We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sofitel Wanda Beijing

Show Prices
#37 of 6,158 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Sofitel Wanda Beijing
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,431 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 762: English reviews
Volgograd, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was very clean, the service was good, but instead of a plate of fruits which i'm used to when entering my room, i saw just a can of yoghurt. Apart from this, this time there is nothing to complain about. I will see how it will ne in Shanghai Sofitel Gyland from December 2 to December 9.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 575ellinaa
Jeremy A, General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review

Dear `575ellinaa`, Bonjour, Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are really glad to read that you have spent a pleasant and enjoyable stay with us. We have indeed recently updated our in-room amenities for a more authentic touch with the famous Beijing yogurt. We appreciate that you have noticed that. Wishing you a... More 

Dieppe, France
Level Contributor
155 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Not all SOFITEL unfortunately provide the same level of excellence around the world, and here SOFITEL WANDA beijing has for exemple a deep lack of reception staff It's not acceptable to have to queue so long whatever for check in or check out, which gives and first and last contact with the hotel which doesn't gives you a good souvenir... More 

Helpful?
Thank DJAIL
Jeremy A, General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review

Dear `DJAIL`, Bonjour, First and foremost thank you for taking the time and trouble in sharing both positive and constructive feedbacks regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Wanda Beijing. In regards to the concerns you have raised up regarding your front desk experience, rest assured that we are currently striving to implement a smoother and more convenient front desk process.... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

The words to describe the lobby when you first enter it could well be 'designer opulence'. The spacious lobby and high ceiling exuded grandeur. The familiar signature Sofitel scent permeating through the lobby provided a sense of comfort and consistency in what one would expect from a Sofitel branded hotel. The hotel is located within a 5 min walk from... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul L
Jeremy A, General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review

Dear `Paul L`, Bonjour, First of all many thanks for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate the full and detailed comments you have provided us to describe your experience. It is indeed certainly truly helpful for future potential travelers but also for us knowing that you have spent a pleasant stay at Sofitel Wanda... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

On business, located in the business district not far from the CCTV building, about 15min by tube from Tienanmen squarem and about 30min from the Hutongs north of the Forbidden city. Breakfast is expensive, Excellent room, Comfortable. Went on business but could be a tourism stay as well

Helpful?
Thank O L
Jeremy A, General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review

Dear `O L`, Bonjour, First and foremost thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. Indeed Sofitel Wanda Beijing is suitable for business or leisurely stay and we are glad to read that your business trip in Beijing went well. We appreciate your kind comments and rest assured that your feedbacks will be shared to the... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The entire staff is well-trained to treat each guest graciously. The buffet selections for breakfast were wide-ranging and included western and chinese dishes. I especially liked the homemade breads (including walnut & raisin bread) and the European cheese selection. The decaf cappuccinos were excellent. In fact, Sofitel had the best hotel food we ate in China, The room and bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbara F
Jeremy A, General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review

Dear `Barbara F`, Bonjour, First of all thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you have spent an enjoyable and pleasant stay with us and we particularly appreciate your feedbacks regarding our breakfast selection. We have indeed recently reviewed our breakfast offer for a more variety and... More 

Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very impressive hotel, Staff was very kind and the room comfortable and very clean. The dinner we had at the hotel was of a good quality, fine and the table service followed us very closely, with right suggestions on request. In the room was very useful a secondary flat-screen TV in front of the bath-tub, a large shower and comfortable... More 

Helpful?
Thank TopJourney_1986
Jeremy A, General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review

Dear `TopJourney_1986`, Bonjour, Many thanks for your feedbacks and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are extremely thrilled to read that you have spent a great time at Sofitel Wanda Beijing and we will definitively share your positive comments especially on the food quality served to the team. It was a real pleasure to host... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I recently stayed here on business for a few days. The location is along a busy main road running east to west and can get very crowded during the morning and evening peak hours. Sofitel is a well appointed hotel and the rooms are tastefully fitted out in good size. The lounge on the level 26 is key card control... More 

Helpful?
Thank mikeylim
Jeremy A, General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review

Dear `mikeylim`, Bonjour, Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are extremely glad to hear that your business trip in Beijing went well and you have enjoyed your stay with us. Appreciate your feedbacks regarding our club lounge food and beverage selection and also your opinion on our breakfast buffet. We will definitively... More 

Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel had everything we needed and more, the room was very comfortable with a gorgeous free standing bath & lots of natural light. The Spa, gym and the indoor pool on the top floor had the best views across the city & I never ate a meal there I didn't love. Location was fine and as this was my... More 

Helpful?
Thank hercues801
Jeremy A, General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review

Dear `hercues801`, Bonjour, Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are really glad to read that you have fully enjoyed your stay with us and you have particularly appreciated our well-being facilities. Once again thank you very much for sharing your kind and encouraging comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon... More 

Jakarta
Level Contributor
102 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Even at this reputable International 5 stars chain Hotel, not all the Staff could speak English (multi langguage). Check in process consider slow and there's no coordination between one another. We arrived at 12:00 noon but room not ready and asked to return back by 14:00 to collect our room card. All reservation docs, passport, credit card verification done. But... More 

Helpful?
Thank ddjohanes
Jeremy A, General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review

Dear `ddjohanes`, Bonjour, Many thanks for having shared both your positive and constructive comments regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Wanda Beijing. We have well noted your feedbacks related to your front desk experience and the details on the room facilities. It is always the opportunity then to revert back to the departments concerned and foremost identify the areas of... More 

651 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (591)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (153)
Viewed
Bathroom (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (77)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (235)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Guomao
Fairmont Beijing
Fairmont Beijing
#19 of 6,158 in Beijing
1,185 reviews
New World Beijing Hotel
#13 of 6,158 in Beijing
1,058 reviews
Guomao
Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guomao
Grand Millennium Beijing
Grand Millennium Beijing
#29 of 6,158 in Beijing
1,013 reviews
Guomao
Shangri-La's China World Hotel
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Regent Beijing
Regent Beijing
#26 of 6,158 in Beijing
1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A glamorous Beijing CBD hotel Sofitel Wanda Beijing accommodates guests in fabulous style in the heart of the central business district. The luxury hotel is located only 30 minutes from Beijing Capital International Airport via expressway.Choose from 417 designer rooms and suites blending contemporary French elegance and Chinese inspiration. Modern design and indulgences treat guests to memorable stays.Dine on haute cuisine in French Chinese Japanese and international restaurants. Luxuriate in the stunning lobby lounge. Discover serenity in the spa and energy in the swimming pool and fitness centre.Sofitel Wanda Beijing is a favourite 5-star Beijing hotel for events - from weddings to meetings conferences and other special occasions. An extravagant ballroom and 10 meeting rooms host memorable moments with a Sofitel touch. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sofitel Wanda Beijing

Address: No.93 Jianguo Road, Tower C Wanda Plaza, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China
Region: China > Beijing > Guomao
Price Range: $185 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Wanda Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 417
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Wanda Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Wanda Beijing Hotel Beijing
Accor Wanda Beijing
Sofitel Beijing
Beijing Sofitel
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#33 Business Hotel in Beijing
#34 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#34 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#40 Family Hotel in Beijing
#135 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sofitel Wanda Beijing staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Sofitel Wanda Beijing staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can, try to get a Suite with City View, order a champagne and enjoy a different night with your partner”
 of 5 bubbles TopJourney_1986, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor getting better view, double glass window ensure the noisy kept outside.”
 of 5 bubbles ddjohanes, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Club floors.”
 of 5 bubbles ushka24, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Its a corner hotel so all the views are almost the same.”
  • this is my view from 16th floor ( sunset ).
 of 5 bubbles yousefa36, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“In this price range you will find many other better options in Beijing”
 of 5 bubbles RaghavMathur, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay