We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

LAICO Regency Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
LAICO Regency Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for LAICO Regency Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 190: English reviews
Monrovia, Liberia
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Great stay at clean, central location in town. Food was excellent, I had evening and morning Buffett. Only thing that needs update was tv in room. I had almost forgot about those old type TV sets. Lots of security.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taildragger_1
Murage, General Manager at LAICO Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Taildragger_1 Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback on Laico Regency Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our central location, cleanliness and excellent food; we strive to make Laico a home away from home for all our guests. You will be glad to know that we have already commenced upgrading...

Manilla
Reviewed 5 March 2014

It has excellent services; breakfast was good. I was in this hotel on transit travel. The has beautiful design with varieties of shops and restaurants, a swimming pool at the atrium level, nice view of the city and the park along Uhuru highway. The location is in a calm place.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bigig R
Murage, General Manager at LAICO Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Khataw, Thank you for staying at Laico Regency Hotel and taking time to share your experience with us. We value your feedback, as this ensures our standards are maintained, ensuring our guests always feel at home. We look forward to hosting you again anytime you are in Nairobi. For any queries or Information kindly contact me on guestlink@laicoregencyhotel.co.ke Regards,...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Stayed here for two nights. Friendly staff and relaxed atmosphere, but serious issues with AC. Tried two rooms and both had air conditioners that were not working well. Carpets look old and dirty. Breakfast was okay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thevi P
Murage, General Manager at LAICO Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Thevi P, Thank you for staying at Laico Regency Hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted that our friendly staff, breakfast array and relaxed atmosphere were an added advantage to your stay. However we are disappointed to note that we fell short of your expectations in some areas. You will be glad to...

Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Stay is fine provided you would like be in the CBD .There is consistency in the food quality . .Scope for improvement in room service .My stay was about 5 years back and hope service level has been raised

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANAND_U7
Murage, General Manager at LAICO Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anand, Thank you for your staying with us and sharing the feedback on your experience. We are glad that the consistency in our food quality keeps you coming back. You will be glad to note that our service standards have immensely improved since you were last here. We look forward to hosting you again soon. For any queries or...

Reviewed 5 January 2014

I used to stay at this hotel since 2004, when it offered excellent amenities and services for a good rate. Soon after, the quality deteriorated when most of the hotel rooms were occupied (on long lease contracts) by foreign governments' representatives. In addition, the hotel was catering to airline transit passengers. Hosting of the two groups left much wear and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohdriad
Murage, General Manager at LAICO Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mohdriad, Thank you for taking the time to share your candid feedback with us. It was our pleasure to host you and we are glad that your return stay to Laico Regency Nairobi was met by positive ongoing improvements. We have also noted the areas of concern raised and I sure you that we are working on them. We...

Texas
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We arrived in Nairobi at 12:30am and then at the Laico Hotel one hour later. I and my wife were very tired and just wanted a room that had the basic necessaries that worked. From the outside the hotel is very impressive and inside there was a large beautiful atrium the looked up to the roof. The utilities were absolutely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ali K
Murage, General Manager at LAICO Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Khataw, Thank for your feedback on your stay with us. We value all guest feedback on our product and services as it is the only way we are able to improve. Noted are the areas that we fell short of your expectations and we are already working on improving the same. We have given upgrade of the facility top...

Kampala, Uganda
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Check-in was slow, the staff behind the desk seemed a bit at a loss - and the same upon checking out as well. The room was ok, but the edges were starting to fray a little, and the internet connection was awful. The restaurant staff were slow and the food was ok, but not great. The hotel is in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn H
Murage, General Manager at LAICO Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lyn H, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay with us. We value all guest feedback as a measure for us to improve our product and services. We have noted the areas in which we did not meet your expectations and apologize for the same. You will be glad to know that necessary measures have been taken...

UK
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The experience is satisfactory. The rooms are spacious but lack a separate shower(mine had a bathing tub only). However the staff are cooperative and helpful. The location is excellent besides a park and right in the central business district of Nairobi. Unlike Crowne Plaza or others located remotely in less central places, this location offers a good choice of restaurents...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bestUk
Murage, General Manager at LAICO Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Best UK, Thank you for staying with us and sharing the feedback on your experience. We are delighted that our staffs were excellent, including the location where we are situated right at the Heart of the Central Business district. You will be glad to note that we have embarked on upgrading all our rooms, which will encompass bathtubs, walk...

Karlstad, Sweden
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The hotel has great location close to the highway and the city centre, absolutely superb staff (including the very welcoming hotel manager), great big rooms (and it's going to be renovated so it will be even nicer), good restaurants (try the ricotta-chicken ravioli at Roberto's- it's DELICIOUS, but avoid the boring "bina colada" at the jazz bar) and a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara S
Murage, General Manager at LAICO Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sara S, Thank you for taking time to share your reviews about your recent stay with us. I am thrilled that our hotel location worked in your favor and as well the breathtaking view from our heated swimming pool. I am glad my team and I took good care of you and have also noted the positive reviews on...

Naivasha, Kenya
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I been there as a guest for quite number of times. The rooms are spacious n clean, Breakfast, lunch, dinner all are mouth watering n the shisha awesome. The location is uptown near the park n got a beautiful view. The heated swimming pool is wow plus the buffet in the atrium. There's also Karaoke nt on Fridays which is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FighaenRosita
Murage, General Manager at LAICO Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Dear FighaenRosita, Thank you for sharing your reviews on the numerous visits to the hotel; it is always our pleasure to have clients return to enjoy our excellent services, and staff friendliness and professionalism. Our location, combined with clean and spacious rooms next to the central park definitely provide a beautiful view, also visible from the heated swimming pool. I...

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Nairobi Central Business District
Nairobi Safari Club
Nairobi Safari Club
#39 of 164 in Nairobi
257 reviews
Sarova Stanley
#8 of 164 in Nairobi
1,056 reviews
The Panari Hotel
#46 of 164 in Nairobi
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Nairobi
#28 of 164 in Nairobi
1,135 reviews
Upper Hill Estate
Sarova Panafric
Sarova Panafric
#18 of 164 in Nairobi
726 reviews
Jacaranda Nairobi Hotel
#31 of 164 in Nairobi
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Nairobi and to the LAICO Regency Hotel, offering quality hotel accommodation as well as inspiring conference facilities in Nairobi, Kenya. LAICO Regency is considered among the best Nairobi leisure and business hotels.Perfectly suited for today's traveller, LAICO Regency offers quality service, to ensure guests' comfort at all times within a warm and welcoming atmosphere. ... more   less 

Additional Information about LAICO Regency Hotel

Address: Uhuru Highway | City, Nairobi 00200, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range: $181 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — LAICO Regency Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Jovago.com and Fastbooking so you can book your LAICO Regency Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Nairobi
Grand Regency Hotel Nairobi
Regency Hotel Laico
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Nairobi
#25 Spa Hotel in Nairobi
#39 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from LAICO Regency Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
2 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from LAICO Regency Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Located in the city centre”
 of 5 bubbles stephenonyangoo, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try rooms in the upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles wpatrickdewilde, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try a room facing the pool”
 of 5 bubbles countrychic1, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“10th floor”
 of 5 bubbles dawinab20, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Currently, take rooms on the lower floors as the fittings are newer.”
 of 5 bubbles isaac24, 30 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5