We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Giraffe Manor

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nairobi
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Giraffe Manor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

651 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Giraffe Manor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 612: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Giraffe Manor was our first stop in Kenya. We stayed for two nights. The giraffes of course are the main reason to stay here. They come up for treats in the morning and evening, and so there are numerous photo ops. The staff are also very friendly and willing to assist in capturing the moment for you and your companions....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank michellerlain
GIRAFFE MANOR N, General Manager at Giraffe Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review michellerlain, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and your meals at Giraffe Manor. Your patronage also helps us to continue the important work of giraffe breeding & conservation in Kenya so we thank you for choosing to stay with us. Happy travels!

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An absolutely unforgettable experience; on the first morning at Giraffe Manor, we woke up to giraffe outside our bedroom window and that set the tone for the rest of our stay. The staff strike the perfect balance between attentive, but not intrusive. The food was absolutely excellent (we arrived very late on the first night, and the chefs stayed up...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Charl_C1
GIRAFFE MANOR N, General Manager at Giraffe Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review Charl_C1! We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your Giraffe Manor experience and thank you for sharing your positive thoughts here. As you've kindly pointed out, the endangered Rothschild giraffes are part of an important conservation and breeding programme. It is important to us that people realize that they are not domesticated or trained...

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Being a giraffe lover, visiting Giraffe Manor was definitely on top of my bucket list and I must say, since my expectations were quite high,I wasn't disappointed and on top of that, they were even exceeded. Not only the giraffes, but also the staff were absolutely amazing. Everyone at the manor was extremely friendly and helpful. Me and my sister...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank brittverbaenen
GIRAFFE MANOR N, General Manager at Giraffe Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind brittverbaenen! We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay at Giraffe Manor and equally thankful for your patronage which helps towards the conservation of giraffes in Kenya. We hope you have many happy travel moments to come.

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have been to Giraffe Manor before. I have to say it is still as good as ever and definitely something everyone should do once in their lives. Interacting up close with one of nature's wild animals is an experience on it's own and you have never experienced a giraffe until it takes a food pellet out your mouth. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin A
GIRAFFE MANOR N, General Manager at Giraffe Manor, responded to this review

Thank you Martin A - we're pleased you enjoyed your stay and even more so that you chose to stay with us whilst in Nairobi. Asante sana & safari njema!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Giraffe Manor was amazing, the staff were so wonderful and accommodated our vegan/vegetarian diet, the decor was wonderful, but the best was when the giraffes literally came to our window in the morning and we were able to feed them!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kamaldeep Kaur J
GIRAFFE MANOR N, General Manager at Giraffe Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review Kamaldeep Kaur J! We hope your travels continue to bring you memorable experiences. Don't forget to follow the antics of your new giraffe friends via our social channels! :)

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017

It takes a real talent to provide both utter luxury and the familiar comfort of being at home and this place balances both beautifully. This is a truly unique and special place. We spent a few nights here in the lead up to Christmas before heading on safari and it was an unforgettable experience. The staff are flawlessly friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah C
GIRAFFE MANOR N, General Manager at Giraffe Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review Hannah C! We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay and equally grateful for your patronage. Karibu tena!

Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Sometimes you wonder about places that are heavily promoted around a single theme ... well, not this one! Giraffe Manor is everything you have seen in the photos, and better! The accommodation rooms are exceptionally good, hard to believe they were built in 2011, in a style to match the original 1930s manor house. It is all stunningly beautiful and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Simon R
GIRAFFE MANOR N, General Manager at Giraffe Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review Simon R. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and hope your happy memories of Giraffe Manor will last a lifetime!

Long Island, NY
Reviewed 10 January 2017

This property is a really old manor house and yes giraffe arrive twice daily for their feeding. Morning they arrive 6:30 but leave at 8am so NO late breakfst if you want to feed in the dining room! Afternoon tea at 4pm brings the giraffes around again from 4:30-6pm. The staff offer you bowls of kibble and will take plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PV L
GIRAFFE MANOR N, General Manager at Giraffe Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your review PV L! Happy travels onwards. For anyone reading, please note that dinner is actually served in different locations - sometimes indoors, sometimes outdoors.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 10 January 2017

This is a true manor,set inside a lovely park with animals roaming around and giraffes stopping by in the morning sticking their head through the window and waiting to get fed. A lovely hotel to finish your East Africa safari. Not cheap but quite unique and civilized.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank traceller
GIRAFFE MANOR N, General Manager at Giraffe Manor, responded to this review

Thank you traceller. Safe & happy travels onwards!

Waterford, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We had the wonderful opportunity to stay here Christmas Eve, and it will be one of the most memorable Christmas Eves of my life. The moment I stepped into the manor, I was blown away by its charm and beauty. We were greeted by the most wonderful staff, which immediately handed us cool scented towels to refresh our hands with,...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Heathermwt
GIRAFFE MANOR N, General Manager at Giraffe Manor, responded to this review

Dear Heathermwt, Heartfelt thanks from all of us to you & your family for your kind review and, more so, for choosing to spend Christmas 2016 at Giraffe Manor. We're very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. Wonderful to see that you also enjoyed having the children from Silberbeck School perform their songs for us all on Christmas Eve......

965 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (935)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (254)
Viewed
Dining (120)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (111)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
2:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (379)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Fairmont The Norfolk
#6 of 163 in Nairobi
909 reviews
Hemingways Nairobi
#1 of 163 in Nairobi
427 reviews
Fairview Hotel
#5 of 163 in Nairobi
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nairobi Central Business District
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
Sarova Stanley
#8 of 163 in Nairobi
1,054 reviews
Ole Sereni
#15 of 163 in Nairobi
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Giraffe Manor

Address: Langata Rd, Langata, Nairobi 00503, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range: $635 - $897 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Giraffe Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Giraffe Manor Hotel Nairobi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Giraffe Manor staff and other travellers.
58 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (58)

Questions? Get answers from Giraffe Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a room in the main building of the Manor”
 of 5 bubbles tonycR3215HM, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a balcony facing the front so you can feed the giraffes from your room.”
 of 5 bubbles EdmontonGreg, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for either the Jock or Betty rooms as they are on the second floor and are the best for feeding the giraffes in the morning.”
  • Betty's Room Bathroom
  • Betty's Room private patio
  • View from Betty's Room
  • Giraffe Manor (new manor)
  • Betty's Room Bathroom
  • Betty's Room Bath tub
  • Betty's Room
  • Jock's Room bathroom
 of 5 bubbles ToonTowner, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Betty's room has its own balcony and giraffes were first to come to this room!”
 of 5 bubbles kamaldeepkaurj2017, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms looked to comfortable and giraffes are easy to see from anywhere on the property.”
 of 5 bubbles Gib_jac, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5