We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
36 North Third Ring Road East Dongcheng District, Beijing 100013 China
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$133
Booking.comUS$133
TravelocityUS$133
Trip.comUS$133
Sheraton.comUS$133
PricelineUS$133
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (652)
Dining (45)
Room & Suite (13)

About

#59 of 6,237 hotels in Beijing
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Sheraton Beijing Dongcheng Hotel is conveniently located on Beijing’s north Third Ring Road, in the heart of the city’s transportation network. Just 20 minutes from Beijing Capital International Airport (PEK), we have easy access to major attractions such as the Olympic Stadium, Tiananmen Square, Financial Street, the Forbidden City, and the Great Wall.Our 441 contemporary guest rooms and suites range from 43 to 240 square meters. In addition to the celebrated “ahhh” of the plush Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed, you’ll also enjoy a 42” LCD Flat Screen Television, High Speed Internet Access, and a separate bath and shower.During your stay, share a meal in one of our four restaurants—featuring Chinese, Japanese, Italian, and all-day dining—or get a refreshing drink in our Lobby Lounge. Relax with a massage at the Shine Spa for Sheraton, take a dip in our indoor heated swimming pool, or work out in our modern fitness center. And you can easily stay connected to home and the office with wired and wireless High Speed Internet Access in your guest room, the business center, or meeting rooms.Let us bring your vision of a grand meeting or lively social event to life in our 13 functions spaces, totaling more than 2,400 square meters. State-of-the-art audiovisual facilities are available, as are experienced event and catering specialists.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

60Somewhat walkable
Grade: 60 out of 100
77Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
902Reviews4Q+A99Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 608
  • 216
  • 43
  • 23
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Breeze wrote a review Sep. 2020
972 contributions263 helpful votes
The hotel and the room facility is wonderful, and the lounge is excellent. The staff is helpful and quite enjoy the stay. However, it's somehow far from the central Beijing. You can stay here to enjoy the good quality service.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
ToneTone88 wrote a review Jan. 2020
San Diego, California91 contributions129 helpful votes
Sheraton Dongchen remembers my preference and always puts air purifier in my room before my arrival. When my key stopped working, Elaine Yin from reception issued me a new key and sent someone up with me just to make sure there wasn't a problems because there was a long line at reception. If anything gone wrong again, the staff was there to ensure that I don't have to wait again. Thanks for that thoughtfulness. Ribeye at Bene was awesome, perfectly grilled to medium rare.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
lanhub wrote a review Jan. 2020
Schenectady, New York3 contributions4 helpful votes
This hotel is excellent and the staff is very accommodating. Rooms are clean, housekeeping is frequent. The gym is very comfortable and has a lot of machines - not cramped or hot like other hotels. There is a water dispenser (hot/cold) there as well. Three caveats: (1) Avoid ordering the Classic Sheraton Beef Burger. I got home from the office quite late (9-10pm) and ordered room service. While Chinese food in this area is awesome, I wanted a little comfort food...a burger and fries. The burger tasted like no meat I've ever tasted before in my life (not in a good way) and is definitely mystery meat. If I wasn't so hungry, I wouldn't have finished it. It was edible after I doused it with ketchup and I was glad that they provided 2 bottles of ketchup for me. (2) The downstairs restaurants are always full so be sure to get there early or make a reservation. Bene has lots of great options and Feast has an excellent breakfast buffet. I would've loved to have tried the lunch and dinner, but they were too full for those; probably from guests who went there during the in-between times to enjoy a larger variety of options. (3) Room Service is, overall, quite good. I just had one negative experience when I was wanting to order some dumplings and veggies as a small meal before I flew back home. I called In-Room Dining and the person on the other line didn't speak English beyond the greeting. I understand that not everyone speaks English or is limited and the Sheraton is swift to bring someone on the phone who is able to speak a little English or they ask Guest Services to follow up since this is a Western chain. But, to no avail. Luckily I had packed some tuna packs and soup from Trader Joe's so that's what I'm eating before I fly back. Note: I also tried the other places in the hotel, but all places were full and they gave me no option to order something to go or have delivered to my room.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MirjamR160, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel
Responded Jan. 15, 2020
Dear lanhub, First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel for your stay, and we were honored to be at your service. Our endeavor is to make you feel warm, comfortable. We were very pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you very much. Looking forward to see you shortly.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
geo3 wrote a review Dec. 2019
Calgary, Canada1292 contributions228 helpful votes
+1
This was a very comfortable hotel. Checkin was a bit slow, as the hotel was fully booked and many people were checking in at once when our tour bus arrived, but the desk staff were efficient and were doing their best to keep up. The people I dealt with all spoke fair to good English. I was upgraded to a club king room, which was huge, very clean, seemed to have good temperature control and smelled fresh. It had a nice view over the north past of the city. The bed was quite soft - fine for me, but some people might find it too soft. The room also had a large well-designed workdesk area, lots of closets and storage, and a comfortable chair by the window. The bathroom was large and had a separate tub and shower. The breakfast room was a bit crowded at times during the four days I stayed here (since the hotel was fully booked), but the breakfast had lots of choice (salad bar including lots of fruit, yogurts, coffee and tea, cereal, danishes, various breads, noodle bar, chinese foods like fried rice and braised vegetables, dumplings, etc). The location is not quite perfect, as it is about a 500 m walk to the nearest subway station. I think this hotel was chosen by the tour company because it is easy to access it by tour bus, but the location would not be quite as good for an individual traveller. On the other hand, the hotel is adjacent to a very handy small shopping mall, which has several restaurants, a very good grocery store and an excellent small bakery. I took a one-hour walk through the general neighbourhood, and it seems very safe. The hotel is also right by a local park which is fun to walk through if you happen to be here during the daytime, as in good weather the park is packed with grandparents gossipping and watching their (mostly preschool) grandchildren play. I used the hotel laundry service, which was fairly priced and quick. The hotel can be pricey at times compared to many others in Beijing, but if reasonably-priced rooms were available I would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tie wrote a review Dec. 2019
Singapore, Singapore2 contributions4 helpful votes
Best hotel ever! I have been staying in Sheraton Grand Beijing for couple of times and they have never disappointed me. In fact they live up the brand of Sheraton. The quality of service, food and the overall ambience are flawless and exquisite. Special thanks to Vincent and his team, Brandon, Sunny, Andy, Rebecca, Mavis and the driver (picked me up from the airport, i forgot his name), they made my stay a special one and I call Sheraton Grand as my home in Beijing. Thank you again and i look forward to my next trip. Cheers!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MirjamR160, Manager at Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel
Responded Dec. 20, 2019
Dear SKTie, First of all. We want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at the Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel. I was very pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and our associates have delivered great service to you, thank you very much. We do hope that we may have a chance to welcome you back to Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel sometime in the near future, and please feel free to contact us if there is anything I can be of assistance in future. Abby Yang Sheraton Club Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BonifaciusCH wrote a review Nov. 2019
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland62 contributions64 helpful votes
On my recent stay, I was again impressed with the nice staff from the reception, to the business lounge to the departure. I got to know Rose Zhend, who now heads the rooms and by accident Brandon Chee. I am always impressed with the relation between good staff and the management being present. Like these two managers, they have to be also visible and they are! I can highly recommend this hotel because of its place (close to the subway), near the airport, the staff and of course the quiet rooms! Keep on trucking Thanks again, a Platinum Member
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Just be nice and ask for your needs!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MirjamR160, Manager at Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel
Responded Nov. 7, 2019
Dear BonifaciusCH, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel for your stay, and we were honored to be at your service and that our Rooms Director Ms. Rose and Hotel Manager Mr. Brandon have provided a professional service to you.Our endeavor is to make you feel warm, comfortable and part of our family. We were pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us in overall, thank you veyr much. It is always nice when a guest takes the time for some positive feedback. thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Abby Yang Sheraton Club Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amitava Michael K wrote a review Nov. 2019
Lake Stevens, Washington506 contributions192 helpful votes
+1
Without a doubt, this is among one of the best suites that we’ve ever been privileged to stay in! The front desk staff, as well as the staff in the concierge lounge, are absolutely super and very accommodating – particularly to us English only speakers! This was completely not anticipated, so we are more than happy that we choose this hotel (particularly after the not so great experience that we encountered at the Sheraton Bucharest in Romania)! The rooms are very clean, with great views and exceptionally spacious layouts, and they are very well-kept, and our every need was attended to by repeat visits and calls from the front desk staff and housekeeping – we were impressed with the amenities, and particularly that the electrical outlets were made for Western plugs, so we didn’t have to search out our adapters – things like that are an incredible benefit for international travelers! The food in the lounge was excellent, and there was premium liquor included so for those of us who love to have a B52 on ice, it was convenient! It should be mentioned that with all the wonderful vegetable and fruit dishes upstairs, even a vegan can remain quite confident and comfortable that they can find quality food here at this location – we are definitely going to come here again on our next trip to China!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MirjamR160, Manager at Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel
Responded Nov. 7, 2019
Dear Amitava Michael K First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel for your stay and we were honored to be at your service. Our endeavor is to make you feel warm, comfortable and part of our family. We were very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our Concierge associates,club lounge staff and housekeeping staff have provided a professional service to you. It is always nice when a guest takes the time for some positive feedback, as this tends to confirm and validate the time and training that we provide to our associates, in our quest to deliver a quality guest experience. By reviewing the details of your survey scorings, we however understand that there are still areas where we could have done better. Please feel free to let us know for any further suggestions or feedback details. We would very much appreciate your comments, as this will help us on further improving our service and facilities. Again, thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel in the near future. Abby Yang Sheraton Club Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Meche_C wrote a review Oct. 2019
Castle Rock, Colorado156 contributions66 helpful votes
The staff are the first thing you notice. Everyone was friendly and attentive. The room had nice views of the city and mountains. The spa was wonderful with many services of high quality. The local area was charming, with a lovely little park where families come to play after work and a nice small shopping center just around the corner. I recommend this property.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MirjamR160, Manager at Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel
Responded Oct. 28, 2019
Dear Meche_C First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel for your stay, and we were honored to be at your service. Our endeavor is to make you feel warm, comfortable. We were very pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you very much. Looking forward to see you shortly. Sincerely, Abby Yang Sheraton Club Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sean wrote a review Oct. 2019
5 contributions4 helpful votes
Woah! What an great stay. The staff were amazing. It was my Birthday and it was my first time in China. I was upgraded upon arrival to a Superior Room on a high floor with a city view. However, for an extra small fee, I was upgraded to the 25th floor to the Club Suite. Thank you to the lady at reception (unfortunately I didn't get her name) for the amazing welcome and sending a bottle of red wine up to my room for my birthday. I was also able to check in 2 and a half hours early!! This was by far the best room I have every stayed in. It was so comfy, decor was modern, classy, fresh, big, and the views were next level - Overlooking Beijing skyline. With Access to the Club Lounge my stay was made ever better. The food was delicious and the service was impeccable. A special thank you to Fancy and the ladies in the Club Lounge 25th Floor for making my stay stress free. Nothing was ever problem! I had to take a business call at 4PM which is normally check out time. However, I was allowed check out at 5PM to facilitate this call from my room. The desk set up was so good I needed to use it while I could! Swimming pool was nice and the men's changing rooms were clean and supplied everything you could need. I could not recommend this hotel more. I have stayed in some fantastic hotels over the last number of years but this tops the list for me. I look forward to returning to Beijing for a longer stay next time. Every staff member I had the pleasure of meeting from the Chef to the Lifeguard made this a wonderful stay. Keep doing a great job guys. It does not go unnoticed! See below for view from my room. No filter on either one! Seán
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MirjamR160, Manager at Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel
Responded Oct. 3, 2019
Dear seanroddy14, First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel for your stay, and we were honored to be at your service. Our endeavor is to make you feel warm, comfortable. We were very pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for all the compliment to receptionist and Fancy in Club Lounge. We are so happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing your experience with us. Looking forward to see you next time. Mavis
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CB2018 wrote a review Oct. 2019
Gorle, Italy179 contributions66 helpful votes
Very friendly hotel with a few good restaurants and the staff very efficient. They try hard to make you happy with your stay even if sometimes the English, not their first language, make some misunderstanding but, again they try hard and everything works fine.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Hight floors you can have a nice view of this big city.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MirjamR160, Manager at Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel
Responded Oct. 3, 2019
Dear CBernardesTennis2018, First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel for your stay, and we were honored to be at your service. Our endeavor is to make you feel warm, comfortable. We were very pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for all the compliment to our associates. We are so happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing your experience with us. Looking forward to see you next time. Mavis
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$129 - US$155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ChinaBeijingAnzhen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
439
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos (China) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Ruins of The Yuan Dynasty (1.1 km), Dongcheng Liuyin Park (1.0 km), and YiRen FengShang FuShi Jie (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Miyabi - Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel, Yue, and Feast - Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.
Are there any historical sites close to Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tian'anmen (6.6 km), Meridian Gate (Wu Men) (6.0 km), and Gong Wang Fu (3.8 km).