We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ovolo Noho

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Ovolo Noho
Ovolo Noho
Panoramas (29)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

954 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ovolo Noho
See the most recent reviews
Showing 838: English reviews
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
212 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed at Ovolo Noho for 4 nights. I found it really difficult to make my mind up about the place! Things I liked: The informal atmosphere The free minibar and goody bag of treats The free laundry The 'happy hour' each evening on the 2nd floor The breakfast The location - 2 mins from Hollywood Rd Things I didn't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank pdmancs
Ianau125, Manager at Ovolo Noho, responded to this review

Dear Pdmancs Thank you for taking time to sharing your recently staying experience with us. It's glad to know that you're loves our freebies such as free laundry , happy hour, breakfast, location , mini bar and the unique hospitality experience in Ovolo. On the other hand, I have immediately addressed the issues concerning the lift performance, room design, free... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Despite being small the rooms were extremely comfortable and had everything we needed plus a few extra freebies. The staff were very helpful and the drinks and snacks area behind the reception were an unexpected bonus(also free!). The location was excellent and lots of places were walkable. The breakfast was mediocre but at least there was a variety of things... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MMtours2014
Ianau125, Manager at Ovolo Noho, responded to this review

Dear MMtours2014 I really appreciate that you took the time and to describe how much you have enjoyed the stay and loves our ovolo super freebies such as amenities at lounge, location and our super helpful staffs. Thank you for sharing breakfast experience and let us know that we still have a space for need to getting better. It will... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2016

What a great space. My husband and I stayed here on a three night stay recently. it was such a treat to arrive to check in just after 6pm and be greeted with a free drink and some nibbles. The idea behind the happy hour is awesome, and a welcoming drink was just what we needed to get over the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JRW73
Ianau125, Manager at Ovolo Noho, responded to this review

Dear JRW73 We are thrilled to learn that you discovered us and we are delighted to know that the type of service provided at “Ovolo Noho” exceeded your expectations and that we “stood out from the crowd”. We are loves to know that you're enjoy our super freebies so much and our happy hours can fresh up in your first... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2016

I really enjoyed staying here. At first I was slightly disappointed as the bathroom had not been cleaned properly when I arrived. However, the rest of the room was spotless and I was not bothered by the comparatively small size of the room. Little extras such as a snack bag, a shopping bag and lovely toiletries stood out. One tip... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Eurasia89
Ianau125, Manager at Ovolo Noho, responded to this review

Dear Eurasua89 I'm regret to know that we didn't make it perfect on your stay such as bathroom cleanliness and mini bar issue. I had briefed my cleaning team members and monitor closely for ensure all rooms in excellent condition. On the other hand, we had scheduled the new fridge replacement by this month, so all cold stuffs will pretty... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Smallest bedrooms and bathrooms ever, Comfortable,modern but miniature room.Friendly check in service .Basic breakfast with basic service.The pastries served were quite dry.Free minibar was a positive. I was a little disappointed overall.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lyndon W
Ianau125, Manager at Ovolo Noho, responded to this review

Dear Lyndon W It's great to hear that you're love our room design , our super freebies of mini bar, staff service and feel the comfort stay with us. Thank you for let us know the insufficient area about the breakfast, we had briefed to the restaurant chef and manager, ensure preparing well a fresh and nice stuffs to make... More 

Level Contributor
250 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

The room was tiny and very difficult to manage. However the staff were friendly enthusiastic and helpful. Laundry service is poor. Lifts are slow and not coordinated. Happy hour creates a common place for guests to meet. Make sure your cab takes you to right Ovolo. Bed is very comfortable. Price is very reasonable.

Helpful?
1 Thank 69Armstrong
Ianau125, Manager at Ovolo Noho, responded to this review

Dear 69Armstrong Thank you for sharing the staying experience to us. We appreciated your great compliments on our colleagues, which are a huge motivation for all of us to continuously strive for service excellence. Also we glad to know that you got a great time in our happy hour and a nice sleep during your stay. On the other hand... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Two years ago I stayed at Ovolo Noho and had an awesome holiday. Booking a return holiday to Hong Kong with my mum and 10 year old son I decided to return to Ovolo Noho. This holiday was a family holiday my previous holiday was for my 40th birthday - with the girls =) Not having travelled with my son... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bekncraig
Ianau125, Manager at Ovolo Noho, responded to this review

Dear bekncraig Welcome back to Ovolo's family!! You are exactly the kind of guests we love to have! Our Noho buddies were loves to read your great wordings and describe how you all were enjoy your returning stay with us. It is awesome to see that you were amazed by all the freebies we provide at Noho, got the wonderful... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Don't believe what you see or read on the internet. The rooms are the size of a closet. No room for luggage. Seriously, have never seen anything like this place. If you're travelling solo and have absolutely no luggage, this could be ok. But that's along as you aren't claustrophobic. Finally, cleanliness is clearly not a priority and the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank 265worldtraveller
Ianau125, Manager at Ovolo Noho, responded to this review

Dear 265worldtraveller Thank you to stay with us and share your valuable experience. We realize the rooms at Ovolo Noho are on the smaller side but that’s why we design them smart and pack them with goodies to maximize the space so that everything you need is hopefully at your fingertips whenever you want it. We understand that this setup... More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Room was tiny but had everything one needed, the quality was great and it all worked! Free mini bar was generous and free happy hour a great time to plan the next days' sightseeing with the amazing staff who saved us thousands of HK dollars by helping us plan our own trips with the great public transport system. The laundry... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian F
Ianau125, Manager at Ovolo Noho, responded to this review

Dear Gillian F Thank you very much for your fantastic 5-star review of Ovolo Noho! I truly appreciate your kind words about our hotel team and the service we provided you during your stay as well as finding our staff behavior perfect. I will personally share your kind words with our team who will be very pleased to learn about... More 

Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Room are very small, if you are traveling in 2 thats too small. Service is very good anyway and rooms are actually confortable even if small. Breakfast is not enough because you cant order at the moment what you want but you can pick only from the buffet

Helpful?
Thank Niccogloazzo
Ianau125, Manager at Ovolo Noho, responded to this review

Dear Niccogloazzo Thank you for sharing your staying experience to us and glad to know our teammate did the good job for your stay. We knew we're smaller hotel that why we spend alot of effort for designing smart and compact. On the other hand, I'm regret to know that our breakfast were not made the great start on your... More 

556 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (354)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (103)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (139)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (198)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
City Queen Room (48)
Viewed
City Twin Room (48)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Central
Ovolo Central
Ovolo Central
#18 of 701 in Hong Kong
724 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#28 of 701 in Hong Kong
749 reviews
Sheung Wan
Hotel LBP
Hotel LBP
#37 of 701 in Hong Kong
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Lanson Place Hotel
Lanson Place Hotel
#19 of 701 in Hong Kong
1,232 reviews
Ovolo Southside
#32 of 701 in Hong Kong
451 reviews
TUVE
#21 of 701 in Hong Kong
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Sheung Wan

Neighbourhood Profile
Sheung Wan
Unlike most of Hong Kong’s other popular districts, Sheung Wan welcomes wanderers with an easy-going, relaxed atmosphere. Art galleries are plentiful and boutique cafés are tucked away in every side street in the sub district known as “PoHo.” Browse through the vintage clothing and handmade leather goods stores – it’s no surprise fashionistas flock to this area. History enthusiasts will be rewarded with sites of beautiful architecture, reflecting Sheung Wan’s past as one of the earliest settlements by British forces. As night falls, the entertainment scene reveals itself to be just as laid back with its private kitchens, speakeasies and underground bars dotted throughout the area. When in Sheung Wan, everyday feels like the weekend.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fast and fun times in Central Hong Kong in this unique business boutique hotel, Ovolo Noho. Make your stay stylish, intimate and cool in a hip neighbourhood.Most importantly, The Best Things in Life are FREE! Get Breakfast and Happy Hour FREE only when you book directly on Ovolo Hotels official website. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ovolo Noho

Address: 286 Queen's Road Central | Central, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Sheung Wan
Price Range: $194 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ovolo Noho 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Ovolo Noho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ovolo Hotels And Serviced Apartments 286 Queens Road Hk Hotel Hong Kong
Ovolo Noho Hong Kong
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#23 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#25 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#27 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#41 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ovolo Noho staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Ovolo Noho staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“only quibble very very tiny room-but knew that from get go. Made up for by free happy hour breakfast and first class staff second to none”
 of 5 bubbles X7712UFbarbarag, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are the same size and the views similar”
 of 5 bubbles jond747, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles kathrynl303, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor as the hotel is on a busy road”
 of 5 bubbles Lobhopper, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Only 3 rooms on each floor so pretty sure all have street facing views”
 of 5 bubbles davidmW6626FE, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay