We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel

Show Prices
#95 of 6,158 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

321 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 173: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pros: hotel is situated 10min walking distance to Wangfujing street and 1min to Dongdan metro. Room was spacious and bed was large and good. Cons: cleanliness in my room wasn't at expected level: stained furniture, dirty carpet, mould and dust in bathroom... and also very outdated decor. Rating in TripAdvisor is definitely overrated in my opinion. Next time I will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 420villev
New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is modern and built on a grand scale. We booked a suite because we felt prices were so cheap. The suite comprised a set of large rooms, two toilets and a bathroom with both bath and shower. It was more like being in a house than a hotel. The lounge was well furnished, as was the bedroom. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
WEI H, Sales Manager at Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your praise to the room facility/cleaning in and out the room/service/breakfast/location of our hotel. The Wifi is not in a good connection sometimes either in the guest room or in the public area in our hotel.We tried to improve it but failed until now.Sorry for any inconvenience brought to you with this issue. Look forward to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel situated in a central position, quite close to several tourist attractions. It has an impressive buffet restaurant but breakfast at ¥98 equivalent to £12, or €14 per head, it's not exactly a bargain. The rooms are crammed, carpet has stains, bathroom shower with mould in all corners, I wouldn't call it a luxury hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cafephilo
WEI H, Sales Manager at Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your praise to the location of our hotel which is a walking distance to get to the Forbidden City and Tian'an Men Square. For the room space which is around 30 square meters suited 1-2 person to live in and we will check the cleaning of every room and improved these days. Look forward to your...

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Its a pitty that this good valeu for the money does not do nothing about the wifi. In addition level of english in this hotel is really poor. That will make foreneirs chose another hotels nearby. Waiters in the restaurant they even dont undetstand "I want coke,,, coca- cola etc. """I think this is basic. The rest of the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jorgebecerraamate
WEI H, Sales Manager at Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your praise to the location/room facility/lobby/service of our hotel. For the poor English of the staff from F&B, we will make more training and practice to improve their English level and learn about more simple words like some beverage and food from the restaurant.Sorry for any inconvenience brought to you during your staying with us. Hope...

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We were disappointed with the hotel. It is non-smoking, but the room we got smelled like smoke. We transferred to another room, and after turning on the air conditioning, it also started to smell like smoke. We concluded that somehow smoke is coming in through the cooling system. We also smelled smoke sometimes in the hallway, and there were butts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveller369
WEI H, Sales Manager at Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your comments left for us after staying here. Our hotel is a strictly non-smoking one according to the policy from Beijing Government.But some guests are not conscious enough,they smoked in their rooms or even in the hallway.This behavior is not allowed but we couldn't monitor the guests day and night to prevent.For the English level of...

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Prefect hotel in Beijing for us ,perfect location for forbidden city and surrounds Metro station 100 m away witch opens the whole of Beijing to you The hotel is clean large rooms staff are friendly a bit weak with English language this did not hinder our stay Breakfast covers all tastes ,ie full Irish , fresh fruit pancakes waffles etc

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gerpolo
WEI H, Sales Department at Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your praise to the location/breakfast/room facility of our hotel. The metro station of Dongdan on Line 1 & 5 is only 3 minutes on walk.You could also visit the Forbidden City and Tian'an men Square on foot which takes you around 25-30 minutes.The breakfast is in Chinese & Western Buffet Form which reaches most guests' appetite....

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Nice large rooms, great location and very helpful staff. The breakfast buffet was excellent. Not every one spoke English and not many Westerners staying there, but the staff´s service ethic ensured a great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nordick12
WEI H, sales manager at Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your praise to the room facility/location/breakfast. For the English of the staff,we will make more practice and training with the oral English to the staff faced to foreign guests. Hope that you will recommend Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel to your family member and friends.

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 31 July 2016

This was a great hotel overall. It was a bit pricey. There were added fees when we booked. But the staff was incredible. The best in China we received. Especially Peter. They, especially Peter, went over and beyond to make our experience a pleasant one. I will never forget his generosity. Close to the metro. No taxi needed. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 16lulu1608
WEI H, Sales Manager at Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your praise to the service of Concierge Desk and location here. For the room rate displayed on Booking.com.You need to multiply of 1.21 because of the new policy from government with VAT TAX.The hoteli is just 3 minutes on walk to the metro station of DongDan on Line 1 & Line 5. Look forward to your...

Kent
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Stayed here at the end of our holiday so had stayed at 3 other hotels around China, this wasn't a patch on the other hotels for the same sort of money. Was in a good location for the subway, was about 30 min walk to most tourist things. Breakfast was ok had a good mix but still not as good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KentCandy01
WEI H, Sales Manager at Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your praise to the location of our hotel.The breakfast here is for Chinese & Western Buffet which is usually recommended by the guests.For the oral English,we will strenghen the training to the staff faced to foreign guests such as the concierge desk/the receptionist/the buffet resturant/the house keeping.We will also make the work meticulously which will matched...

Oshawa
Reviewed 13 May 2016

As others have mentioned a great location. I made it from the Capital Airport via the Airport express 25 yuan and 2 subway changes in approximately 40 mins. Walking distance to Wafujing Road and Forbidden City / Tianamen Square and a bunch of other tourist type spots. Yes there was a minor odour in the bathroom but the nice shower...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tommer
WEI H, Sales Manager at Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your staying at our hotel and highly praise to the location & room facility & the service from hotel staff.Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel is a famours 4-star hotel in Beijing which is near the Wangfujing Avenue & Tian'an Men Square & Temple Of Heaven.The railway station of Line 1/2/5 will take only 5-10 minutes on walk....

196 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (189)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#66 of 6,158 in Beijing
2,409 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Prime Hotel
Prime Hotel
#58 of 6,158 in Beijing
796 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
#62 of 6,158 in Beijing
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#60 of 6,158 in Beijing
2,181 reviews
Chongwenmen
pentahotel Beijing
pentahotel Beijing
#52 of 6,158 in Beijing
1,002 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#25 of 6,158 in Beijing
2,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel

Address: No.2 Chongwenmennei Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100005, China
Region: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Price Range: $100 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 339
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#47 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#82 Business Hotel in Beijing
#83 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a suite and enjoy the extra space!”
 of 5 bubbles FoxburrNewZealand, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great area close to the square (walking distance) close to metro (7ish min. walk) friendly staff.”
 of 5 bubbles 16lulu1608, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose an upper level room”
 of 5 bubbles jayw811, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The front of the hotel overlooks the park and sporting fields, plus a busy road; the rear overlooks the hutong area.”
 of 5 bubbles AJLB1234, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
“for a better view on the city ask for a room looking over the main road and on the 12th floor”
 of 5 bubbles djiban, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay