We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center

Save
Traveller (389)
Room & Suite (249)
Dining (72)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good47%
  • Average18%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“subway station”(118 reviews)
“dongsi shitiao”(16 reviews)
“flow bar”(13 reviews)
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,483)
There are newer reviews for Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
877 results
Traveller rating
217
396
175
63
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
217
396
175
63
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssubway stationdongsi shitiaoflow barswiss cafeairport expressexit cexecutive floorswimming capbit datedconvenient locationeasy accessbreakfast buffet isring roadchinese restaurantan upgradetaxi driverforbidden city
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
581 - 585 of 877 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights recently on holiday. Location was the main criteria for selecting this hotel. The Donghshi Shi Ta subway station is right outside the hotel porch . Subway connects to most attractions in Beijing though a bit dated when compared to Shanghai. Room...More

1  Thank HariVee
Response from SwissotelBeijingMgnt, Manager at Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau CenterResponded May 30, 2013

Dear HariVee, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding the recent stay with us. We are very glad to learn that you had enjoyed the stay as well as what the city has to offer. Meanwhile, we thank you for the...More

Reviewed May 23, 2013

Location is quite good and central close to the metro network (the station is just few steps from hotel). The hotel iis overall good, the staff were quite friendly and helpful, check-in simple. The rooms are spacious but not really modern. The equipment was a...More

1  Thank CracowDanang
Response from SwissotelBeijingMgnt, Manager at Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau CenterResponded May 27, 2013

Dear CracowDanang, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences on the recent stay at Swissôtel Beijing. We are delighted to learn that you were satisfied with the services and however, we are sadden to see that our bricks and mortar failed to...More

Reviewed May 21, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one week and I must say that I'm impressed about the service level at this hotel. The staff are very attentive and courteous, and always ready to help out. The breakfast at the hotel was very good, I loved...More

Thank LoHel
Response from SwissotelBeijingMgnt, Manager at Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau CenterResponded May 26, 2013

Dear LoHel, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on the recent stay with us at Swissôtel Beijing. We are glad that you had enjoyed it and your kind compliments are highly appreciated by the entire team. Should you travel plan includes...More

Reviewed May 20, 2013

I supposed that this hotel was a 5-star property at one point. It has all the services of a 5-star, just getting a bit old. Its location, meters away from the subway is perfect. The room was large and clean. The AC was not really...More

Thank JPDeM
Response from SwissotelBeijingMgnt, Manager at Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau CenterResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Jean Pierre, Thank you for sharing your experience on the recent stay with us. We are delighted to learn that you had enjoyed the stay mostly, however we apologize for the inconvenience you had experienced. You may be interested to know that the hotel...More

Reviewed May 15, 2013

Impressive central location, spacious rooms with great facilities, decent-sized pool, brilliant buffet breakfast but a bit pricey, it's probably better to explore the noodle restaurants for other meals, all staff have pretty good English and are very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Swissotel
Thank Graham John P
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Beijing
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Spa
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$81 - US$149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#33 Family Hotel in Beijing
#58 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#78 Business Hotel in Beijing
#106 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#352 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$81 - US$149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#33 Family Hotel in Beijing
#58 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#78 Business Hotel in Beijing
#106 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#352 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (389)
Room & Suite (249)
Dining (72)
Pool & Beach (9)
Amenities (39)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
believe_miracle
April 6, 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Alexander P | Reviewed this property |
They did not offer this for me, but they can call you a cab
0
Votes
Wilro86
February 9, 2018|
Answer
Response from Kc S | Reviewed this property |
Best to alert hotel about your arrival time, my co has a corporate account for over a decade and they never cancel the booking because of late arrival.
0
Votes
Thanh Huyen T
June 17, 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Sara P | Reviewed this property |
Hello! They provided free Wi-Fi to our rooms, however the speed was a little bit limited. Have a nice journey!
1
Vote
Room Tips
"use the executive rooms and this allows access to the executive lounge. I wouldn't recommend the standard..."
Read review
"The grand suite on floor 16 was lovely"
Read review
"Ask if the room and the bathroom was recently renovated"
Read review
"Try higher floors."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing