We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pyramisa Suites Hotel Cairo

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pyramisa Suites Hotel Cairo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

381 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pyramisa Suites Hotel Cairo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 270: English reviews
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 12 January 2017

I am currently staying in this hotel and unfortunately have to stay in the same for few more days. I will not recommend it to anybody. This is most pathetic hotel I have seen till date with 5* cateogory. Most pathetic service, Nobody comes to attend you until you shout at them. Telephone doesn’t work , WiFI is horrible, Room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sanjaynolkha
hany t, General Manager at Pyramisa Suites Hotel Cairo, responded to this review

Dear our guest, First we would like to thank you for your feedback regarding our offered services and hotel facilities, but we feel really sorry that our hotel regrettably did not live up to your expectation and we do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated but we are...

Kent, Washington
Reviewed 11 January 2017

This hotel is well located, a block away from the Nile river. The triple bed room was pretty large and comfortable, also large bathroom, although a bit run down. Doors are so old they needed some oil to stop making noise when opening. The mattress was ok, loved that they changed the sheets every day. When I made my reservation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank larusaphilp
hany t, General Manager at Pyramisa Suites Hotel Cairo, responded to this review

Dear our guest, We would like to send you our sincere appreciation for your feedback upon your visit at Pyramisa Suites Hotel Cairo and for your kind support. Thank you for your positive and negative comments and please note that we will do our best to avoid any negative comments as our guests' satisfaction is our main goal. It will...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We first booked a room for 3 people , and they gave us a room with 2 separate bed ( single beds). They said they didn't have other rooms and that they were full. After some talking they gave me and my family an upgrade to a bigger room. The hotel is in a nice location, I had a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophia030901
hany t, General Manager at Pyramisa Suites Hotel Cairo, responded to this review

Dear our guest, We would like to send you our sincere appreciation for your feedback upon your visit at Pyramisa Suites Hotel Cairo and for your kind support. Thank you for your positive and negative comments and please note that we will do our best to avoid any negative comments as our guests' satisfaction is our main goal. It will...

Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

I ve been for one day in this hotel. We stayed there after an business trip for transfer. The reason why we choose that hotel is the central exposure of the hotel. In the evening we had a walk at the Nile River before we went back into the hotel for having lunch. The variation of meals is good. Alcoholic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 175_Fabi_87
hany t, General Manager at Pyramisa Suites Hotel Cairo, responded to this review

Dear our guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us at Pyramisa Suites Hotel Cairo. Pyramisa Suites Hotel is always proud to hear of an experience that exceeded the expectations. We are also very happy to read that you were very satisfied with our food and service, "world class" is definitely...

Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

The food is tasteless. The made are waiking you up early because they are speaking loud and smoking cigarettes. They forgot to put paper toilets in the room many times so always had to go ask for it. Spent the nite with the kitchens smokes in the room. They put marble in the bathroom but once wet it becomes slippery...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eric N
hany t, General Manager at Pyramisa Suites Hotel Cairo, responded to this review

Dear our guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Please accept our apology of the inconveniences occurred , we shared your valuable feedback with our hotel management and director of food and beverages and an immediate action was taken. We hope that you will give us once again the chance to host you at our hotel in the...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Generally the whole hotel's staff, reception area, public & bedrooms, restaurants, & leisure facilities are all immaculate & impressive. HOWEVER!! No matter how polished any hotel is in the world the number one reason you check into any accommodation & pay for is to "SLEEP", so if you fail to get to sleep though the hotel's fault you have just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simon m
hany t, General Manager at Pyramisa Suites Hotel Cairo, responded to this review

Dear our guest, First we would like to thank you for your feedback regarding our offered services and hotel facilities, but we feel really sorry, that our hotel regrettably did not live up to your expectation and we do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated but we are...

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 27 November 2016

In the 100+ hotels I stayed in across 82 cities, this, unfortunately, was one of the worst hotels I stayed in. The hotel is outdated and in serious need of renovations and the service is very poor. Here are some examples, the bathroom door barely locks, shower head half plugged, the shower water suddenly shifts from hot to very cold,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mZoomout
hany t, General Manager at Pyramisa Suites Hotel Cairo, responded to this review

Dear our guest, First we would like to thank you for your feedback regarding our offered services and hotel facilities, but we feel really sorry, that our hotel regrettably did not live up to your expectation and we do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated but we are...

Houston, Texas, United States
Reviewed 21 November 2016

I attended the Nile Group Festival held at the Pyramisa Hotel. The hotel breakfast is the best I have ever had! There were at least 7 chrome hot meats and vegetables, a chief to cook your eggs, crepes. juices, fresh baked breads, donuts, muffins, croissants, fruit and the best pastries ever! Luckily I only gained 2 pounds! The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kitty B
hany t, General Manager at Pyramisa Suites Hotel Cairo, responded to this review

Dear Our Guest, It is our real pleasure and gratitude to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent holiday as enjoyable as ever. Glad to see that in general you were happy with the services you received...

Alexandria
Reviewed 7 November 2016

my only comment that there is no international sports channels on TV like Be in Sports Room was clean and big , meals delicious , no free parking , easy to reach , friendly staff specially the waiters

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blue_Divers
hany t, General Manager at Pyramisa Suites Hotel Cairo, responded to this review

Dear our guest, We would like to take the opportunity to send you our sincere appreciation and thankfulness for your great feedback upon your visit at our Pyramisa Suites Hotel Cairo and for your kind support. Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests and...

Reviewed 29 October 2016

We ordered a double room, they gave us a triple (that's kind from the staff) but it was having 3 single beds! I admit the staff are very kind and friendly even if there is a mistake they manage to correct it as quick as possible but when everything's wrong you don't want to hear apologizes anymore! The Towels and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amr G
hany t, General Manager at Pyramisa Suites Hotel Cairo, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Amr, We would like to send you our sincere appreciation for your feedback upon your visit at Pyramisa Suites Hotel Cairo and for your kind support. Thank you for your positive and negative comments and please note that we will do our best to avoid any negative comments as our guests' satisfaction is our main goal. It will...

276 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (242)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cairo
1.2 km away
Novotel Cairo El Borg
Novotel Cairo El Borg
#28 of 139 in Cairo
630 reviews
2.1 km away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#13 of 139 in Cairo
2,258 reviews
0.4 km away
Safir Hotel Cairo
Safir Hotel Cairo
#8 of 40 in Giza
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
City View Hotel
City View Hotel
#22 of 139 in Cairo
302 reviews
3.2 km away
Golden Tulip Flamenco
Golden Tulip Flamenco
#41 of 139 in Cairo
315 reviews
1.7 km away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Pyramisa Suites Hotel Cairo

Address: 60 Giza Street | Dokki, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Price Range: $96 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pyramisa Suites Hotel Cairo 5*
Number of rooms: 377
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Pyramisa Suites Hotel Cairo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pyramisa Cairo Hotel Cairo
Pyramisa Hotel Cairo
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pyramisa Suites Hotel Cairo staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Pyramisa Suites Hotel Cairo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were the fifth floor and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles paulwE8513RA, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are better to see the Nile.”
 of 5 bubbles larusaphilp, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother staying here in the first place”
 of 5 bubbles siandeve15, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Bring ear plugs. They have an Arabic singer in the bar lounge and you can hear her all over the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 994kittyb, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“just ask at front disk”
 of 5 bubbles Blue_Divers, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5