We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sarova Panafric

Show Prices
#19 of 163 Hotels in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sarova Panafric
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

726 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sarova Panafric
See the most recent reviews
Showing 650: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Sarova chain of hotels are renowned for being upmarket. Panafric is no different. The premises are maintained to a high standard, food is as expected (really good). Short of giving 5* rating as the bar service is painstakingly slow at evening peak time. When paying top dollar and service charge on top, there is an expectation of a premium service....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kittles30
1David_Gachuru, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your candid feedback on our hotel, its products and services. We sincerely appreciate this, as it is how we continually improve. In fact, through our customer’s feedback we have been able to maintain the brand Sarova in all our properties as you rightly pointed out. Your experience and observation of our bar service in the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Adequate, if elderly, room. Comfortable beds. Decent bath. Quite noisy as no double glazing. However, restaurant food was entirely tasteless and took 40 minutes, and a reminder, to arrive. Reception poor....wake up call forgotten.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richard m
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

This was an exceptional hotel with great customer service. Although the restaurant staff was helpful but lacked when they are busy. Despite that they were all around friendly and attentive. And during our stay there were quite a few meetings and other events in the banquet rooms but I could not hear any of them from my room which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandon T
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 15 December 2016

I have only been to Panafric for conference. So far, no complain. The food is good. The rooms are big, clean and spacious. Maybe a little bit of lighting for the sake of photos; i had a hard time cleaning the photos after the shoot. The staff is very welcoming and ready to help you when you call them. Sarova...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tabiii
Nairobi
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Had a weeklong training at the establishment. They have a good team who coordinate very well. Meeting Rooms: they have several kinds of rooms both big and small depending on your needs all accessible via lift. The staff are attentive tending to requests or technical support swiftly during this time. My only comment is if they could get sound proofing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Msikiliza
hampshire
Reviewed 23 November 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of our safari, the staff are superb, nothing is too much trouble, our room was very nice, and the food is of a very high standard, steaks are fantastic. A really enjoyable stay, thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank webothluvthesun
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Good hotel, great rooms. Security on every floor .Breakfast was excellent with lots of choices.Dinner was a disaster,slow service.We had dinner twice hoping it would improve.The Indian dinner was so bad that I had to send it back . I was offered an alternative but I was too upset to carry on . The meat was so tough and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 7 November 2016

The room was quiet, clean, and easily accessible. The staff were helpful, kind, and very welcoming. The spa and pool were great as well and I enjoyed the breakfast buffet! I recommend staying here - it was a lovely home away from home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hyperhobbit07
1David_Gachuru, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review of our hotel. We appreciate your kind words. It gives us great joy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and this encourages us to even to be better. We would be excited to host you gain in the near future. Yours Sincerely, David Gachuru General Manager

Reviewed 5 November 2016

The hotel is old but in quite good shape. The most disappointing thing was the weak wi-fi- unbelievable for a hotel that is supposed to be so exclusive. However the room was comfortable and the balcony was big. The restaurant was good and the breakfast buffet had many options.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek K
1David_Gachuru, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this review

Dear Derek, Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay with us. We highly appreciate your feedback. Sarova Panafric is a Panafrican hotel with over 50 years in existence and we always celebrate our heritage throughout the hotel. We also appreciate your kind words on the comfort of the room and our breakfast spread. Thank you...

Canada
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We always enjoy staying at the apartments at the Panafric Hotel and this time was no different. We book the apartment for one month and it is very reasonably priced. The kitchenette is perfect for cooking your own food, which helps with the expense of eating out as well. But the Flame Tree Restaurant at the hotel is a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole G
1David_Gachuru, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this review

Dear Nicole, Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review! It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our serviced apartments are tailored to offer comfort and convenience for our guests at the most competitive rates. Our location is most ideal with ease of access to the Central Business District and major institutions. We...

255 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (224)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
1.4 km away
Sarova Stanley
Sarova Stanley
#8 of 163 in Nairobi
1,054 reviews
1.4 km away
Fairmont The Norfolk
Fairmont The Norfolk
#6 of 163 in Nairobi
909 reviews
0.3 km away
Fairview Hotel
Fairview Hotel
#5 of 163 in Nairobi
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Heron Portico
The Heron Portico
#4 of 163 in Nairobi
413 reviews
0.5 km away
Nairobi Serena Hotel
Nairobi Serena Hotel
#3 of 163 in Nairobi
839 reviews
2.0 km away
Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Idyllically located 5 minutes' drive from the CBD and 18 km from Jomo Kenyatta International Airport, amidst beautifully landscaped gardens in a quiet suburb of Nairobi, Sarova Panafric offers 162 rooms in a range of Superior, Executive, Club, Studio and Themed Suites - all recently refurbished and decorated in a contemporary vibrant African style. Once the watering hole for freedom fighters, spies and foreign correspondents, Flame Tree restaurant is named after the Flame Tree that holds pride of place in the gardens and offers leisurely meals. Sarova Panafric offers state-of-the-art banqueting and conferencing facilities with a range of meeting and function rooms equipped with the latest audio visual and WIFI equipment. To wind up the day, take a dip in the pool or go for a leisurely massage - or simply enjoy a cool drink to the soothing sounds of Africa's rhythm. And this hotel is centrally located, only a short 0.5 Km from Kenya's landmark 'Kenyatta International Conference Centre (KICC)', one of the most prominent events venues in Africa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sarova Panafric

Address: Along Valley Road, Nairobi 00100, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Nairobi > Upper Hill Estate
Price Range: $191 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sarova Panafric 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Jovago.com so you can book your Sarova Panafric reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarova Panafric Hotel Nairobi
Sarova Panafric Nairobi
Panafric Hotel Nairobi
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Nairobi
#12 Spa Hotel in Nairobi
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nairobi
#19 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sarova Panafric staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
11 hours ago
11 hours ago
2 months ago
Glasgow, United Kingdom

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Sarova Panafric staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for one of the new rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles georgehK2535WE, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in room 410”
 of 5 bubbles Karen255114, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors offer better views”
 of 5 bubbles alexf120, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with swimming pool vieware quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Blanka_Novakova, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose the upgraded rooms, # x22 to x33 on each floor, for an interior, locked hallway”
 of 5 bubbles CoryT412, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5