We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Benikea Premier Marigold Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Benikea Premier Marigold Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 57: English reviews
Start your review of Benikea Premier Marigold Hotel
 Click to rate
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

This is the perfect place if you're flying solo or with a buddy and need a cheap place to crash. I checked in with my husband and my baby, and the moment I stepped into the room I knew I made a mistake. My flight arrived at 11 pm and I didn't want to be a burden to my relatives...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
Israel
Reviewed 6 February 2017

What is good: the location, close to outdoors shopping; check-in process was quick; rooms are spacious. What is not: everything else. This hotel is mediocre, and it does not even feels like they make an effort. Some examples: - Walls are so thin, I could here the guy next door peeing in the middle of the night. Guess he could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank watergrinder
Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 16 January 2017

The idea of a tiled floor was not appealing given it was -8 degrees outside. However when I realized it was for underfloor heating it was greatly appreciated. The bathroom sliding door is so big and heavy it could only be noisy when closing it. This I could hear from the rooms either side of me. Wifi is good but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger P
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel is located on a busy street with lots of shops and shopping activities. Hotel room has nice design with bathtub jacuzzi. There is a new kakao friends building that just opens on end Nov that is just down the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny C
Management response:

Warm greetings from Marigold Hotel I would like to express my sincere appreciation of sharing your valuable comments. It is very heartwarming to learn that your stay was enjoyable. Thank you so much for enjoying our facilities, amenities and services during your stay with us. Your great comments have created such an encouragement for all of our associates. Learning how...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Spent 3 nights in this hotel, was not extremely impressed overall. They must improve certain things. The electric plugs are in the worst place possible, close to the floor and behind a fridge...I could hear my next door gust very clearly through the wall...But the advantage is the location, close to many interesting things in the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miceguru
Management response:

Warm greetings from Marigold Hotel Thank you very much for your feedback and I truly apologize for your disappointing experience at Marigold Hotel. We are trying our best to solve the technical problems and services you have commented. We promise to provide you high quality services and facilities when you visit Marigold Hotel for your next trip. I sincerely hope...

Indonesia
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Spent two nights in 9-10 July 2016 while joining a tour of South Korea on holiday. The room was spacious as we stayed as a family of three. The room had a bathtub only. No separate shower. The bathroom was quite spacious too. It has a glass window with a curtain separating it from the bedroom. The toilet seat was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Perseus2324
Management response:

Warm greetings from Marigold Hotel I would like to express my sincere appreciation of sharing your valuable comments. It is very heartwarming to learn that your stay was enjoyable. Thank you so much for enjoying our facilities, amenities and services during your stay with us. Your great comments have created such an encouragement for all of our associates. Learning how...

SE Asia
Reviewed 3 October 2016

I went to Seoul for a business trip and chose Marigold Hotel because the rooms are reasonably priced. I did, however, keep my expectiations low so as not to be disappointed in the end. The room I got was big enough for me. The furniture (especially the bed), I think, needed a little sprucing up: the bed was a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank celtiqueen
Management response:

Warm greetings from Marigold Hotel Thank you very much for your feedback and I truly apologize for your disappointing experience at Marigold Hotel. We are trying our best to solve the technical problems and services you have commented. We promise to provide you high quality services and facilities when you visit Marigold Hotel for your next trip. I sincerely hope...

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

It was an awesome staycation. The hotel room was small for the 4 of us. One queen size bed with a window. The location of the hotel was great because all around it was food plc or restaurant and shopping points/mall. The added bonus was the street market smack just behind the hotel. Further more the bus that goes to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nurkhairi H
Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Me and my friend were really looking forward toeating here. However when we came there today we were told that a wedding party had booked it. Think of your guests, what if they want to eat something? Maybe it is really good but we don't know!....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheDongo
Federal Way, Washington
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Stayed for 3 nights, room was large and spacious, the bed could be a little better but the location and service was prime quality. On the down side the power outlets would work on most there was 4 outlets and only 1 of them worked to charge my electrical devices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IXXVI
Management response:

Warm greetings from Marigold Hotel Thank you very much for your feedback and I truly apologize for your disappointing experience about power outlets in the room. We informed maintenance team about the power outlets and acted accordingly. I sincerely hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Best regards,

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Hongdae
Hotel The-ore
Hotel The-ore
#186 of 468 in Seoul
19 reviews
Amanti Hotel Seoul
#401 of 468 in Seoul
27 reviews
Bobo Hotel
#406 of 468 in Seoul
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sinchon / Ewha
At Noon Hotel
At Noon Hotel
#255 of 468 in Seoul
12 reviews
Junhibin Hotel
#403 of 468 in Seoul
15 reviews
Sinchon / Ewha
Ever8 Serviced Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Hongdae

Neighbourhood Profile
Hongdae
Carefree enthusiasm is everywhere in this energetic neighborhood centered on Hongik University, Korea’s top art school. From its assortment of murals to the occasional amateur street performances, creativity and expression make up the wild and beating heart of vibrant Hongdae. At the Free and Hope Market (weekends at the Hongdae Children’s Playground) you'll find one of Seoul’s most popular handmade and creative markets drawing consistent crowds. At Hongdae, there’s never a shortage of things to do and see; food and drink options are nearly endless as are shops and noraebang (karaoke) rooms. Hongdae is also one of Seoul’s top party and club scenes catering to a younger demographic; if a packed club isn’t your scene, you'll also find a range of music venues and bars offering live music in all genres. Although Hongdae has lost much of its unique appeal and undergone rapid commercialization in recent years, be sure to explore Hongdae’s edges in areas such as Sangsu-dong and Yeonnam-dong where Hongdae’s fiercely independent streak still runs freely.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BENIKEA Premier Marigold Hotel is located in the heart of Hongdae, a district bustling with young people and a hive of cultural activity, making it the perfect place to stay for both tourists and business travelers who want to experience the vibrant city to the full. Marigold is a business hotel that offers accommodation for a reasonable price. Take a break from your daily grind to recharge yourself at the hottest place in Mapo-gu. Every little detail of the hotel interior was selected with care to create a comfortable and trendy ambience. We are always ready to greet our customers and provide the best service and facilities.'Cafe & Restaurant'"The Kitchen Special One" is a memorable restaurant that satisfies all five senses, with seating for up to 300 guests. There is a selection of over 100 international dishes to choose from. Each dish is prepared by the best cooks in Korea using only the best, freshest ingredients.Everyone is invited to The Kitchen Special One.'Business Center'The business center comes with a luxurious conference room and secretarial and interpretation services. You can book flights, print out documents, and get other work done to meet your business requirements.- Business Hours: 24hours- Facilities: LCD Projector, electronic white board, internet, conference phone etc.- Business Services : Translation and interpretation services, binding service, typing services, printing business cards, secretarial duties, flight ticket booking service, printing and copying (color, black and white), internet connection, fax 'Happy Day Spa'The Happy Day Spa is the best place to unwind and relax. Located beneath the hotel lobby, the spa consists of three stories complete with sauna, themed dry saunas, massage beds, snack bar, gym, and PC cafe. The facilities are open 24 hours a day, every day of the year. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Benikea Premier Marigold Hotel

Address: 112 Yanghwa-ro, Mapo-gu, Seoul 121-893, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul > Hongdae
Price Range: $118 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Benikea Premier Marigold Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Benikea Premier Marigold Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Seoul
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Benikea Premier Marigold Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Benikea Premier Marigold Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with an outside window, some are facing inside and have no view.”
  • All electric plugs are in the most inconvenient place. What you see is it.
 of 5 bubbles miceguru, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose rooms away from main road”
 of 5 bubbles AshL536, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“All floors can be entered from outside the hotel. There is no need to pass reception on Floor 1. This might be a security risk.”
 of 5 bubbles knep2015, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“The rooms are all good, just take what comes.”
 of 5 bubbles ColinO125, 21 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Ask for an outside room if you can to get a little natural light.”
 of 5 bubbles proscribe, 14 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5