view room fabulous if you have quiet upstairs neighbours.”
 of 5 bubbles Jodig2402, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are fantastic”
 of 5 bubbles 400julieb, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5