We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Place Hotel

Jumia TravelUS$51*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$55*
US$51*
Great Deal
US$55*
US$55*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Park Place Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 12: English reviews
Start your review of Park Place Hotel
 Click to rate
Mombasa, Kenya
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was the worst place ever. Didn't have breakfast during the whole stay. Hot water issues. Bathroom just didn't work. Hot water issues. Mosquitos feasted on us. Never would I visit the place for recommend it anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Basm21
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Good food, clean, nice environment and Kind staff. It being away from the hustle of the city center makes it ideal. I liked it! I would recommend it to anyone travelling or just looking for a good time with family and friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vic K
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Visited this place with my family on a sunday, The garden Nyama Choma was exceptional, the kids play area was also good. Amazing and timely service. I would recommend you to check it out. Oh, They also have rooms at the best rates in the city.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dj X
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 19 January 2017

If you are travel agent and want to book this hotel for your group better look somewhere else. I booked my group here for end year party but everything was a mess. Poor preparation, No one to listen to your grievances and not enough food messed my group. I had to keep rushing to the kitchen to collect food for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
Jude T, Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, I saw your complaint a while back and I first had to seek counsel on how to truly respond without inflaming the policy of tripadvisor. We accept you were contracted to schedule an End of Year Party by a Prominent company. You came to us and negotiated on their behalf for a huge discount which we obliged, we...

London
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We got a room with blocked sink and leaking shower that had only cold water, so had to ask staff to provide buckets with warm water. Breakfast was awkward. We had to fill out the form for 3 days in advance - which meant we got the same breakfast for 3 days without any flexibility. Staff was inflexible and lied...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toja555
Jude T, Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, I have taken a while to reply to your email since we have taken time to sort out the plumbing issues. We have installed a solar heater, changed our ISP to Jamii Telcom to improve Internet. Sorry the Breakfast issue was not sorted at the hotel, we do offer the form. It is supposed to be issued in...

Kisoro, Uganda
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Chose this hotel for its proximity to the nearby Catholic University of Eastern Africa. Came over from Uganda to witness a friend's graduation. Location was very convenient to the proceedings and our friends, and the nearby park and Sheldrick elephant orphanage. The room was cramped with two outlets dedicated to the useless TV. We used them to charge phones and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BwindiGorillaHaven
Jude T, Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for your honest review. Sorry for the late response but we wanted to work on the hotel so that we could sort out the issues raised. We are in the process of upgrading our TV sets which is no small capital cost but are determined to do it. We renovations done so our nets were not...

Evanton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We did not stay at the hotel we just went there for meals and the food was excellent, there is ample parking and a large play area for children in secure grounds. The premises has easy access to the main highway

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Malcolm B
Jude T, Public Relations Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks. We look forward to hosting you.

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 April 2016

The room was small. The sheets didn't fit the bed, let alone when there were two people in the bed. The shower was a wet area in the bathroom and water splashed over everything. The room was not serviced as we didn't leave the key behind when we went out for the day. The curtains didn't open properly and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenz179
Jude T, Public Relations Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning, Sorry for your experience and the late response. We have recently finished with upgrading our systems as we had lost control of our Tripadvisor page. We have recently finished renovations in the hotel and rectified the little issues that you raised from the shower curtains to the sliding doors. On Wifi service depends on our ISP provider but...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 25 October 2015

I recently had three weeks in Tanzania and needed to spend a couple of nights in Nairobi before returning home to Australia. The last time I stayed in Nairobi, I stayed at the Hilton, but had decided not to stay in central Nairobi again as it is so busy and confining. I wanted to visit the Karen Blixen house and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony T
Jude T, Public Relations Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning, Sorry for the late response. We had lost control of our TripAdvisor page. First and foremost I do apologize for the negative experience you underwent and thank you for the honest feedback you gave us. We have recently rotated our management and catering staff to be able to address issues our guests have raised with us. I would...

Reviewed 4 April 2015

My, my, my.... Where do I even begin. when i first got news that Park Place was being renovated, i honestly thought it was going down the drain, and i am more than happy to excitedly say that it is NOT. The improvements on decor, general cleanliness, attention to customers and amazing,scrumptious food is just but a small inch of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynn n
Jude T, Public Relations Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning, We do hope you visit more often. Thanks

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
4.5 km away
House of Waine
House of Waine
#18 of 164 in Nairobi
249 reviews
0.9 km away
Corat Africa
Corat Africa
#48 of 198 in Nairobi
3 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Rudi
Hotel Rudi
#32 of 255 in Nairobi
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Troy Nairobi
Hotel Troy Nairobi
#11 of 255 in Nairobi
84 reviews
2.1 km away
Longview Suites
Longview Suites
#57 of 255 in Nairobi
18 reviews
3.2 km away
Savannah Garden Resort
Savannah Garden Resort
#102 of 255 in Nairobi
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Right at the southern entrance of the Nairobi National Park is the appropriately named Park Place Hotel, a serene enclave unto itself. The hotel is situated in Karen South about 10 km from Nairobi Central Business District and a mere 2 km from Bomas of Kenya. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Place Hotel

Address: Magadi Road, Karen, Nairobi 00400, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range: $82 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Place Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Jovago.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Place Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Park Place Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Unfortunately we didn't stay in the hotel i just seen the prices”
malcolmb357, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel”
S6153AAtonyt, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
“away from kitchen as can be noisy”
jaccij767, 27 Oct 2013 | Read review
3 of 3
Jumia Travel
US$51* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$55
Orbitz.comUS$55
Hotwire.comUS$55
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates