We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Benjor Beach Club

Certificate of Excellence
06/06/2017 07/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Benjor Beach Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 343: English reviews
Start your review of Benjor Beach Club
 Click to rate
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

My husband and I spent a beautiful 6 days at BenJor. The 2 bedroom Villa was perfect, fully equipped kitchen which allowed me to utilise the markets and Au Bon Marche. The staff were beautiful, the hosts were more than accomodating and the location was perfect and made it easy to access other sights and Port Vila. I can not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah G
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Benjor just after Cyclone Cook.The accommodation (house upgrade) was great and the staff were very friendly.The owners are Aussies and they are also very helpful. The only accommodation issue was inconsistent water temperature in the shower. Benjor is located close to many attractions including the Zip Line, Wet N Wild, Mele Cascades and Mele Village. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gavin S
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Tranquil setting about 15mins out of central Port Vila. Excellent staff and service. We arrived just in time for Cyclone Cook. Kelly (manager) and the other staff looked after us extemely well shifting us to a bungalow further back from the beach as a precaution, made sure we had food. Had some glorious days after cyclone. Snorkeling straight off beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jude C
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 5 March 2017

A nice quiet place to relax and get away from it all. I had a one room villa with a view of the well kept gardens and the ocean. Very peaceful listening to the ocean rolling in the evening. The pool was inviting for a swim to cool off and there was reef to snorkel over directly from the beach....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rossi1742
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Have spend a week at Benjor Beach Club and was blown away by the beautiful coastal setting and the well maintained resort facilites. The service provided by the staff was exceptional and the meals were 1st class. Excellent family resort that simply is well run and provides a memorable experience with the panoramic water views. Wake up in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoeBriguglio
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Our week at Benjor is coming to an end but the positive memories will last us a lifetime! We had never been to Vanuatu before so we didn't know what to expect. Benjor is out of the city centre and really does have the feel of a club. In fact the restaurant is built on the site of a WW2...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter A
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Benjor is about a 15 minute bus ride from Port Vila. Buses are easy and pretty inexpensive. We liked that it was a bit out of town....loads of space, nice drive to town, near a couple of great attractions (tanna coffee and the summit were great). The staff were really helpful. We had to get the doctor on our last...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Kelly V
Nhulunbuy
Reviewed 14 January 2017

We had two meals at the restaurant. The first time we thought the food and service was really good. We had a some nice fish and curries that were really good. We went back three days later and it was very disappointing. Service was average but they were a tad busy so that was ok. What was not ok was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nhulunbuymob
Port Vila, Vanuatu
Reviewed 7 January 2017

My wife and I had a dinner at the resort and I have to say that this was the worst meal I had in Vanuatu since I moved in the country 3 years ago.... The beef carpaccio was tasteless (what a shame in a country like Vanuatu which has such good meat...), the garlic prawns were just without any interest...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mammorel
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 3 December 2016

The sunrise and sunset were amazing. The pool was awesome. The resort staff were nice and the service was amazing. However, the manger was an old crunchy women who was always drunk. The units were fully self contained and joining doors.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ellenwaller
happygirlmm, Owner at Benjor Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Ellen - thanks for your lovely comments about the Resort, staff and service!! We appreciate the feedback. However, I have to point out that our Manager - Kelly - (a) young, (b) not "crunchy" not sure what you meant with that and most importantly (c) does not drink at the Resort!! She is a great Manager and in fact...

321 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (286)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
06/06/2017 07/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
11.5 km away
Vila Chaumieres
Vila Chaumieres
#30 of 47 in Port Vila
173 reviews
9.0 km away
CoCo Beach Resort
CoCo Beach Resort
#21 of 47 in Port Vila
189 reviews
0.6 km away
Island Magic Resort
Island Magic Resort
#19 of 47 in Port Vila
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Angelfish Cove Villas
Angelfish Cove Villas
#28 of 47 in Port Vila
92 reviews
2.3 km away
Hideaway Island Resort
Hideaway Island Resort
#13 of 47 in Port Vila
611 reviews
11.2 km away
Nasama Resort
Nasama Resort
#7 of 47 in Port Vila
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lovely boutique 3.5 star resort located 15 mins from Port Vila and 10 minutes from the International Airport, on 23 acres of absolute oceanfront, all Villas with ocean views, fabulous restaurant and wedding chapel, simply delightful. Attractions within 5 mins from Benjor include kayaking and snorkelling tours, diving, horseriding, zorbing, Firedancing, Jungle Zipline, International Golf Course, Botanical Gardens and the world famous Cascades Waterfalls. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Benjor Beach Club

Address: Devils Point Road, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Region: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Price Range: $109 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Benjor Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Benjor Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benjor Beach Club Hotel Port Vila
Benjor Beach Hotel
Benjor Beach Resort
Benjor Beach Club Vanuatu/Port Vila
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Port Vila
#15 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Benjor Beach Club staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Benjor Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't seem to be any bad rooms but perhaps ask for one close to the water.”
, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Spend a little more for the two bedroom apartments it was worth it.”
R7237MFkimh, 27 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Did not stay my entire overnite stays were aready paid for”
misstee2015, 11 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Accommodation types are in good positions”
rodi35, 30 Dec 2015 | Read review
“All rooms would be great.”
372wendyb, 28 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates