We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Woodmere Serviced Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Woodmere Serviced Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Woodmere Serviced Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 73: English reviews
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 13 March 2014

My partner and I needed a place for a few days – a studio apartment. I was informed that they had renovated studio apartments and one that was not renovated. All the renovated apartments were fully booked. The studio apartment that was not renovated was not comfortable but we were assured that there would be one available within a couple...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ciru K
Woodmere_Nairobi, Owner at Woodmere Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our apartments. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have addressed the communication breakdown and the logistical problems involved in your booking.We have decided that changes...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Made a booking for two seeing the had a special valentines offer, because this was a special offer i had to book via e-mail and not the formal booking system. They acknowledged the booking and i replied to them with a question about the stay to wich i never got a reply to. When i came down from Europe i...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Svessi_G
WoodmereApartments, Owner at Woodmere Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

We wish to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this potential customer experienced. We are sorry to have disappointed him. We had to his booking on hold while we waited for confirmation from him. We were full on the day he turned up in the evening, still having not confirmed. We would have accommodated him, but the apartment he wanted by...

Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my girlfriend and had an awesome time. Spacious and well designed apartments. We invited 7 of our friends over for a drink and the apartment was spacious enough to accommodate our guests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mndewa T
Woodmere_Nairobi, Guest Relations Manager at Woodmere Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking time to review us, we value your response,come and enjoy our free facilities including Gym,Jacuzzi,Sauna,Swimming pool,Daily maid cleaning among others, we hope to see you again. Woodmere serviced Apartments A home away from Home

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I travel to Nairobi for 6-8 weeks at a time every other month and always stay at Woodmere. It is truly my "home away from home." The accommodations are comfortable and homey and the grounds are beautiful. The compound is secure and the space is well designed and private. Aside from the apartments and lovely ambience, the staff truly makes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kaitlin_S_CHICAGO
Woodmere_Nairobi, Owner at Woodmere Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Kaitlin, Thank you for your great feedback. We love that you find a home with us each time you are here. I am glad that you enjoy your stay each time. We definitely look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Nairobi. Best regards Paul and Grace Kelly

Reviewed 3 September 2013

Great location with easy access from the city centre. Each room is uniquely and tastefully decorated and furnished. Great ambiance. The compound is leafy giving the place a homely feel. The weather was cold and we got firewood supply at an extra fee. Good value for money compared to similar properties in the area. Swimming pool and secure parking. Most...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wanaswa
Woodmere_Nairobi, Owner at Woodmere Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Wanaswa, We are glad that you enjoyed the great value and ambiance we have at Woodmere. Thank you for all the feedback and we hope to have you back soon. Paul and Grace Kelly

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I love the Woodmere and have stayed here 4 times. It's like a home away from home, except more beautiful. They have a personal touch with the service, have great hot showers, a lovely pool and sauna, creative architecture with lots of greenery, and each room is individually designed. There's also a small store on site, in case you forgot...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 231anonymous
Woodmere_Nairobi, Owner at Woodmere Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi, We are glad you had a great stay with us. The overflowing warmth of your review is greatly appreciated. We hope to have you over again. Regards, Paul and Grace Kelly

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I needed to stay on Lenana Road next to the office and this place was just around the corner. I rented a studio for 13 nights and it was very conveniant and affordable. The hot water was running, they service the apartments every day and they will make your stay comfortable as much as possible. However since I was there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Loomi
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

Affordable luxury! Wonderful, gracious and caring staff! Uniquely designed apts of all sizes and configurations. My Super One Bedroom was extremely spacious, well maintained and came with daily fresh towels and maid service.This complex is just a two minute taxi to YaYa Center! (On site taxi service is available all day and evening.) There is no local phone service in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nick C
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

Affordable luxury! Wonderful, gracious and caring staff! Uniquely designed apts of all sizes and configurations. My Super One Bedroom was extremely spacious, well maintained and came with daily fresh towels and maid service.This complex is just a two minute taxi to YaYa Center! (On site taxi service is available all day and evening.) There is no local phone service in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick C
Pays de la Loire, France
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I stayed one night. It was prepaid by my employers as part of a work trip but, if I had been paying myself, I would have left straight away. The room was on the ground floor overlooking the car-park....I am assured the two bedroom flats at the other side of the building are better, they could hardly be worse! The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sueskenyatravels
Woodmere_Nairobi, General Manager at Woodmere Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback on Trip advisor. We highly appreciate reviews from all our guests regarding their stay at Woodmere Serviced Apartments. This important feedback provides us an indicator of both our strength & weakness & helps to direct our efforts to those areas which require improvement & necessary action. The room selection & allocation...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
The Heron Portico
#4 of 161 in Nairobi
437 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
Fairview Hotel
#3 of 161 in Nairobi
1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Troy Nairobi
#11 of 249 in Nairobi
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
FREE WiFi Available Everywhere. Great competitive rates for Short or Long Term Fully Furnished Fully Serviced Apartments. With Great facilities that allow for fun, relaxation and exercise.Tastefully furnished, spacious apartments designed by an award-winning architect, Located in a high-end, secure, quiet and convenient neighborhood. We offer 24/7 reception, supervision and back-up management. Standby Generator, Borehole = NO Outatages. Free Wifi Satellite TV, Pool, Sauna, Gym. Daily house cleaning. Reliable security and Back-up systems for electricity and water. We offer 24/7 reception, supervision and back-up management. Over 30 years established. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Woodmere Serviced Apartments

Address: Lenana Rd., Nairobi 00200, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range: $65 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodmere Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Woodmere Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Woodmere Serviced Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Woodmere Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for newer rooms, guess those won't have the bath issue”
onyxera, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“would avoid rooms overlooking pool”
david972, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I guess all rooms are good here”
vinodp396, 12 May 2016 | Read review
“Check into an apartment you will want to stay in for the entire stay ..The ground floor studio apartment near the parking lot is somewhat noisy.”
ciruk2014, 13 Mar 2014 | Read review
“The studios are good value for small families.”
Wanaswa, 3 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5