We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Beijing Peace

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Beijing Peace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Beijing Peace
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,459: English reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2013

The lobby of this hotel was its nicest feature. The rooms were miniature and in need of profound renovations. For example, on the last day I found myself trapped inside the room because the door knob came off in my hand. The gym was inadequate,in a tiny space with long lines to use the equipment. In going to and from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenvincent
li b, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review

Dear Guest I would like to thank you for choosing the Novotel Beijing Peace as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Beijing and at the same time taking the time to share your comments here. Your comments regarding the door knob not work ,Gym inadequated and bad smell in standard room has transfered to our relevant section to...

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Although our room required a walk up some stairs then into a lift it was a nice hotel and the bags were taken care of anyway. The room was spacious and we booked in at 1030am which was very helpful. It is an easy walk to the Forbidden City and Tianamen Square and very close to lots of shops and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iantoes
li b, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review

Dear Guest I would like to thank you for choosing the Novotel Beijing Peace as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Beijing and at the same time taking the time to share your comments here. We were delighted to read that you appreciated the location and bell service during your stay.It is always a pleasure to receive positive...

Melbourne
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We were booked into the Novotel Peace Hotel by our travel agent. It is listed as a "4 Star Hotel". On arrival the hotel looks great but we were placed in what could only be described as the older part of the hotel. We had to take the lift to the 2nd floor then walk into the older section up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Type34
li b, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review

Dear Guest I would like to thank you for choosing the Novotel Beijing Peace as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Beijing and at the same time taking the time to share your comments here. It was with sincere regret that I noted the standard room and the way access to standard room caused you trouble . We...

United States
Reviewed 4 July 2013

the wifi here was very irritating. it works for a few minutes, then stops working for a few minutes, etc., etc. it was very inconsistent and annoying to try to do anything. that's the one reason i probably would look at other hotels next time. staff is nice, friendly, helpful. location is great (5 mins walk to subway, a couple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank turravel
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to sharing your comments with us. we apologize for the WIFI not meet your expectation. kindly assure that our EDP will follow with action to improve this in the future. On the other hand,We were especially pleased to see that you found the service of staff and breakfast were particularly satisfying! We...

Changchun, China
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Having been a regular visitor to Beijing over the past 15 years, I will confess it was the first time I had stayed here. After a recommendation from another well travelled colleague of mine I made the booking. Spent 4 great nights here and the room was very comfortable and the bed fabulous for a good nights sleep!! Location was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Morphic
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for chosen Novotel Beijing peace as your accommodation . We were glad to hear that your overall experience were satisfying .particular for the location , room and bed . We'll share your comments with our staff. we looking forward to see you soon. Best Regards Resident Manager

Castaic, California
Reviewed 29 June 2013

I stayed 4 nights in May 2013. This was a very nice hotel. Breakfast was very good, a little expensive, but worth it. The subway station is really close, about a 2 minute walk, so it was really easy to get to all the attractions. I went to the Forbidden City, Temple of Heaven, Summer Palace, Lama Temple and Great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ushazacharia
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for chosen Novotel Beijing Peace as your recent accommodation . We were glad to read that the service, english level,location and breakfast were particularly satisfying . We were glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. we looking forward your next visit Patty Pang Resident Manager

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Novotel Peace was perfect for our class trek to Beijing. The hotel staff were very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. Special thanks to the concierge who personally led us to a delicious, one-room, mom-and-pop place for dinner. Rooms were spotless, but the wi-fi was not particularly reliable (to be expected?) Breakfast was outstanding, offering both Chinese and American style...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P93S27
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for chosen Novotel Beijing Peace as your recent accommodation . We apologize that the WIFI not meet your expectation. On the other hand ,we were glad to read that the service, location and breakfast were particularly satisfying . We were glad that you enjoying your stay with us and recommend us to others here. We looking forward...

Salzburg, Austria
Reviewed 29 June 2013

ideal located,you can't have it better in beijing...! Very close to forbidden city and tianan man square,walking distance about 20 min... ametro about 5 min away,very easy to fo around and dirt cheap...so,during daytime better use metro or buses instead of taxis,traffic is just crazy here,, Back to the hotel.. very early check in possible,big plus after long flight from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lemonhead1de
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for chosen Novotel Beijing Peace as your recent accommodation . We were glad to read that the location, check in and happy hour experience on premier lounge were particularly satisfying . We were glad that you enjoying your stay and you trip with us. We looking forward your next visit Patty Pang Resident Manager

Eindhoven
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Just spent a week in this hotel with my partner. Ideal location in a safe, busy en central part of Beijing. Subway station not very far from the hotel. Only 5 minutes walk to Wanfujing shopping street. Rooms are spacious and nicely decorated. Comfortable beds and nice bathroom. Breakfast is very good. A wide choice and very good quality. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DutchBlokeEindhoven
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for chosen Novotel Beijing Peace as your recent accommodation . We were glad to read that the service, location. room , bed and breakfast were particularly satisfying . We were glad that both you and your partner enjoying your stay with us. we looking forward your next visit Patty Pang Resident Manager

Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I have booked this Hotel via Online. Arrived from Airport using Taxi (fare about 100 Yuan) and have an easy check-in even though its before 12.00 noon. The room is quite comfortable although its not that big to place 2 bags. The hotel provided Internet via fixed line and WiFi (no password). The hotel is about 20-30 minutes walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrTravelMalaysia
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for taking your time to sharing your experience during you stay . We were glad to read that your overall experience were satisfying !particular for the english level of staff , location and room We'll share this with our staff to encourage them . We looking forward your next visit . Patty Pang Resident Manager

638 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (579)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (115)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (288)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#68 of 6,208 in Beijing
2,445 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#26 of 6,208 in Beijing
2,752 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
#61 of 6,208 in Beijing
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Red Wall Garden Hotel
Red Wall Garden Hotel
#14 of 6,208 in Beijing
1,203 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
Chongwenmen
pentahotel Beijing
pentahotel Beijing
#52 of 6,208 in Beijing
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Novotel Beijing Peace is ideally located in the city centre at Wangfujing, within walking distance of the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square and shopping malls. This modern hotel features 402 rooms with broadband & WiFi access, plus free Internet access at the Novotel Mac Corner. Novotel Beijing Peace offers easy access to subway lines and 15-minute walk from Beijing Railway Station. The hotel also features airport transfer service, limousine service and tour desk providing customized city tours. Located in Wangfujing area, city center of Beijing, 300 meters to Shopping Malls, within walking distance to Tiananmen Square and Forbidden City. Hotel is very close to Temple of Heaven, Jingshan, Beihai, Houhai, South Luoguxiang,Lama Temple, Imperial College, Worker's Stadium and Sanlitun. with easy access to CBD, Embassies, Financial Street, MasterCard Center by subway, public transportation or taxi. WIFI is available and free of charge. 2 Minutes to subway Dengshikou line 5. The hotel is well equipped with two restaurants and two bars and offers great leisure facilities including a swimming pool, bicycle hire, a fitness centre, sauna, Jacuzzi and massage services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Beijing Peace

Address: No.3 Jinyu Alley, Wangfujing, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China
Region: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Price Range: $79 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Beijing Peace 4*
Number of rooms: 402
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Beijing Peace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Peace Beijing
Novotel Peace Beijing
Novotel Beijing
Beijing Novotel
Novotel Peace Hotel Beijing
Hotel Style:
#47 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#51 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#52 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#53 Family Hotel in Beijing
#67 Business Hotel in Beijing
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Beijing Peace staff and other travellers.
56 questions
Ask a question
Flushing, New York

See all questions (56)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Beijing Peace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a room with request to be in the main tower of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles martinlh2016, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“My room on the 4th floor has nice view of the brightly decorated lights and Christmas display of the city.”
 of 5 bubbles sorrento62, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room are always clean, bottled water is replenished daily.. Service of the staff need improvement with english communication skills.”
 of 5 bubbles juliecarls2016, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Face the back of hotel, less noise from traffic”
 of 5 bubbles VidaKB, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“do not book a standard room if you are picky about what the room looks like.”
 of 5 bubbles KatarinaA_13, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay