We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 199: English reviews
Switzerland
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We stayed for a family vacation. The service of the hotel was fabulous. Staff were friendly. Overall hotel of high quality and cleanliness. Our booking didn't include breakfast. We were charged $US30 per person for a very poor breakfast with limited options. They didn't charge kids of less than 12 years though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smaher90
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Radisson Blu hotel is a modern hotel that is easily accessible from Nairobi city, about 10 minutes from the city center when there is no jam. The facilities are modern and classic. The theme also has a blend of African art. The staff are attentive and friendly. The menu is interesting with fresh dishes made.There is ample parking space. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Msabeni
Ronny F, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill, responded to this review

Dear Msabeni, thank you for your great review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed the facilities and hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. With kind regards, Ronny.

Kampala, Uganda
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I am combining two reviews of stays in late September and early November last year, when I stayed one night and two nights respectively. First, on arrival, one goes through a thorough security check at a location quite remote from the main hotel entrance and lobby. There they check all baggage and things carried, sadly a must do in this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Safariafficionado
Ronny F, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill, responded to this review

Dear Safariafficionado, Wow! Thank you for your amazing review of our hotel on TripAdvisor for your stays late last year - we appreciate that you took the time in describing your experience with us in such detail and are glad you enjoyed our business rooms and presidential suite. We hope to welcome you back at our hotel soon. With kindest...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I made a reservation for brunch and i enjoyed it to bits. the buffet selection was diverse and there was something for everyone. i really liked the live performance and the view..it just set the right tone for the week ahead. they have a make shift children's corner with loads of activities. The staff were very friendly especially the lady...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janeann M
Ronny F, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill, responded to this review

Dear Janeann, thank you for reviewing our Larder Sunday Brunch on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed the brunch as a whole and hope to see you back at the hotel soon. With kind regards, Ronny.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Driving into Radisson Blu can make you a grit your teeth, due to a strict security check, but on the flip side, better safe than sorry. The reception and lounge area make a great first impression of the hotel and lunch at the terrace of the Larder Restaurant did not disappoint. Being a Sunday, we settled for the buffet, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
Ronny F, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill, responded to this review

Dear Christine, thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your Sunday Brunch at our Larder restaurant and the 90's covers brought by the band. We appreciate your comment in regards to the security check and hope that this did not inconvenience your arrival experience too much...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a short stay at the Radisson Blu since our flight arrived late and we had a morning flight the next day. It was conveniently located between the two airports and was a clean, modern new hotel with a spacious room. Breakfast was good with a buffet or a la carte option. We took the latter option, as we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brownie_the_gateau
Ronny F, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill, responded to this review

Dear Brownie_the_gateau, we appreciate you taking the time in reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor and we thank you for the great feedback and rating. We are happy that you enjoyed your short stay with us and hope to welcome you back for a more extended stay in the near future. With kind regards, Ronny.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good location, with a nice terrace to catch a sun for those coming from Nordics. Very good rooms in this newly built hotel. Nice breakfast with variety of fresh juices. SPA - not so good if you are used to nice SPAs. The workers do not even know much, how to tur on a sauna and how fast bedore the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inga S
Ronny F, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill, responded to this review

Dear Inga, thank you for reviewing our hotel on tripadvisor and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and the comments regarding the rooms and the breakfast. We appreciate your comments on the spa/sauna and have addressed this with our team in the spa area. Once again, thank you for the great feedback and we hope to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My experience at the restaurant was good. Had a simply spectacular Sunday brunch. I loved the very lean beef that was prepared in good time. The service seemed great and everyone kept on smiling and saying hi. The music was awesome; a mix of local and international music sand live by a very mellow musician.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
Ronny F, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill, responded to this review

Dear Alan, thank you for your review on Tripadvisor and we are happy that you enjoyed our Sunday Brunch and music offering by the band. We are looking forward in welcoming you back at the hotel soon! Kind regards. Ronny.

Wethersfield, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay here. The hotel is well laid out, clean and the lobby is a very pleasant place to just relax and have a drink. The location is on a hill with a nice view and the grounds are beautifully maintained. The bed and pillows were some of the best I've experienced. Very enjoyable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine B
Ronny F, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill, responded to this review

Dear Catherine, thank you for reviewing our hotel on trip advisor. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the overall experience was satisfactory. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. With kind regards, Ronny.

Sandton, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I may be a touch judgmental in this case but here is my explanation ... I stayed 5 nights at really expensive rates (had no choice, company booking) ... food quality is average ... although I had to move room due to aircon not working and too noisy, service on day one was world class ... day two excellent ......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Williamhh
Ronny F, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill, responded to this review

Dear William, thank you for reviewing our hotel on tripadvisor. Please accept my apologies for the inconsistency in service that you have received during your stay with us. We will review the same with our team and see where we went wrong in not being able to provide the service that one should expect. I hope to have the opportunity...

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Upper Hill Estate
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nairobi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nairobi
#18 of 163 in Nairobi
530 reviews
The Boma Nairobi
#7 of 163 in Nairobi
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont The Norfolk
#6 of 163 in Nairobi
908 reviews
Sarova Stanley
#8 of 163 in Nairobi
1,053 reviews
Hilton Nairobi
#28 of 163 in Nairobi
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The new Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi offers a sophisticated retreat in Upper Hill, the central business district within this commercial centre of East Africa. Enjoy the peace of fresh, spacious rooms in a city renowned for its vibrant culture. Terrace, grill and poolside dining options make flavourful meals a breeze, while the outdoor pool serves as an enticing urban oasis. Grab a drink indoors or out, renew at our wellness centre and host dynamic meetings in world-class conference facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill

Address: Elgon Road | Upper Hill, Nairobi 00100, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range: $234 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Jovago.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Vancouver, Canada

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Opt for a room higher up in the building and facing the distant Nairobi National Park!”
 of 5 bubbles Safariafficionado, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best secure room facing the pool area ... and not close to the floor service room.”
 of 5 bubbles Williamhh, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“did not stay so cannot help on this”
 of 5 bubbles stavrosc846, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the back as from rooms in the front you hear a lot of street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles HGBParis, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Alway smile and ask...It helped that I knew someone who was leaving just before I arrived. He put in a good word for me.”
 of 5 bubbles DreadlockRasta, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5