We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,396 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,739: English reviews
Nagpur, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is good. Though there was some confusion in reservations, the reception staff was prompt and helpful in arranging rooms. Hotel location is fantastic, you can view pyramids from room. Rooms are spacious enough. The food is also good but some more vegeterian /Indian dishes can be added looking at the flow of Indian tourists.The management should be generous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rpsoni806
RaghdaRadwan, Manager at Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear M. Rpsoni806, Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa Your kind comments regarding our hotel are very much appreciated. There is certainly no excuse for the mix-up on check-in they encountered, and I would like to assure you that this incident has been discussed with the personnel concerned, to ensure...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The best thing about the room was the view of the pyramids from the balcony, so amazing ! The hotel itself is outdated and rather tired and the room needs renovating. Some of the staff were very friendly and helpful but others were bored and uninterested. Wifi in my room was good and the breakfast buffet is large wiith many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farshall M
RaghdaRadwan, Manager at Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear M. Farshall, Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa. I would, first of all, like to reiterate my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and upset you were caused. There is certainly no excuse for the poor staff attitude and poor standards and service you encountered in some areas of the...

Port Lincoln, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Having read many trip advisor reports we were not expecting much from the hotel. We were very pleased with the location which was close to the Pyramids. The hotel itself was good value. The only negative was the slowness at check in and the lack of response to queries/requests from the front desk staff. All other staff were friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rmashby
RaghdaRadwan, Manager at Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear M. Rmashby, Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa. Your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff are very much appreciated and will be passed on to all concerned. I would like to assure you that action has already been taken as a result of your comments. Staff in the...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent place to stay in front of the pyramids Nice rooms and good shops in the lobby especially one with papyrus paintings Food was excellent in the Resturant with good amount Good heated swimming pool Only disappointment was the breakfast Only one counter for egg and a huge line was a put off Took a rent car from Lobby to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Docpravin
RaghdaRadwan, Manager at Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear M. Docpravin, Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa. Your kind comments regarding our hotel are very much appreciated. I would like to assure you that action has already been taken as a result of your comments. Staff in the Food & Beverage Department have been reminded of their responsibilities...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for just one night but the hotel was nice enough to let us check in early and check out late the day after. We very much appreciated this kind gesture. You can get excellent views of the Pyramids from this hotel. We had a quick but relaxing snack sitting by the pool our first day there and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank porjotok_Boston
RaghdaRadwan, Manager at Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear M. Porjotok_Boston, Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa. Your kind comments regarding our hotel are very much appreciated. With regard to the cold weather in bedrooms, I would like to mention that the hotel offers its guests heaters upon request. You may be interested to know that hotel is...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were joining a tour that was booked into this hotel for 2 nights but we decided to go a couple of days early to recover from the time changes and jet lag. Rather than having to change hotels, we stayed at the same hotel as the tour and booked 2 extra nights privately. The two privately booked hotel rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ganddoutoftown
RaghdaRadwan, Manager at Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear M. Ganddoutoftown, Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa. Your kind comments regarding our hotel are very much appreciated. I would, first of all, like to reiterate my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and upset you were caused. There is absolutely no excuse for the poor standards you experienced in...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at the hotel in December 2015 but didn't enjoy our stay there despite getting a pyramid view from our small room for 3 people. The washroom was not so clean and bath tub didn't drain properly. Staff was uncooperative and they were not friendly. Breakfast was not included and it was over priced and on Christmas eve and Christmas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fara_danzee
RaghdaRadwan, Manager at Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear M. Farahdzee, Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa. I would, first of all, like to reiterate my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and upset you were caused. There is certainly no excuse for the poor staff attitude and poor standards and service you encountered. I would also like to...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was a good hotel except for the wifi and also room access . We had to go back and forth a couple of times because the key card would not work . Its a big hotel so a little annoyed . Suggestions to use touch key cards. As for the the service the service was really good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Radha D
RaghdaRadwan, Manager at Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear M. Radha, Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa Your kind comments regarding our hotel are very much appreciated. Please be assured that your comments are under discussion and wherever possible, remedial action will be taken. Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in...

Gyor, Hungary
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When we got into our room, I was wondering if I am on the right place. I booked a room in a 5star hotel, operated by the La Meridien chain, was expected at least a 4star standard, even in Africa. The room smelled badly, everything was old fashioned, clean, but you know, after a while you can not clean for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank szocsheni
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A disappointing hotel, the staff were very friendly but the standard of accommodation, food and the area was not ideal. The hotel is located by the pyramids, but there is no where to walk and see other sights. I would stay in the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BowenKar
RaghdaRadwan, Manager at Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear M. BowenKar, Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa. Your kind comments regarding our hotel staff are very much appreciated and will be passed on to all concerned. I would like to reiterate my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and upset you were caused. There is certainly no excuse for...

1,977 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1715)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (345)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (301)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
View from Room (169)
Viewed
Dining (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (232)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (16)
Viewed
2:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (506)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (216)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (6)
Viewed
Deluxe Room Pool View (14)
Viewed
Deluxe Room Pyramid View (7)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (12)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (8)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (74)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Giza
0.6 km away
Mena House Hotel
Mena House Hotel
#2 of 39 in Giza
1,294 reviews
0.3 km away
Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx
9.2 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at the First Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Pyramids View Inn
Pyramids View Inn
#1 of 140 in Cairo
541 reviews
4.6 km away
Barcelo Cairo Pyramids
11.9 km away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#13 of 140 in Cairo
2,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located less than 1 Kilometer from the Great Pyramids of Giza, Sole survivors of the seven wonders of the World & Only 20 minutes from the City Center,this majestic resort brings you the World right at the Heart of Cairo. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa

Address: El Remaya Square | Pyramids, Giza 12561, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Giza Governorate > Giza
Price Range: $95 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 641
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Giza
Giza Le Meridien
Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa Egypt/Giza
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Giza
#4 Spa Hotel in Giza
#6 Romantic Hotel in Giza
#6 Family Hotel in Giza
#9 Business Hotel in Giza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
45 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (45)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good location for Pyramids. Bad for other places in Cairo. Lobby very loud and busy.”
 of 5 bubbles Club100, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“chose non smoking floor”
 of 5 bubbles tracybB1317DP, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are good and spacious. But do try the rooms on the top floor with the piramid view. The bath robe is a good quality cotton.”
 of 5 bubbles debasis2k, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you request a non-smoking room when booking. Even then it is not guaranteed.”
 of 5 bubbles vinnyr72, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't assume they will have your advance request on file, such as for a non-smoking room, but be persistent and they will honor it.”
 of 5 bubbles Cr0ssC0untryTraveler, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay