We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Eatabe Luxor Hotel

Show Prices
#20 of 58 Hotels in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Eatabe Luxor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

565 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 491: English reviews
Start your review of Eatabe Luxor Hotel
 Click to rate
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We booked this hotel because of the great reviews we saw online. We were unpleasantly surprised when we got to our room, the bathroom and in particular, the bathtub was very unclean. There was no hot water, only warm water. We advised the front desk and they offered us a different room which was also unclean and still no hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samanthaaa12
Derbyshire
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We went here as it had been recommended. Where do I start! We paid for an executive Nile room, but when we saw a friends standard Nile room we realised thar the executive room wasn't as good. We had a shower, no bath, and the Nile view was merely ok. We did complain but to no avail. Breakfast was appalling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tawret
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It is very difficult to say anything new as all the wonderful things have already been said over many years and they are all true. We arrived after a tediously long journey via Heathrow to Luxor. The welcome as ever was as if we were long lost family. Ali the Guest Relations Officer stayed very late to great us. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HolidayChris
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

An excellent place right on the cornice, a few minutes from Luxor museum and a very short walk to Luxor temple and the ferry to the West Bank. I spent 10 days in this hotel and found it charming, the staff friendly, helpful and professional and the food excellent. I had a room with a Nile view, the room was,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jim l
Oakland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Eatabe is a great choice for the independent traveler in Luxor. The accommodations are excellent for the price, and the location is ideal, right on the Nile, with Luxor temple a short walk away. As far as I could tell, every room comes with a private balcony, which was lovely to have. The only drawback, in my opinion, is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill H
Aly M, Guest Relations Manager at Eatabe Luxor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. The hotel management and the staff are delight to know that you have a good time and that you happy with the hotel location.rooms.and the hotel price.will do our best to provide the WIFI in the rooms. Thank you again for the review and hope to see you her in your next visit to...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel Twice 1st time at the Old wing for 03 nights and the 2nd time at the new east wing for 05 Nights , really both stays were great , but for sure to stay at the new east wing is something else as the view is wonderful , rooms are bran new with a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khaled E
Aly M, Guest Relations Manager at Eatabe Luxor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the nice review. We glad that you happy with the hotel rooms restaurant and the location also will pass on your regards to the hotel staff as they will be so happy to read it. Thanks again and we all looking forward for your next visit.

Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Have just returned from from egypt staying at eatabe hotel again had great time staff are very friendly and cant do enough for you any problems you just need to speak to ali the customer service manager will be returning next year,just need to heat the pool as it would be nice to use it in january

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Teresa B
Aly M, Guest Relations Manager at Eatabe Luxor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. Will do our best to heat the pool for the next holiday but we all delight that you happy with the hotel and the hotel staff as they will do them best to make your holiday nice ans relax as always. thanks again and see you next year.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 February 2017

I reserved a Standard Room with Nile View. I had difficulty when I tried to check-in around midday and waited for 2 hours. I even asked about upgrades but was told no. After 2 hours I approached the manager and was shown a room but it had a bad smell. I asked again about paying for an upgrade and informed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steven R
Aly M, Guest Relations Manager at Eatabe Luxor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to read some of your comments and hopefully will try to address some of them. Check in time is 3pm and unfortunately you arrived around midday. The hotel during your time was full so we didn't have a room ready for you that was cleaned. Check out time is midday. The reason...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 6 February 2017

My experience at the Eatabe Hotel in Luxor was "so-so". Entering the room, I was little disappointed by the condition and cleanliness. Filthy carpet, dusty cupboard just to mention a view examples. Half of the power plugs in the room were not functioning, the bathroom amenities were minimal and of bad quality. Most TV channels were either missing or the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ingrid_ponce
Aly M, Guest Relations Manager at Eatabe Luxor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Our rooms are checked every day so we are disappointed to read your comments. We pride ourselves on making sure we keep everything up to standard for all our guests no matter what category room they book. We would advise you if you stay again that any problems you feel need addressing please don't hesitate...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 26 January 2017

We would like to share our experience at the Eatabe Hotel in Luxor. Arriving at the hotel reception, we could not find one single receptionist smiling, nor even looking at us. We were assigned a twin room even though we were traveling as a couple. Entering the room, we got shocked by the condition and cleanliness. Filthy carpet, dusty cupboard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbbahadori1
Aly M, Guest Relations Manager at Eatabe Luxor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest , we were very disappointed to read your review. We always strive to maintain a very high standard in all our different priced rooms. We apologise if we failed this time. We have rechecked all our rooms with carpets as we do not know which room you were in, so we are confident that this is a one...

429 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (429)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (52)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (118)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxor hotels
2.3 km away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
2.2 km away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
1.4 km away
Iberotel Luxor
Iberotel Luxor
#11 of 58 in Luxor
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#2 of 58 in Luxor
848 reviews
1.1 km away
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
1.0 km away
Pavillon Winter Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Right in the centre of town, overlooking the Nile river, the Mercure Luxor is tucked away amidst shady gardens alongside a crescent moon shaped pool. Our spacious and naturally bright rooms, some of which have facilities for guests with limited mobility, all lookout over the Nile or the gardens. You will be in the perfect place for visiting the fabulous sites of Luxor and Karnak and can be sure of a wonderful holiday with a pleasant combination of leisure and exploration. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eatabe Luxor Hotel

Address: Corniche El Nil Street, Luxor, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Price Range: $33 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eatabe Luxor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Eatabe Luxor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Luxor
Mercure Hotel Luxor
Accor Luxor
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
#15 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eatabe Luxor Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
San Diego, California
2 months ago
New York City, New York
Ottawa, Canada
San Francisco, California

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Eatabe Luxor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Tawret, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Nile View giving you sunsets to remember always”
 of 5 bubbles HolidayChris, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Nile view lovely but noise from the street. A garden view is pretty but will have noise from the local Mosque, even during the night”
 of 5 bubbles 147jiml, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Staying at the new east wing rooms is recommended and to have a cheaper price you may stay at the Pool / Garden section”
 of 5 bubbles 448khalede, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't get a standard room”
 of 5 bubbles R0002, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5