We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Blue Posts Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Blue Posts Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 48: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's a nice hotel with a beatiful garden. The hotel offer a good restaurant and a bar. I will really recommend a visit to the shop with lot of kenyan memories. The hotel sraff is nice and serviceminded. The hotel is not a lyxury big city hotel but offer you all you need.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leif M
John_Ngossorr, Manager at Blue Posts Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Leif M, thank you for visiting our establishment and taking time to give a review on your experience while at the Blue Post. We are glad that you had a pleasant experience and we hope to see you again. Thank you again

Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 28 November 2016

The hotel is charming and the rooms are quite lovely, the amenities provided are excellent. The options of having two views of the falls from is nice when you want to take a stroll. The staff are also very helpful, I appreciate how they go out of their way to assist you. The only drawback for me was the food,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lili A
John_Ngossorr, General Manager at Blue Posts Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Lili, thank you for patronising our hotel and we do hope that you had a pleasant experience, your comments about the food have been noted and improvements have already been made. Karibu tena

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I was here for lunch with my friend and it was such a nice experience.Lunch was a buffet in the open Garden overlooking a water fall.They have a small nature trail will crocodiles,porcupines,ostrich and small animals.There archives is well equipped with historical artifacts.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nelson776
John_Ngossorr, General Manager at Blue Posts Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Nelson776, Thank you for visiting The Blue Post Hotel and taking the time to share your experience with the world on this platform. We are delighted that you had a good time and hope that you will be visiting us again. Asante.

Qatar
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Its a must place for tourist to go, great view over the waterfall, and then there is the "village" where one can buy all kind of souvenirs, furthermore there is a small zoo with crocodiles snakes and other "local" animals, and a small fun park with small boats, dinning outside in the garden looking at the monkeys jumping around in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ErikDamMadsen
John_Ngossorr, Manager at Blue Posts Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Erik, First I'd like to thank you on behalf of the whole Blue Post family for visiting us and spending time enjoying our various amenities. Secondly,thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience while at the Blue Post through your review, we hope to see you again soon, Asante sana and Karibu tena

Reviewed 26 September 2016

for people who love nature this is it. the hotel is located between two natural falls which is a wonder... it also has an animal park and is accessible from the CBD OF thika. the rooms operate 24hrs unfortunately the restuarants close by 11pm

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mercyachaye
John_Ngossorr, General Manager at Blue Posts Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Mercy, thank you for visiting Blue Post and for the positive review, we hope to see you again soon.

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

If you want accommodation, nature trail one stop then this is the place to be. The natural waterfalls are a sight to behold. Get to see the large created porcupine and the bush baby among others. Affordable rates for accommodation . this is a must visit for someone who needs to relax and bond with nature.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle O
John_Ngossorr, General Manager at Blue Posts Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel, your kind words are greatly appreciated. We are glad that you appreciate the beautiful scenery and the interaction with nature that we try our best to offer our clients. Hosting you is always a pleasure and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Great place and views to relax but hotel rooms need major upgrades and so does the entire hotel. The staff are very friendly, they need to update and change their menu of food to suit different tastes. Being the only major hotel in thika you guys can do better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oneil_sundhra
John_Ngossorr, General Manager at Blue Posts Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Oneil_sundhra, Thank you for reviewing our hotel, your comments have been noted and will serve as a valuable input in improving the services we offer our clients.

Wiltshire
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

I have visited Blue Post lots of times many years ago for lunch but had never stayed. This month I was visiting the Out of Afrika charity projects in Kenya and decided to stay at Blue Post for 5 nights with my sister. We arrived late at night but were welcomed by security and taken to our room where we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KerryLewis
John_Ngossorr, General Manager at Blue Posts Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Kerry, First i would like to extend a big thank you to you and your sister and to all participants of the out of Africa project, the work that you do impacts many of lives. Secondly, i am very pleased to hear that your stay in Blue Post was pleasant and enjoyable. Thank you for choosing Blue Post as...

Danbury, Connecticut, United States
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

The restaurant has a nice scenic view. I have visited the place twice but have been disappointed by the quality of the buffet meal both times. The chicken was dry and the fish did not taste fresh. The salad had a live caterpillar!! But once the staff was notified, they were very apologetic. They gave a discount of not charging...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mutha W
John_Ngossorr, General Manager at Blue Posts Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mutha W, Thank you for visiting Blue Post Hotel. The experience you had is quite unfortunate and i would like to extend my sincere apologies for what transpired while you were in the hotel, we strive to ensure that every client has a pleasant stay at the hotel and i guarantee this will not recur.

Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 20 April 2016

I love the location of this hotel. Historically it was a 2 day drive for a team of horses from Nairobi - it is quaint, I like the restaurant, staff and love the view of the Thika Falls. Will stay there every chance I get.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WilliamJDLewis
John_Ngossorr, General Manager at Blue Posts Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting, we appreciate your kind words. Asante sana

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nairobi
3.5 km away
Cravers Grill Thika
Cravers Grill Thika
#1 of 6 in Thika
2 reviews
1.9 km away
Birmingham Suite Hotel
28.5 km away
Sportsview Hotel
Sportsview Hotel
#81 of 162 in Nairobi
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.8 km away
Nairobi Transit Hotel
Nairobi Transit Hotel
#46 of 162 in Nairobi
52 reviews
38.2 km away
Seldom Hotel
Seldom Hotel
#76 of 162 in Nairobi
4 reviews
39.0 km away
Kima Hotel
Kima Hotel
#109 of 162 in Nairobi
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Blue Posts Hotel

Address: Thika-Muranga Road, Nairobi 01000, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range: $111 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Jovago.com so you can book your Blue Posts Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blue Posts Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Machakos, Eastern, Kenya

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Blue Posts Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 110 was handily near the main areas, but this meant being able to hear the television, which one night was still on at midnight.”
 of 5 bubbles X1882SXcarolinem, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The rooms I have stayed in over the years have been lovely and air conditioned.”
 of 5 bubbles Rozinnakauskas, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The Veranda rooms are nice”
 of 5 bubbles barbaral995, 13 Feb 2016 | Read review
“If you are looking for a room which is more than basic, be sure to stay in one of the suites facing Chania Falls!”
 of 5 bubbles MichelleintheHague, 6 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Make sure you test your room facilities before you settle down.”
 of 5 bubbles Martin_Wahogo, 23 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay