We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Great Wall Hotel Beijing

Save
Share
No.10 East 3rd Ring North Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100025 China
Lowest prices for your stay
US$105
US$67
View Deal
SAVE US$38
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
US$93
View Deal
Booking.comUS$67
eDreamsUS$67
ZenHotels.comUS$105
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (472)
Room & Suite (86)
Dining (40)

About

#349 of 6,167 hotels in Beijing
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Great Wall Hotel Beijing is a five-star hotel located conveniently on the North Dongsanhuan Road; We have 829 guest rooms of different types catering for different guests; There is a selection of 4 food & beverage outlets: The Silk Road Trattoria offers international-flavored food, The French Bistro will delight you with classic French cuisine, 21st Floor Restaurant features Canton and Sichuan dishes, Atrium provides coffee, tea cocktail and refreshments, the Lobby Lounge offers desserts and beverage. A total space of 1900 square meters covering one 1,131-square-meter grand ballroom, twelve function rooms accommodates up to 1200 persons. Other facilities of the hotel include fitness club, indoor swimming pool, sunbathing, sauna, steam bath, 24-hour business center, beauty salon, travel agency etc.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid wifi
Indoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Minibar
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
76Somewhat walkable
Grade: 76 out of 100
200Restaurantswithin 1 km
14Attractionswithin 1 km
1,352Reviews15Q+A86Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 224
  • 521
  • 372
  • 139
  • 96
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Laksiri M wrote a review Jul. 2020
Colombo, Sri Lanka22 contributions3 helpful votes
I visited Beijing in China in 2012 October 25th to 28th. Our group of 19 passengers stayed for 4 nights in the Hotel. That time it was known as the Sheraton Hotel in Beijing. This was one of the best hotels I have stayed during my travelling history since 2011 to 2019. The hotel is a very large hotel and 5 star class. We had our breakfast all 4 days from this hotel. I recommend this hotel for all travellers to Beijing.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Carmen Hong wrote a review Dec. 2019
26 contributions10 helpful votes
This is my third time to stay in this hotel. In the previous business trips visits, I found that the room rate of this hotel was very reasonable. The restaurant on the top floor was also good too. Therefore, I chose to stay in this hotel again this time. However, the restaurant gave me a very poor impression: I took 3 dinners at the top floor restaurants. On the first night, I ordered one dish with steamed rice. The rice was not hot enough or you might say mild cold. I guessed it might be the culture of North Chinese who likes to take mild cold rice. Second night I ordered other dishes which was acceptable. Tonight I again ordered one dish and one steamed rice. I emphasized to the waitress that I needed a hot steam rice instead of the cold one in the last two days. However, they gave me the same quality of food without any improvement. I complained and they changed another hot rice to me but I have to wait for another 5 mins. I complained to the manager after signing the bill and she was nice enough to offer me a bowl of sweet soup. I hope the department concern should take this into consideration. They should follow the request of the guests. I will check out tomorrow and I think I will choose another hotel to stay in my next business trip.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Robert B wrote a review Oct. 2019
Perth, Australia67 contributions35 helpful votes
Stayed for 6 nights in early October. It was arranged by our travel agent in China. The hotel, which used to be a Sheraton, is old, tired and the rooms need substantial maintenance. The bed is comfortable and the breakfast is reasonable featuring a selection of both Asian and western food. It is away from the main attractions and though there are some restaurants and shopping areas nearby they are limited. Most of the staff are pleasant and helpful, but not all. Would not recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from AbbyZhang2018, Online at The Great Wall Hotel Beijing
Responded Nov. 4, 2019
Dear Guest, We really appreciate you taking the precious time to review your stay with us and I'm terribly sorry to know that you didn't have a joyful experience during your stay in our hotel. Thanks for letting us know this and giving us the opportunity to make the improvement. We truly look forward to you coming back!
Read more
delgadoliza wrote a review Oct. 2019
Caguas, Puerto Rico32 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
We were a family of 6 with 2 rooms in this hotel. It is a hotel with too much potential. The rooms are big and beds are comfortable. There is a shopping mall a few minutes walking that has a very good Korean restaurant and a supermarket, and another shopping with a restaurant of good waffles. There is also a metro station a few minutes from the hotel. These are the only good things I can say about the hotel. The staff was very disrespectful, they scream to you because they do not understand what you ask in English, the staff do not speak English, the rooms are old and in a very bad condition, rooms dirty, they still use Sheraton towels when it is not anymore a Sheraton, the breakfast is cold and it does not have many good options for us. The omelettes were ok. The coffee is a disaster. Bugs flying in the breakfast room. The food in the lobby store was not good and they give us cold pizzas that were hard like a rock. The staff could not help us with anything. We tried to obtain a cab to the zoo and after 1 hour the cab never arrived. I think that this is a simple task for a hotel employee, but apparently not in the Great Wall Beijing Hotel. The security man in front of the hotel was the worst experience. He was the most disrespectful when we asked for help to obtain a cab, he yelled at us and it looks that he wanted to hit us. After that he ignored us and did nothing to help. Only because we asked for a cab. I really cannot understand his reaction and bad manners. Also, we asked for an envelope in the front desk and it was a big issue. These are only few examples of the bad service. I am including some pictures of the room that shows some of it’s conditions.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from AbbyZhang2018, Online at The Great Wall Hotel Beijing
Responded Nov. 4, 2019
Dear Guest, We really appreciate you taking the precious time to review your stay with us and I'm terribly sorry to know that you didn't have a joyful experience during your stay in our hotel. Thanks for letting us know this and giving us the opportunity to make the improvement. We truly look forward to you coming back!
Read more
Derek.Schooling wrote a review Oct. 2019
Singapore, Singapore8 contributions2 helpful votes
We stay for continued 4 nites in this beijing greatwall hotel and it was a package tour arrange by our local travel agent. The location is abt 15 to 20 mins walk to a shopping mall. We have our daily breakfast for 4 continue days. There are not many choices for us to choose, so almost everyday we eat the same food. Most of the food there, they served was not hot enough, some are still quite cold. .We think the breakfast there was terrible! Overall, i think this is just a two to three stars grade. This hotel is managed by Greatwall beijing mgmt. No more Sheraton.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from AbbyZhang2018, Online at The Great Wall Hotel Beijing
Responded Oct. 24, 2019
Dear Guest, We really appreciate you taking the precious time to review your stay with us and I'm terribly sorry to know that you didn't have a joyful experience during your stay in our hotel. Thanks for letting us know this and giving us the opportunity to make the improvement. We truly look forward to you coming back!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$77 - US$186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
北京长城饭店, 长城饭店, sheraton great wall, great wall sheraton, sheraton beijing, sheraton hotel beijing, beijing sheraton
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Great Wall Sheraton Hotel
LOCATION
ChinaBeijingYansha
NUMBER OF ROOMS
829
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Great Wall Hotel Beijing
Which popular attractions are close to The Great Wall Hotel Beijing?
Nearby attractions include Equis (0.8 km), Adidas Sanlitun Shop (1.2 km), and Shimao Department (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Great Wall Hotel Beijing?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at The Great Wall Hotel Beijing?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to The Great Wall Hotel Beijing?
Conveniently located restaurants include Il Bar (The Bulgari Hotel Beijing), Il Ristorante Niko Romito, and Hulu by TRB.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Great Wall Hotel Beijing?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Great Wall Hotel Beijing?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Great Wall Hotel Beijing offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Great Wall Hotel Beijing?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Temple of Heaven (7.8 km), Tian'anmen (6.8 km), and Gong Wang Fu (6.5 km).
Is The Great Wall Hotel Beijing accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.