We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Central Park Nairobi

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Central Park Nairobi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 32: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Central Park Nairobi
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Its a very nice place ,no noise .we had a very yummy milkshakes ...couldn't help for more ...very fair and the best of all in Nairobi. Nice accommodations and the best gym services with best trainers the facilities are the most unique.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mercie Melissah W
millicent w, General Manager at Hotel Central Park Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Mellisa, Thank you for leaving a positive review by mentioning about our Yummy millkshake,Good accommodation,Location ,The Gym and instructors.You are right and the team here at Central Park Hotel is thrilled to hear such a good feedback. We enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to host you again. Regards, Millicent.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have just checked in one night and was allocated on third floor.The room was terrible,Bathroom is even more worsed,Tv was not working and made several calls to reception to fixed but no one showed up.I requested internet password to access my computer but the one i was brought could not even work.The was no hot water at all.So i end...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe K
millicent w, General Manager at Hotel Central Park Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Joe, Thank you for staying at Hotel Central Park. I 'm sorry to hear about your bad experience. We are normally known for our exceptional attention to detail,and we regret that we missed the mark. My name is Millicent (The General Manager).If you would like us to discuss this further please contact me on +254720402588.

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

After 24hrs in airports and on planes this is the last place to get a good night sleep no heating or cooling not even a fan and the worst all you can hear is endless hornes from the traffic shattered and exhasted that I'm stuck here tonight

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brita B
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 21 July 2016

I enjoy this hotel, the rooms are clean, the facility is well located, there is a nice bar and restaurant. Staff is very friendly and helpful. It can be time consuming to get a taxi from here to the airport, so plan ahead with an off-peak hours flight or an earlier start.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisRollins
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Very hygienic, cozy and supportive staff. In a chaotic part of town but once you get inside the hotel all that changes. Fair pricing but still expensive if you put location into consideration; overall value fro money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhilIzMe
Kisumu, Kenya
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Stayed there for 3 nights not for the 1st time but for the 3rd time, service this time was terrible, rooms not done in time, cockroaches all over, mosquitoes in my room and no spray in the room. breakfast too monotonous with boiled eggs and sausage and very tasteless fruits. Fresh juice a plus, wifi very good. staffs mind their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladyodera1
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 1 May 2016

I stayed in this hotel for 12 nights. Not a fancy place but fair enough......if there were not all the roaches in the rooms. Even after complaining this issue, there was no reaction from the management. The breakfast buffet is ok. Not special but enough for the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 665herbertb
Lillehammer, Norway
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Central, easily accessible, open 24/7, clean, reasonable rates, friendly staff, restaurants nearby. Don`t walk outside after dark. I was once robbed in Muindi Mbingu street at 6. 30 pm 200 m from hotel entrance.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hostmalingenharald
Millicent W, General Manager at Hotel Central Park Nairobi, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are humbled by your comments because it has motivated the entire Central Park Family. However,we regret the misfortune that befell you beyond our sphere. We look forward to hosting you again. Regards, Millicent.

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

Let me start by stating the obvious. This is a 3 star hotel in downtown Nairobi. It is not The Ritz. However, having just spent 15 nights there i can absolutely recommend every aspect of this hotel. I am a very frequent visitor to Nairobi. I have stayed in many budget hotels in the Central Business District with my wife...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neil J
Millicent W, General Manager at Hotel Central Park Nairobi, responded to this review

Thank you Neil for the wonderful review.We are humbled and motivated by your comments. It has inspired the Entire Central Park Family to perform even better. It was an honour hosting you all those days and we are ready for your next visit. Regards, Millicent Wanjohi.

Reviewed 6 January 2016

We were lucky to stay only for one night at this hotel. The surroundings are awful and so is the hotel. We were initially proposed a room at the front side where the noise of the buses that park nearby is just unbearable. After protesting we got a significantly more quiet room at the back side. We didn't have the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Roger B
Millicent W, General Manager at Hotel Central Park Nairobi, responded to this review

Thank you Roger for the feedback,it has given us an opportunity for improvement where possible. We listen, care,and value our customers. Regards, Millicent.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Nairobi Central Business District
Marble Arch Hotel
Marble Arch Hotel
#74 of 164 in Nairobi
34 reviews
Kenya Comfort Hotel
#69 of 164 in Nairobi
204 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Mvuli Suites
Mvuli Suites
#41 of 164 in Nairobi
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Progressive Park Hotel
#29 of 164 in Nairobi
168 reviews
Oakwood Hotel
#125 of 164 in Nairobi
41 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Decasa Hotel
Decasa Hotel
#99 of 164 in Nairobi
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel central park is a three star hotel located in the heart of Nairobi county.We offer quality serviceat a very reasonable rate.We also have new apartments(furnished and unfurnished) that are self catering located at the posh area of westlands. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Central Park Nairobi

Address: Sheikh Karume Road | Between Ronald Ngara and Luthuli, Nairobi 00100, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range: $59 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Central Park Nairobi 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Jovago.com, HostelWorld, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Central Park Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Nairobi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Central Park Nairobi staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Central Park Nairobi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Off the main street, either on the courtyard or on the opposite side.”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisRollins, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Upper rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles PhilIzMe, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Not all rooms have AC. They usually charge a higher rate. Watch out! Attention: Cockroaches in the rooms!”
  • Cockroaches all over in teh rooms. This one here was on teh wall. Dirty!
 of 5 bubbles 665herbertb, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“. It is easily accessible. Rooms facing the park can be a bit noisy, but having a good view.”
 of 5 bubbles hostmalingenharald, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you don't get a room at the front side. The noise is awful!”
 of 5 bubbles L3466XTrogerb, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5