We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel

Show Prices
#25 of 161 Hotels in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 167: English reviews
Kampala, Uganda
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here after being disappointed with my booking at Sentrim 680. It was a breath of fresh air. The staff especially the manager was very helpful and professional. The rooms are very clean with air-conditioning, wifi, fridge and a safe. The bed was very comfortable and rooms are nicely decorated. Modern bathroom with spacious shower, clean towels, toiletries and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dee277
MeridianNairobi, Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am really pleased to note that you thought that our staff were very helpful and professional. Thank you for appreciating our clean and well-equipped rooms, which are comfortable and well decorated. I am glad that you enjoyed our food as well. Thank you for...

Manteca, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great location, the hotel is well maintained. The staff are awesome, really service as well as detail oriented. I returned here for a second stay and I was greatly impressed as they stocked my room with my tea of choice.....someone was paying attention....thank you. Service in the dining area is great, I particularly appreciated Damaris and David,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wanjiru22
MeridianNairobi, Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for writing an excellent review of your stay with us. All your kind words are much appreciated. Thank you for mentioning our great location, awesome staff and saying that the Hotel is well maintained. Your special mention of our housekeeping staff as well as Damaris and David in the restaurant have been passed on. Comments like...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for one night, female on my own. My experience at this hotel was nothing short of wonderful. Really friendly & attentive staff, located in downtown Nairobi. Very safe to walk, not your usual traditional tourist location, but I liked it because I felt like I was in Africa. Lots of traffic so make lots of...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LiezelMorkel
MeridianNairobi, Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to write an excellent review of your stay at the Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel. All your wonderful comments are much appreciated. It is great to know that you thought the Hotel was fantastic value for money and that you would definitely recommend the Hotel to other TripAdvisor users. Thank...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 18 March 2017

My wife and I stayed at Meridian Court Hotel again after a year for a month in February, 2017. This time we noticed a huge improvement. The rooms were all renovated, the lobby was done up and the dining area was very well made up. The breakfast spread was fabulous, as there was so much variety of dishes besides the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ababu7862015
MeridianNairobi, Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel. We very much appreciate your patronage. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests...

Kerala, India
Reviewed 16 March 2017

No gym, no SPA, no swimming pool, no any entertainment, poor Wi-Fi connection, complaint in the door key always, very long journey from the airport, traffic is very terrible, hotel situated in a congested area

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomasaW8214OM
MeridianNairobi, Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your feedback of your stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future....

Singapore
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Nairobi, like most African cities, is ugly., chaotic, noisy, smoggy, dirty, with many unsafe areas so it is important to stay in a proper hotel that is clean, quiet, with an very good and friendly service and in a safe area.The Best Western Nairobi is that place.The breakfast buffet is very good, and well stocked with western and african dishes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Count-Mascetti
MeridianNairobi, Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. I am pleased to note that you thought the Hotel was clean, quiet and in a safe area. Thank you for mentioning the very good and friendly service you received from our staff. It is great to know that you also enjoyed our buffet breakfast. Thank you...

East London, South Africa
Reviewed 7 March 2017

staff were very professional, accomodating, pleasant and of great service. The rooms were very satisfactory and comfortable for a travelling businessman with a great aircon. Cost of stay was very well priced ---good value for money.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreasef
MeridianNairobi, Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for writing a review of the Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel. It is wonderful to know that our staff were professional and ensured that you had a pleasant stay with us, whilst providing excellent service. I am glad that you were comfortable in our rooms and appreciated our air-conditioning! Thank you for mentioning our great value...

East London, Eastern Cape, South Africa
Reviewed 5 March 2017

We arrived early in the morning and needed to freshen up for some early meetings. The Check in staff were so friendly and helpful and allowed us take our room early, freshen up and get ready to leave for a whole day of meetings. Our colleagues were stressed we were staying in the CBD of Nairobi but we found the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grant W
MeridianNairobi, Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Grant W Thank you very much for taking the time to write a detailed review of your stay with us. I am really glad that our staff were able to provide you with excellent service. It is great to know that you also enjoyed the food and were able to relax in the bar. Thank you for mentioning that...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

This was our favorite hotel on our visit to Kenya. The staff was courteous and our room was great. We were very happy with the price and value of our room. I would definitely stay here again if passing through Nairobi!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thejetsetgypsy_
MeridianNairobi, Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel! It was a real pleasure hosting you. It is wonderful to know that you had a great stay and thought it was great value for money. Thank you very much for your patronage. We would love to see you again very soon. Regards Safiyah Kurji...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Many hotels in Nairobi at all prices. This hotel is an outstanding value for its price. ALL the staff I interacted with are pleasant, helpful, and polite. Breakfast is included and is very good and with an unbelievable amount of choices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vilar30
MeridianNairobi, Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for writing an excellent review of your stay with us. Your wonderful comments about our outstanding value for money, pleasant and helpful staff, and great breakfast are much appreciated. Comments like yours go a long way in motivating our staff to continue providing excellent service to all our guests. Thanks again. Looking forward to your next...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
The Heron Portico
#4 of 161 in Nairobi
437 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Mvuli Suites
Mvuli Suites
#42 of 161 in Nairobi
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Nairobi
#27 of 161 in Nairobi
1,171 reviews
Saab Royale Hotel
#32 of 161 in Nairobi
48 reviews
Sarova Stanley
#8 of 161 in Nairobi
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel is a Four-star Hotel that has established a reputation for offering quality and value. The top Management of the Company has committed to the ISO 9001:2008 Quality Management System. It is conveniently located in the city's prime business and shopping district - "Central Business District". The Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel offers 128 newly renovated rooms which are tastefully decorated and equipped with modern amenities, a 24-hour multi-cuisine restaurant, as well as an in-room dining facility which serves delicious food and simply great beverages. It is an ideal location for business meetings and conferences in Nairobi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel

Address: 6 Muranga Road | Moi Avenue, Nairobi 00100, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Nairobi > Nairobi Central Business District
Price Range: $97 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Nairobi
#13 Business Hotel in Nairobi
#14 Family Hotel in Nairobi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very helpful caring staff - just talk to them.”
stevef373, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose the 2nd floor and enjoy the adjacent garden”
dee277, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“On all floors corner suites are large, sunny and quieter.”
ababu7862015, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Any room is ok”
vilar30, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a room away from the lifts”
Ewen53, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5