We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
No.19 Fuxingmenwai Main Street, Xicheng District, Beijing 100045 China
Hotels.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (165)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (4)

About

#87 of 6,237 hotels in Beijing
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Tangla Hotel Beijing, the award winning hotel of Tangla Hotels & Resorts, is ideally located at Chang'an Avenue West. Adjacent to the Central Government Offices, Financial Street, shopping centers and numerous historical sites, it takes only 10 minutes drive from Tangla Hotel Beijing to Tiananmen Square. Tangla Hotel Beijing offers 380 guest rooms and suites designed in a combination of Oriental elegance and Western individuality. The signature and special Memory Foam mattress in all the guest rooms could help every guest into deep sleep with ease. Tangla Hotel Beijing is equipped with an advanced Conference Center of over 1,000 sqm. space, including a Grand Ballroom and 10multi-function rooms. Modern multi-media facilities are installed in all meeting space to meet conference and banqueting requirements. Tangla Hotel Beijing features restaurants and bars offering international cuisines. Tangla Hotel Beijing is equipped with a full service SPA & fully equipped Fitness Center and a chic Rooftop Exclusive Entertainment Venue overlooking a breath-taking panorama view of the Chang'an Avenue West, providing a privileged high-end business travel experiences to both domestic and international travelers.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Minibar
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family

Location

68Somewhat walkable
Grade: 68 out of 100
56Restaurantswithin 1 km
7Attractionswithin 1 km
375Reviews4Q+A18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 177
  • 152
  • 37
  • 4
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Petitewave wrote a review Aug. 2020
Perth, Australia1014 contributions131 helpful votes
Tangla is a vary old hotel with limited restaurants and food services. Tang Yuan restaurant, opposite of the main building, serves Cantonese food, delicious and of high quality. The other buffet restaurant is so so, & the Japanese restaurant's closed. Their advantage is its location, close to subway and many buses. The Capital Museum is just cross the road, well worth a visit. Their best assets are their staff, particularly their concierge boys. They are always ready to help and nothing is too much for them. A big thank you to them. their cleaning team is also wonderful (due to my husband work, we stayed there for quite some time), our room was always cleaned spotless. The hotel itself should be three stars, the fouth star goes to their staff.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tangla Tangla, 业主 at Tangla Hotel Beijing
Responded Aug. 31, 2020
Dear Guest, Warm greetings from Tangla Hotel Beijing. We are so glad to hear that you have a great stay in our hotel meanwhile thank you for sharing this positive comment on this platform. We have shared your comments with our overall team special for Concierge Team. I'm personally proud of these outstanding staff those would like to offer assistant to the guests positively and friendly. We look forward to exceeding your expectation again. Kind Regards, Leon Li Director of Sales & Marketing
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
IronMng wrote a review Dec. 2019
Paris, France74 contributions72 helpful votes
Room a bit old. Though good size. Bed comfortable. No fridge in the room. Many electrical plugs not working. TV remote not working well. Room service bad. (No menu in the room for room service. ) Almost no choice (3 or 4 after 22:00). (Probably because most are using delivery , but not a reason to have many items on menu not available). Staff very nice though doing their best to help. Nice swimming pool (18m). Gym has good equipment but: Gym and pool close at 22:30/22:00 resp. Never seen such a small changing room at the gym. No towel offered at the gym (“there are no more”) Overall I think for a bit more you get get way better.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tangla T, Director of Sales & Marketing at Tangla Hotel Beijing
Responded Dec. 3, 2019
Dear guest, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Kind Regards, Leon Li Director of Sales & Marketing
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
M1BDA wrote a review Aug. 2019
Bedford, United Kingdom159 contributions82 helpful votes
Stayed on the Executive Floor for a week. Executive Lounge closed on a Saturday and Sunday, so for 3 days there was no advantage in paying for that facility. Never been to a hotel and staying on an Executive Floor with a lounge like this one. Little in the way of extras provided, drinks restricted (even when available). Staying so long where I had breakfast, lunch and dinner in the hotel I just could not face eating there towards the end of the stay. All 3 meals were virtually the same, poor quality and NO variety. Things ran out on a regular basis and staff did not know that once they have that they should be replaced. Plenty of staff, but with little idea how to accommodate guest requests. The location is great; 5 min walk from the metro, which we used on a very regular basis. Hotel rooms had mosquitoes, not bad for a hotel with sealed windows. The air conditioner was a challenge. Lucky to get the room down to 22C, always seemed to be 24.5 until efforts to get the heat down. The Executive Lounge was like a sauna (when actually open).
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tangla T, Director of Sales & Marketing at Tangla Hotel Beijing
Responded Aug. 11, 2019
Dear Guest, We apologize for your disappointment and take the problems you mentioned seriously. The hotel management will discuss the problem with relevant department to ensure that we can offer a greater stay experience. As we know that a great hotel always endeavors to improve its service, and with this in mind greatly appreciate your feedback. Your comments will help us to ensure ongoing satisfaction for you and your friends when they stay in the future. We sincerely appreciate your compliments that are helpful for us to improve our service standard. Kind regards, Leon Li Director of Sales & Marketing
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nb7760 wrote a review Jun. 2019
Hong Kong, China45 contributions59 helpful votes
Flight to Beijing was delayed and thus arrived at this hotel close to midnight, only to be told by reception staff that they had cancelled my booking and gave my room to someone else. Staff said that they had called me earlier that day to confirm my reservation and chose to cancel it as I didn't return their call - I was on the plane. Hotel was fully booked and thus I had to find another place to stay in the middle of the night. Staff did not issue a single apology throughout the ordeal and maintained a self-righteous attitude. Horrible service and would never come again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Value
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tangla T, Director of Sales & Marketing at Tangla Hotel Beijing
Responded Jul. 26, 2019
Dear Guest, Warm greeting from Tangla Hotel Beijing! First and foremost, I would like to thank you as your online posting. Hence, I was extremely disappointed to learn about the challenges you experienced within your stay. According to the guarantee and cancellation policy, as for non-guaranteed bookings during peak seasons, hotel could cancel till 06:00PM. Only guarantee reservations could be hold for 24 hours arrival. I have addressed all the points in your review with our hotel management team in order to prevent similar events from reoccurrence. Once again, thank you very much for your report, we truly hope being able to welcome you back to witness the efforts.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard wrote a review Apr. 2019
1 contribution
The hotel is convenient . All the shops and restaurants are just around the corner. You just walk a short distance for the subway. The hotel staff is helpful especially from Concierge Hanson 董航 and Front desk Gary. They provided a professional services that I am very appreciated. Overall, the hotel is worth to stay for vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tangla T, Director of Sales & Marketing at Tangla Hotel Beijing
Responded May 4, 2019
Dear Guest, On behalf of the entire team at Tangla Hotel Beijing, we would like to express our sincere appreciation for you staying with us. It is always a great pleasure and extremely rewarding to receive positive and encouraging remarks such as yours. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your time with us, as well as felt at home. We will certainly share your compliments with all our colleagues especially with Hanson and Gary, who you mentioned contributed tremendously to the enjoyment of your stay. And, we are convinced that accolades such as yours will entice us to further service improvement. Kind regards, Leon Li Director of Sales & Marketing
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Koffee M wrote a review Apr. 2019
2 contributions3 helpful votes
My family and I are staying at this hotel. Yesterday morning my brother and his wife were lining up at the front desk to inform them about their room being a little bit hot. During their waiting, there were two people cut in front of them. My brother and his wife don't speak Chinese, so they called me over to help. I confronted the second guy with my broken Mandarin, why he cut in front of us, his excuse was he got locked out from his room, and his request was quick. I told him so, and we were in a hurry as well, our ride was leaving in 5 minutes. I asked the front desk lady, the only one working there at the moment, why she would keep serving the people cut in front of us. She couldn't provide an explanation. My family didn't want me to make a scene, which I didn't but I did speak out to let the front desk lady know that was unacceptable as she would allow this.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tangla T, Director of Sales & Marketing at Tangla Hotel Beijing
Responded Apr. 8, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and sharing a review about Tangla Hotel Beijing. We are building our hotel’s reputation by paying attention to the needs of our guests and we always value our guests’ comments and feedback. We are indeed concerned about our falling short of the expectations of our guests, we are truly sorry for that. Your valuable feedback was already shared with hotel management, who has already taken actions to investigate and resolve what is necessary. We would deeply appreciate a chance to connect with to restore your confidence in our hotel. We look forward to hearing back from you. Leon Li Director of Sales & Marketing
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Birgit N wrote a review Nov. 2018
Tromso, Norway109 contributions40 helpful votes
Needed a hotel in this area as base during week of meetings. This turned out to be very convenient. Front desk staff were service minded and communicated in good English. Rooms are big, clean and convenient (although could have done without the wall-to-wall carpet…). It was surprisingly quiet considering the bustling city outside. Easy accessible with metro stop nearby. The second floor restaurant was not extremely exciting and service there somewhat lacking, but was ok for quick and simple meal.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tangla T, Director of Sales & Marketing at Tangla Hotel Beijing
Responded Nov. 6, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Tangla Hotel Beijing and sharing your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that you appreciated the location of our hotel, an aspect of our hotel that is preferred by many of our guests. Your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our quality even further as we hope to exceed over and beyond our guest expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Leon Li Director of Sales & Marketing
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ricardo G wrote a review Sep. 2018
1 contribution1 helpful vote
For three days I stayed in the tangla hotel Beijing. The hotel itself is very nice, but outstanding was the service and the staff. All of the staff members were friendly and when I had a request, they immediately helped me to fulfil it. Once for example I needed a taxi during rushhour, which can be very challenging in Beijing. But the chief concierge Gary Guo managed to get me one after just waiting for a few minutes. I really want to say a big thank you to all of the staff members that made my stay in Beijing very enjoyable and helped me out when I had problems.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tangla T, Director of Sales at Tangla Hotel Beijing
Responded Oct. 7, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Tangla Hotel Beijing, together with your compliment regarding staff and service. It is always good to know there are such loyalty guests like you, which encourages us a lot. We aim at delivering what we could to meet even exceed guests’ expectations. Look forward to your next visit in near future. Kind regards, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
752824779 wrote a review Sep. 2018
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
The hotel is very pleasant to stay in. What I value most is the service attitude of the hotel staff and this hotel is very excellent at this aspect. What impressed me most was the concierge staff, who were very warm and competent. A boy named Hanson Dong impressed me deeply. He helped me with my luggage without hesitation, showed me the way and so on. In a word, I hope I can stay in this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tangla T, Director of Sales at Tangla Hotel Beijing
Responded Oct. 7, 2018
Dear Guest, On behalf of the entire team at Tangla Hotel Beijing, we would like to express our sincere appreciation for you staying with us. It is always a great pleasure and extremely rewarding to receive positive and encouraging remarks such as yours. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your time with us, as well as felt at home. We will certainly share your compliments with all our colleagues especially with Hanson, who you mentioned contributed tremendously to the enjoyment of your stay. And, we are convinced that accolades such as yours will entice us to further service improvement. Kind regards, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Linus S wrote a review Sep. 2018
1 contribution
I stayed in the Tangla Hotel Beijing as a holiday trip. My plan was to explore Beijing while having a comfortable accommodation. And the Tangla Hotel Beijing was the perfect choice. The location of the hotel is very central. In five minutes you can walk to the nearest subway station, from where it only takes four stops to get to Tiananmen Square. Although the hotel is located directly on the Changan Avenue, the biggest street in Beijing, inside the hotel rooms it is absolutely quiet. My hotel room could have been a little bit cleaner, but overall there was nothing to complain about. My stay in Beijing was extraordinary especially because of the very friendly and helpful staff. Although some of them did only speak little English, there was always somebody ready to help me out. The check in and check out ran perfectly and the receptionist was very polite. Particularly the concierges were always there to lend a helping hand. I have never experienced this kind of service quality in China before. Thank you for the great experience! The next time I will come to Beijing, I will surely choose the Tangla Hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tangla T, Director of Sales at Tangla Hotel Beijing
Responded Sep. 19, 2018
Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for choosing Tangla Hotel Beijing and taking your time sharing such great words with all of us. Your highly feedback encourages us so much on future enhancement. To achieve your holiday trip, hotel aims at delivering all convenience. Hope we would get the chance to welcome you back, to witness our improvement. Look forward to your future visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$104 - US$114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
燕京海航饭店, 唐拉雅秀大酒店, 北京唐拉雅秀酒店
LOCATION
ChinaBeijingBeijing West Railway Station
NUMBER OF ROOMS
380
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Tangla Hotel Beijing - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos (China) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Tangla Hotel Beijing
Which popular attractions are close to Tangla Hotel Beijing?
Nearby attractions include Beijing Capital Museum (0.2 km), Baiyun Taoist Temple (0.9 km), and Huang Temple Ancestral House (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Tangla Hotel Beijing?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Tangla Hotel Beijing?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Tangla Hotel Beijing?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tangla Hotel Beijing?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jing Wei Zhai(Yue Tan), Duck King Roast Duck Restaurant (Sanlihe), and XieZi Li (Xi BianMen).
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tangla Hotel Beijing?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Tangla Hotel Beijing?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Tangla Hotel Beijing offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Tangla Hotel Beijing?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Temple of Heaven (5.7 km), Tian'anmen (4.6 km), and Meridian Gate (Wu Men) (4.6 km).
Is Tangla Hotel Beijing accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.