We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Beijing Beichen

Save
Share
Building4 No.8 Yard, Beichen West Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100105 China
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Vio.com
US$127
View deal
Priceline
Booking.com
ZenHotels.comUS$529
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (573)
Room & Suite (65)
Dining (63)

About

#57 of 6,231 hotels in Beijing
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
InterContinental Beijing Beichen is conveniently interconnected with the China National Convention Center (CNCC), one of Asia’s largest convention center. It's about 27km to Beijing Capital International Airport and about 16km to CBD. The hotel combines sophisticated meeting infrastructure, restaurants & lounges and relaxation options with comfortable and spacious rooms to perfectly cover the needs of international and local meeting & exhibition delegates (MICE) and business travelers. Easy access to Beijing’s historical sightseeing spots, such as the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square, Great Wall, as well as the amazing view of the blue Water Cube, make it a preferred venue to combine business and leisure. Galaxy Hall offers one-stop exclusive customized service including meeting, dining and recreations. With all over 350sqm, it has a capacity of more than 100 participants, immersing themselves in the tour of each professional field, together with the panoramic Olympic view through french window.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Wifi
Hot bath
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
24-hour security
Concierge
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Chinese, German

Location

Full view
77Somewhat walkable
Grade: 77 out of 100
35Restaurantswithin 1 km
7Attractionswithin 1 km
1303Reviews6Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 844
  • 326
  • 88
  • 29
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Hawkdai007 wrote a review Oct. 2021
Hong Kong, China493 contributions215 helpful votes
Stayed there with my family for 4 nights over the Golden Week holiday. As a Royal Ambassador member , I was warmly welcomed by the lounge staff upon the check in. We were assigned the room 1601 which is having a very nice view. Really appreciated their kindness.The guest room were just been renovated however I still prefer the old deco personally. (Only the personal taste though) Most of the staff had been very friendly and attentive to our request and big thumb up to the house keeping for the 16th floor who really made our stay very comfortable. Also the staff in the gym was also very helpful. However the reason why I am only giving the low score this time is I have to say they really need to improve the F&B side. The club lounge was closed for breakfast due to the Covid which I completely understood and respected. I could also live with the noisy and chaotic environment of the breakfast canteen due to the peak season i.e. the golden week, however the quality of the breakfast was very mediocre if it is not bad. This might be the worst breakfast I have ever taken in the Intercom properties. Also their PM tea and happy hours were also very basic with very limited choices. The above is not the worst. Our experience in their Italian restaurant really shocked us. Over our last night , we decided to try their Italian restaurant. My wife and I ordered one tenderloin and one rib eye and we asked for medium . However when we were presented the dishes, the two pieces of steak were much more than well done and tougher than rubber. The worst was not coming yet. When our dishes were being cooked in the open kitchen , suddenly 3 chefs started arguing with each other very loudly and their conversations were full of various types of swear words which was a such shock to us as we were only two or three meters away from them and can hear what they were saying very clearly. My little son just asked me what is happening and what were the chef saying . Clearly I can see those chef pay much more attention to their own quarrels than our beef dishes which is the reason why both steaks were way way overcooked. I can not image the chefs in a 5-star hotel were throwing away all types of the “dirty words” in front of paying customers including a little boy which is absolutely unacceptable in all circumstances. I would say this might be one of my worst dinning experience in any Italian Restaurant. The funniest moment was upon check out I was told by the lounge staff the GM is actually an Italian and I just could not help laughing . Overall I think this hotel is more or less up for Intercom standard but definitely not on F&B side
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid their Italian restaurant
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pesenato Davide, General Manager at InterContinental Beijing Beichen
Responded Oct. 6, 2021
Dear Hawkdai007, Thank you for your detailed feedback related to your recent stay with us together with your family. While we are committed to provide all our guests with the highest level of service, we are extremely sorry to read that we failed to meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. This is not according to our standards and I have shared your feedback with my team to avoid re-occurrence. Please rest assure that we are actively working to improve service levels in all areas and to ensure InterContinental service standards are met at all times. On the brighter side, we are glad to see our lounge and housekeep team delighted you and we value your loyalty as our Royal Ambassador member of IHG. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future so that we can provide a better experience. Please feel free to contact us if there's any needed. Best regards Davide Pesenato General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lanyise wrote a review May 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Stayed with friends, the location is great, in Sanlitun next to Swire, bar street and so on, very suitable for eating. Although many shops were not open during the epidemic, making the Sanlitun area much cooler than usual, but the hotel service is very positive, from the front desk to the guest room are very professional.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from DavidePesenato, General Manager at InterContinental Beijing Beichen
Responded Jun. 1, 2020
Dear guests, thank you for staying. Thank you very much for your positive comments on our hotel and we are very happy that you are satisfied with the service of our hotel staff Vincent. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JonasCN wrote a review Jan. 2020
Singapore, Singapore4051 contributions235 helpful votes
+1
I had a short Intercontinental Beijing Beichen one night stop over as I wanted a hotel closer to the sports facilities, experiencing the vibes of the 2008 Beijing Olympics. I have stayed in a number of IHG brands like Intercontinental and Crowne Plaza and comparable brands like Mariott and Pullman. Here are the pros and areas to improve of the hotel: Pros 1. The view from the room is amazing. My pool is located near the famous National Aquatics Cube pool. It is different from the city views we are used too. 2. I also love my room due to other amazing additions. One is the availability of almost every international channel like HBO, Star Sports, CNN and Star Movies. There is a demand paid movie option, which adds another option if you get bored. The second is the Bose speaker that can easily be plugged to the phone device for great sound. I also loved the Lemon Verbena hand and Body Lotion that is relaxing to put on. 3. The gym is well designed and equipped. It has all the modern exercise equipment with an inviting ambient environment. There is a lemon drink dispenser which I enjoyed the cool drink after exercise. 4. As an IHG member, I love the welcome chocolates in my room. The Welcome to Beijing chocolate description has that personal touch which makes you feel welcome. 5. The location is good. It is next to the subway station, easily accessible to other parts of Beijing. There is also a small mall with Starbucks, Baskin Robbins and Subway. So, there are non-hotel comfort food options. 6. I love the lounge. The Julius Meinl coffee is better than the Starbucks coffee and nicer ambiance. Probably a gem in the hotel. 7. The breakfast is Intercontinental standard. There is a whole range of local tim sum and western choices. It is good value for money and well worth adding this into your package. Areas to improve: 1. The one thing I was left disappointed was the service of the level 1 staff at the counter, bell boys and Chinese restaurant. They are professional and ready to help when you have a query. But sometimes in a 5-star hotel, there is a human touch that we find missing in this hotel. The bell boys will oblige and open the door with standard greeting, but the smile was hard to come by. The level 1 counter staff and concierge are professional, but I felt could be a bit more warmth in conducting conversations. They will just give you answers to questions but not doing more like giving recommendations beyond the questions you asked or customizing it further. The warm smile was hard to come by as they all looked stressed. When you walked pass them along the level 1 lobby, they will give a stressed smile and mostly clustering around the counter area. For the Chinese restaurant, they follow orders, but I felt they can be better if they can recommend the more suitable dishes that fit the customer beyond just “you can order one meat and one rice or noodle is sufficient.” The warm smile was also hard to come by. There is nothing wrong with this service, but I did get warmer service when I visited other Intercontinental and most Crowne Plaza, Mariott and Pullman hotels. So, it felt like a Holiday Inn service despite a Intercontinental price tag. 2. The TV is a bit small by 5-star hotel standard. Perhaps a 50 inch will be more appropriate to improve viewing experience. Overall, there is many areas in the hotel that deserve praise, mainly its good fundamentals, physical facilities and location. Perhaps a more human touch will make this hotel truly 5 star service.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Higher floor for nicer scenery
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from JurgenKreipl, General Manager at InterContinental Beijing Beichen
Responded Jan. 19, 2020
Dear Guest, Hello, Thank you for staying at InterContinental Beiji ng Beichen. Thank you for your comments and feedback on our hotel. Thank you for your recognition of the hotel facilities and catering. At the same time, we also received your suggestions. We will In the future, the service will be strengthened. The hotel will also be renovated in the near future to provide a better environment for our guests. welcome next time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tara S wrote a review Dec. 2019
1 contribution3 helpful votes
I stayed at the Intercontinental Beijing Beichen in October 2019. The room was uncomfortably hot to the point where we could not sleep, and there was no fan or AC. Also, when I left the hotel the concierge told me to take a taxi instead of public transit because he said that a taxi would be cheap, around 70 RMB (10 USD). I took a taxi on his advice, which ended up costing almost 3 times what he estimated. Finally, and worst of all, I made the mistake of leaving my glasses in my hotel room, so after I got home I asked the hotel to ship the glasses to me (Beijing to London). They charged me 355 RMB (50 USD) for shipping, which was ridiculous in the first place, but I paid since I really needed those glasses. They gave me a tracking number for the package and said it would take two weeks to arrive. The tracking number they gave me never worked on the postal service website. After more than two weeks of waiting, I contacted the hotel to inquire about my glasses. After several more days of waiting they told me that the postal service lost my glasses, and said (without explanation) that the shipping fee will take a MONTH to refund. Also, they have not refunded the lost glasses themselves. I'm still waiting for them to reply about whether I'll ever actually get a refund. I would not recommend staying with them under any circumstance. Beyond the rooms being overpriced and too hot, their customer service is awful and dishonest.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from JurgenKreipl, General Manager at InterContinental Beijing Beichen
Responded Dec. 8, 2019
Dear X426TKtaras, Thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. Your questions and concerns are already being addressed privately. We acknowledge your dissatisfaction with your stay at our hotel and thank you for leaving us this feedback. We sincerely hope to have the chance to welcome you again in Beijing! Kind Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dawei13 wrote a review Nov. 2019
Beijing, China318 contributions102 helpful votes
+1
I had the occasion to stay at the Intercontinental Beichen , in Beijing China. This reservation was assisted by a very capable young asst manager named Vincent. His service provided was outstanding and beyond his normal responsibility. Being an Ambassador with IHG he was more than accommodating making sure that my wife and I had the perfect weekend, before she left for India and I. for the US and South Africa. He was off duty and home with his family in Tanjjan calling the hotel to make sure our room was comfortable and we had fresh Fruit daily, my wife being a vegan loved fruit and it was cut and peeled in a big dish appropriately appointed, and even sent in a cooler if the room for a little warm during the day. He checked on us to make sure there was nothing needed. He is definitely a credit to the IHG staff. And definitely showed a personal interest in Our stay. The hotel is right at the outskirts, of the Olympic village that hosted the 2008 Olympics and is within walking distance of the Cube which is the setting of musical or popular live entertainment and other functional buildings . The hotel is beautifully appointed and is well supervised. I will return.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from JurgenKreipl, General Manager at InterContinental Beijing Beichen
Responded Nov. 18, 2019
Dear guests, thank you for staying in Intercontinental Beijing Beichen. Thank you very much for your positive comments on our hotel and we are very happy that you are satisfied with the service of our hotel staff Vincent. Providing you with warm and comfortable service during your stay is a consistent principle of intercontinental hotels and we will continue to do so. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RoJo2006 wrote a review Nov. 2019
Shanghai, China9 contributions9 helpful votes
Was the first time we tried IHG, but the stay itself was really disappointing. The service was not good at all, they often where completely unable to cope with the simple things and to say they tried their best is already an exaggeration. They don’t refill at breakfast or during the evening snacks in the club lounge, even they where informed that some things run out. Also during checkin it was quite unprofessional and not really polite. Would definitely not come back and would not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from JurgenKreipl, General Manager at InterContinental Beijing Beichen
Responded Nov. 10, 2019
Dear Guest (RoJo2006), Thank you for your candid feedback related to your recent stay with us. I apologize for the quality of service . This is not according to our standards and I have shared your feedback with my team to avoid re-occurrence. I know you have many choices when it comes to lodging but I do hope that I will have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Please do not hesitate to contact me any time if I can be of assistance to you for your next stay in Beijing. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rob D wrote a review Nov. 2019
10 contributions13 helpful votes
The hotel rooms were 5 stars, with all the best finishes one would expect. The buffet breakfasts were amazing with practically everything on offer. It is conveniently located directly opposite the iconic Olympic "Bird's Nest" National Stadium & "Ice Cube" Aquatics Centre. I highly recommend this Great Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Rooms with views to the Olympic stadium are amazing, especially when lit up at night.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from JurgenKreipl, General Manager at InterContinental Beijing Beichen
Responded Nov. 6, 2019
Dear guests, thank you for staying in InterContinental Beijing Beichen. Thank you for your positive evaluation and affirmation of the hotel, which is a great affirmation for our hotel and employees. We will make more efforts to create a more comfortable environment for our guests in the future work. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mikesalter wrote a review Nov. 2019
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom668 contributions287 helpful votes
Came here for a conference next door. Wellcome was friendly and helpful checking me in at 10am following an early arrival. Room was large enough and an excellent standard with everything you could need. Significant numbers of staff spoke English and were always happy to help. My room had a view of the birds nest and the location of the hotel was great for walking round the Olympic park. Getting food away from the expensive in house restaurants wasn’t easy, there didn’t appear much locally but in fact there is an underground shopping area with plenty of places to eat at the subway station just opposite the conference centre. Subway line also takes you direct to the centre relatively easily. Overall enjoyed my time here, nothing really to complain about at all
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from JurgenKreipl, General Manager at InterContinental Beijing Beichen
Responded Nov. 3, 2019
Dear Mikesalter , Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking your precious time to share your experience. Thanks for your positive comments on our convenient location, facilities and our outstanding friendly staff. Regarding to the shopping area you mentioned, it's called Xin’Ao Shopping Center, right under the Olympic Park. The mall has the usual array of brand-name shops, department store, restaurants, entertainment for kids, and a good supermarket. Last but not least, IHG Rewards Club members could enjoy an exclusive benefits, 10%-15% off when dining in our hotels restaurants and bars. Our all-day dining restaurant Cafe O2 is now launching a BBQ and traditional Chinese Hot Pot buffet dinner, you may select your own preferred variety of stock base, meat, seafood, vegetables and other delicious treats, together with varieties of BBQ choices. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Beijing. Sincerely, Jurgen Kreipl General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Khalifa A wrote a review Oct. 2019
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates565 contributions160 helpful votes
+1
The intercontinental hotel in Beijing is a good hotel to stay in. It’s very close to olympic Park, almost 30 minutes from Beijing center. The staff and service are good. Breakfast is average there is no different varieties mostly from Chinese kitchen. Rooms are good but unfortunately the during my stay was switched off that’s make my stay in the room not comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from JurgenKreipl, General Manager at InterContinental Beijing Beichen
Responded Nov. 4, 2019
Dear guests, thank you for staying in InterContinental Beijing Beichen. Thank you for your highly positive evaluation of the hotel. We are very glad that you like our hotel. At the same time, we are very sorry for the problems you encountered in the hotel. The hotel attaches great importance to the safety and stay experience of guests, and we will improve it in the future. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mkabell wrote a review Oct. 2019
Brussels, Belgium237 contributions331 helpful votes
If you have a conference in the National Conference Center, you may find yourself here. You’re stuck in the area as there’s 40 minutes by subway to eg Wangfujing. And there are no restaurants, despite what the manager says in reactions to other reviews; unless you want kfc, most are closed nearby. And oh, the restaurants... the breakfast ‘diner’ has ignorant service staff, really poor buffet options - eg: at best lukewarm dishes. Don’t even think about the health risk from eating 30-35 C food that has standing there throughout the whole morning. Only really good thing; the orange juicer that is for everyone to use. Evening buffet was beyond description. I had to eat there first night due to time (and conference coupons), but I left with mostly having eaten rice. Everything else was either extremely greasy or just plain. This was an insult to every hardworking chef or even hardworking grandma in China who would cry if they tasted food like this. The next nights I took the time to go into centre to eat. I love Chinese cuisine in all varieties but this was certainly not the place to get any of that. Service at the hotel itself is not bad as such but at these prices, you would expect way more: like turndown service, fast wifi, changing of bedsheets when asked, or things like that. There is a Starbucks next door. It says something of this hotel, that it was often more appealing to spend a coffee break there.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from JurgenKreipl, General Manager at InterContinental Beijing Beichen
Responded Oct. 29, 2019
Dear mkabell, Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your constructive feedback. While we are committed to provide all our guests with the highest level of service, we are extremely sorry to read that we failed to meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. We are actively working to improve service levels in all areas and to ensure InterContinental service standards are met at all times. We do hope you will give us another opportunity and look forward to welcome you back for you to experience improved services. Best regards Jurgen Kreipl General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$121 - US$163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
北京北辰洲际酒店, intercontinental beijing beichen hotel beijing
LOCATION
ChinaBeijingOlympic Village
NUMBER OF ROOMS
337
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

InterContinental Beijing Beichen - UPDATED Reviews, Prices & Photos (China) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about InterContinental Beijing Beichen
Which popular attractions are close to InterContinental Beijing Beichen?
Nearby attractions include Niaochao National Stadium (0.9 km), Water Cube (0.6 km), and National Indoor Stadium (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at InterContinental Beijing Beichen?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at InterContinental Beijing Beichen?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at InterContinental Beijing Beichen?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at InterContinental Beijing Beichen?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to InterContinental Beijing Beichen?
Conveniently located restaurants include Beichen Zhouji Hotel Buffet Restaurant, Cafe O2 (InterContinental Beijing Beichen), and COSTA COFFEE(PanGu DaGuan).
Are there opportunities to exercise at InterContinental Beijing Beichen?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at InterContinental Beijing Beichen?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does InterContinental Beijing Beichen offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at InterContinental Beijing Beichen?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Chinese.
Are there any historical sites close to InterContinental Beijing Beichen?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Gong Wang Fu (6.7 km), Bell and Drum Towers (6.3 km), and Ditan Park (5.5 km).