We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sandton Palace Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Sandton Palace Hotel
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 20: English reviews
Start your review of Sandton Palace Hotel
 Click to rate
Abu Dhabi
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Reception staff-rude,unhelpful,customer service is very low.Hotel forces guests to pay for breakfast when they want room only.Room attendants-very rude.Bad wifi connection,very dirty towels.Extra water bottle is paid for where in this era? Seriously? Worst hotel cant recommend anyone there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 393daisym
Sandton Palace H, Public Relations Manager at Sandton Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We however wish to make the following clarifications: 1. We sincerely value all our customers and our receptionists are trained to ensure they treat our customers with respect. 2. We do not have a bed only rate at the moment and our guests are advised upon check in. Therefore those who book do...

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

If you want to stay a center hotel in Nairobi, you can choose this hotel definitely. We arranged transfer via Sandton palace hotel from Jomo Kenyatta airport. They replied all my questions very soon. Their correspondences are very good. Also hotel is at city center and tidy. We stayed 2 nights. Only restaurant need a bit good colour decoration. That...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tatilci C
sandton155, Public Relations Manager at Sandton Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are honored by your generous review of our hotel. We highly value our guests and it is our intention to always respond to their needs in a timely manner. Our location in the heart of Nairobi is convenient for those who are on transit or attending business meetings. We have noted your feedback in regards to our...

Kampala
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Again stayed at the Sandton Palace Hotel, Nairobi from 30th May 2016 and left on the morning of Sunday 4th June 2016. I was still met y the expected good hospitality. Most impressively were two employees: Nancy at the reception was ever smiling and was a joy to talk to. Thank you Nancy. In the bar on the first floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KennedyUG
sandton155, Public Relations Manager at Sandton Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kennedy, We are glad that you enjoyed our hospitality during your stay with us. It always our pleasure to host you at our hotel. At Sandton Palace Hotel Customer service is our priority and we are happy when our customers are happy! We have shared your appreciation with Nancy and Amos and they look forward to your next visit....

Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Reviewed 8 February 2016

The Palace is a lovely place, the location is more than superb, the price is quite affordable, the breakfast buffet is above average for the budget. Overall, I would recommend it for almost anyone. And, oh, it is quite secret, perfect for those getaways.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kimchoge
sandton155, Public Relations Manager at Sandton Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kim, Thank you for paying us a visit. We are glad that you enjoyed our services during your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again. Kind Regards, Monica.

Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Stayed at the Sandton Palace Hotel, and it just so happens to be one of the best kept secrets! The rooms, retailing for about $36 a night (depending on the exchange rate), are awesome; they are also very quiet. Hot showers, TV with cable...it is a home away from home. The staff are extremely friendly, and the most wonderful part...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WaWanjiku
sandton155, Public Relations Manager at Sandton Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear WaWanjiku, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad to have hosted you and look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Monica.

Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

Only one towel given yet we were two.called the reception several runs with no avail. No blinders on the Windows. Small bathroom. Need to improve on the ventilation by doing away with the fans and replacing with ACs. Not corresponding with the charges.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia L
sandton155, Public Relations Manager at Sandton Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Patricia, Thank you for visiting our hotel. We kindly request that next time you have such a challenge you report it to the Management so that we are able to assist while you are at the hotel. We have however taken necessary action on the staff that attended to you and we don't expect such an issue to arise...

Kiambu, Kenya
Reviewed 4 December 2015

I visited Sandton Palace Hotel with my family this year. We were warmly received at the reception and their tripple rooms were perfect for us.Their food was awesome and I highly reccommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mwk685
sandton155, Public Relations Manager at Sandton Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting us with your family. We are glad that you found our tripple rooms sufficient for your family. You're most welcome to visit us again. Kind Regards, Monica.

Kampala
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Every Year in May, we travel to Nairobi and my first stay at this hotel was about 6 years ago. Since then, we made a decision to always book into this hotel whenever we go to Nairobi. The food in the restaurant on the first floor is good, Breakfast is acceptable. Staff very friendly. Amos one of the barmen is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KennedyUG
sandton155, Public Relations Manager at Sandton Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kennedy, It is always a pleasure to host you at our hotel. We are glad to note that you enjoy the food in our restaurant and our clean rooms. We have passed your compliments to Amos, he is very happy to always be of service to you. We look forward to hosting you again. Kind Regards, Monica.

Mombasa, Kenya
Reviewed 14 September 2015

i stayed there this september. good location and staff but the wifi was not working. good food at the restaurant on first floor and its secure despite nairobi being notorious in petty theft and burglary. had a good time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ric08852
sandton155, Public Relations Manager at Sandton Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad that you chose to stay in our hotel. Kindly be informed that our Wifi is working. We always encourage our guests to report any challenges to the Management to enable us resolve in good time. Your feedback is highly valued. Kind Regards, Monica.

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 21 April 2015

The restaurant is so cozy and nicely silent for a hotel in the city. It is great for unwinding after a noisy and hard-day's work. The service is a bit slow but if you do have some time to spare as you wait for your order, the one man-band will keep you entertained with oldies and a few modern songs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Favoured J
sandton155, Public Relations Manager at Sandton Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Favoured, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you were able to unwind at our hotel. We have put in place measures to ensure that our service in the restaurant is timely and am sure you will note this during your next visit. Kind Regards, Monica.

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Nairobi Central Business District
Marble Arch Hotel
Marble Arch Hotel
#72 of 164 in Nairobi
34 reviews
Oakwood Hotel
#125 of 164 in Nairobi
41 reviews
Hotel Central Park Nairobi
#100 of 164 in Nairobi
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nairobi Central Business District
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
Nairobi Central Business District
The Clarion Hotel
The Clarion Hotel
#102 of 164 in Nairobi
41 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Decasa Hotel
Decasa Hotel
#98 of 164 in Nairobi
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sandton Palace Hotel is a 3 star hotel located in the city centre. The hotel is located in a very safe area and very quiet environment. The hotel has 105 en-suite rooms all connected with TV and Internet services. The hotel has 4 different conference halls which can accommodate a seating capacity of people between 100 to 240. The hotel has a gym with steam bath as well as sauna. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandton Palace Hotel

Address: Taveta Road, off Accra Rd, Nairobi 00400, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Nairobi > Nairobi Central Business District
Price Range: $63 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jovago.com and Booking.com so you can book your Sandton Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandton Palace Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sandton Palace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing Hilton Hotel side are recommended”
 of 5 bubbles KennedyUG, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“upper floors are probably better, I was on 3rd and I just loved it!”
 of 5 bubbles WaWanjiku, 29 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Rooms facing Hilton Hotel are recommended for good viewing of Nairobi skyline.”
 of 5 bubbles KennedyUG, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Specify the kind of room you want as you book it”
 of 5 bubbles favouredj, 21 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Ask for room away from the lift”
 of 5 bubbles ngarua, 15 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5