We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (302)
Room & Suite (72)
Pool & Beach (26)
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good43%
  • Average17%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“shop on site”(2 reviews)
“nairobi city”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Laundry Service
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
61
64
28
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
61
64
28
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshop on sitebargaining skillsnairobi citymosquito nettingmasai womenthe cottagestwo double bedswater pressuresmall poolelectric fenceshower areamorning and eveningstayed here for nightscamera batteriesbuffet stylevegetarian optionstour company
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

So glad we included time at the Mara in our safari tour. It was a great experience. Our guides were welcoming, alert, and very colorful. They gave us a ton of interesting information. We saw so many marvelous animals up close! (Yes, four of the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sara L
Response from HARRISON N, Manager at Sentrim Mara CampResponded 4 days ago

Thank you so much Sarah L for taking time to write about your experience at Sentrim Mara Camp on trip advisor.We are indeed very happy that you enjoyed the comfort, our delicious food and our Kenyan coffee during your stay in our camp .We are...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

Our first stop on our month-long safari did not disappoint! The setting is beautiful and everyone was so helpful and friendly. I appreciate the cleanliness and quiet of the camp at night. An overall great experience!More

1  Thank THEJetSetGirl
Response from HARRISON N, Manager at Sentrim Mara CampResponded 4 days ago

We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience. We are happy you loved our setting, our amazing helpful and friendly staff. Also very glad to note that you were impressed of our camp cleanliness and quietness particularly at night. We value...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This tent camp is in the Masai village, not the Masai game reserve. So, from our tent, we heard dogs barking rather than wildlife sounds. We never saw any wildlife in the vicinity of the camp, but there were security guards patrolling the grounds all...More

Thank RandSand
Response from HARRISON N, Manager at Sentrim Mara CampResponded 6 days ago

Thank you so much for taking your time to rate us on trip advisor. Just to let you know we are in a location that could slightly confuse you whether inside or outside the reserve-we are in between the park and outside the park, but...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here with extended family during our vacation trip. The staff is wonderful, the food plentiful, and the coffee was pure Kenyan, and available all day. We received extremely good value for our money, and would recommend them for your visit to The Mara.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gary S
Response from HARRISON N, Manager at Sentrim Mara CampResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Gary S, We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience during your recent stay at Sentrim Mara on trip advisor.We are indeed very happy you loved our food and more particularly our pure Kenyan Coffee. We also note your compliment...More

Reviewed July 3, 2018

The staff was so so arrogant, the food was pathetic, the room maintenance along with bath was horrible even after requesting them 3 times, things could not get sorted. i strongly recommend not to go for this lodge when you plan to visit Masai Mara.More

1  Thank Alkesh400050
Response from HARRISON N, Manager at Sentrim Mara CampResponded July 4, 2018

Thank you for rating us on trip advisor. We value your feedback , we promise to work on all areas that were a draw back during your stay at the hotel. I would appreciate if can know under which travel agent you were booked with...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$168 - US$455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$168 - US$455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (302)
Room & Suite (72)
Pool & Beach (26)
Dining (25)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jocelyn D
May 10, 2018|
Answer
Response from Makau D | Property representative |
Hello Jocelyn, Thanks for preferring to stay at our Sentrim Mara Camp. We will be pleased to host you. Please visit our Sentrim Hotels & Lodges website to contact us. Welcome in advance Sincerely, Makau Daniels eCommerce... More
0
Votes
nosiladavies
October 14, 2017|
Answer
Response from HARRISON N | Property representative |
We do provide towels, don't need to come with yours. Your are welcomed.
0
Votes
MumbaiPrakash
August 16, 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from HARRISON N | Property representative |
Thank you for checking on us on Trip Advisor. We are indeed sorry that we don't have wifi in the camp.Management is looking on this and will invest on it in the near future . HARRISON-MANAGER SENTRIM MARA.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you have a disability, ask for a room, not a tent/cabin when you book!"
Read review
"Their credit card machine wasn't reliable. The day before they weren't able to run cards thankfully..."
Read review
"There is no wifi access - but, this was certainly a great reason to enjoy nature at its best!"
Read review
"Not too close to the restaurant and not at the edge of hotel boundary"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing