We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Business Class Hotel

Save
Share
Lini Highway Street, Port Vila, Efate Vanuatu
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
StayForLong
CheapTickets
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (5)

About

#16 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Port Vila
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property is under new management since 2017 ! Hotel completely renovated and located in the heart of Port Vila.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary instant cofffee
Golf course
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Concierge
Parking
Wifi
Complimentary tea
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, French
8Reviews0Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
gilbertv67 wrote a review Aug. 2017
Suva, Fiji52 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
I stayed in a studio at this hotel for 3 nights in August 2017. The rate given was attractive and it came with kitchen/cooking facilities, free wifi, a sofa, TV and a king size bed - all elements necessary for a visit for work at Port Vila. Although the views from the hotel is nothing to be noted, its central location right in the CBD was an advantage. Afternoon walks on the promenade is something to look forward to each day.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: A studio is good if you want to do some cooking while there.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Samira R, Guest Relations Manager at Business Class Hotel
Responded Sep. 11, 2017
Good afternoon gilbertv67, Thanks for your review. Indeed, the hotel is ideally located, close to all amenities: duty free, shops, restaurants. In addition, we have three types of rooms, each catering to the needs of our guests. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again very soon. Have a good day.
Read more
Ketsamay R wrote a review Nov. 2016
Vientiane, Laos70 contributions5 helpful votes
The Business Class Hotel is just few minutes walk from the down town market. It has been renovated and under new management. My room was ok, big bed with a small kitchen, just what I needed for my six months assignment. There are plenty of restaurants around and plenty of choices too. The cost of living in Vila is of course very expensive.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2015
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Samira R, Responsable relations clients at Business Class Hotel
Responded Sep. 20, 2017
Hi Ketsamay R, Thank you for your comment, much appreciated. We would be delighted to welcome you again. In addition, we carried out work throughout the hotel to improve the comfort of our guests. Do not hesitate to contact us if you wish to stay with us again. Have a very good day.
Read more
Sharan_Fiji wrote a review Sep. 2016
Suva, Fiji3 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel was decent and clean and met my requirements as I was on duty travel. The air conditioner in the room I was given was not working so the staff gladly moved me to another room. the hotel has a restaurant but closes early on weekends. The reception is not open 24hours so it is a bit of inconvenience. The staff were very friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Choose a room on first floor as it does not have a lift especially if no one to help.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Samira R, Guest Relations Manager at Business Class Hotel
Responded Sep. 11, 2017
Good afternoon Sharan_Fiji, Thanks for sharing your opinion with us. Your trip within the Business Class Hotel dates back a year ago. Since that we have changed owners and manager. All air conditioning was changed in the rooms, as well as each TV and fridge. We are in the process of completely renovating the hotel. The Beef House Restaurant located next to the hotel does not belong to the hotel. However, a new restaurant is about to open on the first floor of the hotel. Finally, even if the reception closes at 7 pm every day, and 4 pm on weekends, know that in case of worries, you have an emergency number to reach us. We do our best to make our guest's stay a perfect one. We hope you had a good stay with us at the Business Class Hotel (now "Hotel Olympic") and hope to see you again very soon. Have a beautiful day.
Read more
KarenUnderhill wrote a review Nov. 2015
Auckland, New Zealand25 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
This is our seventh stay in Vila so we are well aware of standard expected here . This place is awful. The rooms do not match the photos . Some have had no work in them at all. The "breakfast included" is tea, 2 pieces of toast and an orange juice. Served in a gritty restaurant . I had a dead fly in my butter which was obvious but not noticed. Their was a film of grease on my cup of tea. The kitchen is a microwave with a few bits of crockery and cutlery but not even a tin opener or and salt or pepper . A few tea bags but no milk. It's tired worn and dirty in most rooms . We have seen three now as the toilet in our first room didn't work out second room they called an apartment . It just had a wall between the bed and tele . It was really grotty all the work tops pealing. It appears mostly empty but when we arrived back at 3 in the afternoon someone was wiping out floors down with a dirty mop. It's not even that cheap . Avoid like the plague. The photos are taken after it has been cleaned. Staff are nice but that's normal for Vilawoukdnt expect anything else. This is one of their top most expensive rooms. We had to turn off one ceiling fan as the wall unit was overheating and it kept cutting out.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2015Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Samira R, Guest Relations Manager at Business Class Hotel
Responded Sep. 11, 2017
Good afternoon KarenUnderhill, Thanks for your review. Since your stay, know that many things have changed in the Business Class Hotel. First, we do not propose breakfast anymore. The "Beef House Restaurant" located next to the hotel does not belong to us. However, a new restaurant is about to open on the first floor of the hotel. That one will be our restaurant. Then, we are in full refurbishment. Each room has been repainted and equipped with new equipment: TV, air con, fridge. We do our best to make our guests have a good stay in Vanuatu and in our establishment. We hope to see you again quickly so that you can see for yourself the progress made. Best regards.
Read more
Tony F wrote a review Jul. 2015
Auckland, New Zealand1410 contributions88 helpful votes
Words just cannot begin to tell you how bad this hotel actually is. I booked two rooms to stay from July 1 to July 10.paid in advance. Where to start. On arrival the high point of our stay was the really friendly staff. It went downhill fast from there. I walked up the stairs from reception thinking I was walking into a prison. But hey don't judge a place by a set of stairs right? The rooms have been refurbished apparently so I hate to imagine what they used to look like. We got a bit nervous when we realised that ANYBODY could walk up to the rooms via either the front door or a back set of stairs. Hot n sweaty I decided to have a shower.--with NO exaggeration the water took 20 minutes to heat to luke warm. By then the water had leaked out of the bathroom down the hallway into the bedroom area. BUT hey no worries.-THEN the night club fired up. its around 50m away from the rooms. Booming away all night from 9.30pm till 3.00am in the morning.-Sleep was definitely NOT an option. when questioning the staff they told me "ohh but the night club is only open Wendsday .Thursday , friday and Saturday night." The final straw was the "continental breakfast" -I swear not a lie -consisted of a slice of toast and a cup of tea. After one night we spent a few hours looking for an alternative ANY alternative to this horrible place. -including pitching a tent on the seawall http://www.tripadvisor.co.nz/ShowUserReviews-g294144-d7706083-r287787901-Business_Class_Hotel-Port_Vila_Efate.html#
Read more
Date of stay: July 2015
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Samira R, Guest Relations Manager at Business Class Hotel
Responded Sep. 13, 2017
Good morning kazbanz, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. To start with, I would first like to say that the hotel has changed owners and managers since your stay with us. About all your complaints, just know that: - All the rooms have been re-equipped: new TV, new air con, new fridges, new water heaters. No more hot water problems. Even the wifi was changed. - The "Voodoo" nightclub located next to the hotel has moved out. You will not be bothered anymore by the proximity of this club or by the music at 3am. - For breakfast we had a partnership with the restaurant next to the hotel (which does not belong to the hotel!). Since, we have ceased to propose this breakfast. - A new restaurant is being built on the first floor of the hotel. It will open before the end of the year. We do our best everyday to give our guests a pleasant stay. Despite your unsatisfactory stay among us, I really hope to see you again, so that you can get a new idea of the "Business Class Hotel", which since has become "Hotel Olympic". I wish you a very pleasant day.
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$59 - US$73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
VanuatuEfatePort Vila
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Business Class Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Business Class Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Fung Kuei (0.06 km), Port Vila Handicraft Market (0.1 km), and Paris Shopping Duty Free (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Business Class Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Business Class Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Business Class Hotel?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Business Class Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Business Class Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tilly's Restaurant, Jill's Cafe, and Pad Thai Port Vila.
Does Business Class Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Business Class Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Business Class Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Business Class Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ekasup Village (2.9 km).