We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ovolo Noho

Show Prices
#32 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ovolo Noho
Ovolo Noho
Panoramas (29)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,026 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ovolo Noho
See the most recent reviews
Showing 905: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2016

I really enjoyed staying here. At first I was slightly disappointed as the bathroom had not been cleaned properly when I arrived. However, the rest of the room was spotless and I was not bothered by the comparatively small size of the room. Little extras such as a snack bag, a shopping bag and lovely toiletries stood out. One tip...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eurasia89
Ianau125, Manager at Ovolo Noho, responded to this review

Dear Eurasua89 I'm regret to know that we didn't make it perfect on your stay such as bathroom cleanliness and mini bar issue. I had briefed my cleaning team members and monitor closely for ensure all rooms in excellent condition. On the other hand, we had scheduled the new fridge replacement by this month, so all cold stuffs will pretty...

Reviewed 27 May 2016

Smallest bedrooms and bathrooms ever, Comfortable,modern but miniature room.Friendly check in service .Basic breakfast with basic service.The pastries served were quite dry.Free minibar was a positive. I was a little disappointed overall.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lyndon W
Ianau125, Manager at Ovolo Noho, responded to this review

Dear Lyndon W It's great to hear that you're love our room design , our super freebies of mini bar, staff service and feel the comfort stay with us. Thank you for let us know the insufficient area about the breakfast, we had briefed to the restaurant chef and manager, ensure preparing well a fresh and nice stuffs to make...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

The room was tiny and very difficult to manage. However the staff were friendly enthusiastic and helpful. Laundry service is poor. Lifts are slow and not coordinated. Happy hour creates a common place for guests to meet. Make sure your cab takes you to right Ovolo. Bed is very comfortable. Price is very reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 69Armstrong
Ianau125, Manager at Ovolo Noho, responded to this review

Dear 69Armstrong Thank you for sharing the staying experience to us. We appreciated your great compliments on our colleagues, which are a huge motivation for all of us to continuously strive for service excellence. Also we glad to know that you got a great time in our happy hour and a nice sleep during your stay. On the other hand...

Reviewed 26 May 2016

Two years ago I stayed at Ovolo Noho and had an awesome holiday. Booking a return holiday to Hong Kong with my mum and 10 year old son I decided to return to Ovolo Noho. This holiday was a family holiday my previous holiday was for my 40th birthday - with the girls =) Not having travelled with my son...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bekncraig
Ianau125, Manager at Ovolo Noho, responded to this review

Dear bekncraig Welcome back to Ovolo's family!! You are exactly the kind of guests we love to have! Our Noho buddies were loves to read your great wordings and describe how you all were enjoy your returning stay with us. It is awesome to see that you were amazed by all the freebies we provide at Noho, got the wonderful...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Don't believe what you see or read on the internet. The rooms are the size of a closet. No room for luggage. Seriously, have never seen anything like this place. If you're travelling solo and have absolutely no luggage, this could be ok. But that's along as you aren't claustrophobic. Finally, cleanliness is clearly not a priority and the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 265worldtraveller
Ianau125, Manager at Ovolo Noho, responded to this review

Dear 265worldtraveller Thank you to stay with us and share your valuable experience. We realize the rooms at Ovolo Noho are on the smaller side but that’s why we design them smart and pack them with goodies to maximize the space so that everything you need is hopefully at your fingertips whenever you want it. We understand that this setup...

Reviewed 20 May 2016

Room was tiny but had everything one needed, the quality was great and it all worked! Free mini bar was generous and free happy hour a great time to plan the next days' sightseeing with the amazing staff who saved us thousands of HK dollars by helping us plan our own trips with the great public transport system. The laundry...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gillian F
Ianau125, Manager at Ovolo Noho, responded to this review

Dear Gillian F Thank you very much for your fantastic 5-star review of Ovolo Noho! I truly appreciate your kind words about our hotel team and the service we provided you during your stay as well as finding our staff behavior perfect. I will personally share your kind words with our team who will be very pleased to learn about...

Vicenza, Italy
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Room are very small, if you are traveling in 2 thats too small. Service is very good anyway and rooms are actually confortable even if small. Breakfast is not enough because you cant order at the moment what you want but you can pick only from the buffet

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niccogloazzo
Ianau125, Manager at Ovolo Noho, responded to this review

Dear Niccogloazzo Thank you for sharing your staying experience to us and glad to know our teammate did the good job for your stay. We knew we're smaller hotel that why we spend alot of effort for designing smart and compact. On the other hand, I'm regret to know that our breakfast were not made the great start on your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

I was really torn for this review. I've gone for three, on the basis of value, but could have happily gone for four, or two. If you know exactly what you're getting its great. The downside is that the room is tiny - nowhere really for two people to unpack, let alone relax in. You feel like you're climbing over...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RMBC3
Ianau125, Manager at Ovolo Noho, responded to this review

Dear RMBC3 We are delighted to read you had a great time with us on your recent trip to Hong Kong. Due to limited space in Hong Kong, that is the reason why we spend a lot of time for design the set up in room. Everything you need is hopefully at your fingertips whenever you want it. It's glad...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We had a lovely stay at the Ovolo Noho despite a couple of hiccups - (1) the staff originally booked us into the wrong room; (2) our air-conditioning failed our second room one night and we needed to move to another room. That said, the staff were very helpful and these issues were sorted out very quickly (and with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steph14390
Ianau125, Manager at Ovolo Noho, responded to this review

Dear Steph14390 Thank you for sharing your great experience to us and love to know that you're love our freebies such as happy hour, room design, mini bar and our teammate service providing. Please accept my apology about the room assignment and air-con matters. I had briefed to my teammate for ensure well prepare before the guest arrive and performed...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

It is a very Japanese designed hotel with the low platform bed. It is small but yet I feel I have all I need. They threw in a welcome pack, free mini bar, happy hours and breakfast at the cafe. There is also Apple TV in the room. Seriously what's more can you ask for? I am satisfied.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PiratePixels
Ianau125, Manager at Ovolo Noho, responded to this review

Dear PiratePixels We are humbled by your compliments and are truly delighted that you enjoyed Ovolo Noho in your own special way. We will never sit still and will constantly strive to improve what we do. It's glad to hear that you're enjoy to stay with us and loves our room laid out and design, freebies, amenities and breakfast. We're...

566 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (364)
Viewed
Room/Suite (106)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (144)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (198)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
City Queen Room (48)
Viewed
City Twin Room (48)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Central
Ovolo Central
Ovolo Central
#18 of 712 in Hong Kong
757 reviews
Sheung Wan
Hotel LBP
Hotel LBP
#49 of 712 in Hong Kong
1,062 reviews
TUVE
#22 of 712 in Hong Kong
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#28 of 712 in Hong Kong
804 reviews
Ovolo Southside
#37 of 712 in Hong Kong
532 reviews
Central
The Pottinger Hong Kong
The Pottinger Hong Kong
#35 of 712 in Hong Kong
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Sheung Wan

Neighbourhood Profile
Sheung Wan
Unlike most of Hong Kong’s other popular districts, Sheung Wan welcomes wanderers with an easy-going, relaxed atmosphere. Art galleries are plentiful and boutique cafés are tucked away in every side street in the sub district known as “PoHo.” Browse through the vintage clothing and handmade leather goods stores – it’s no surprise fashionistas flock to this area. History enthusiasts will be rewarded with sites of beautiful architecture, reflecting Sheung Wan’s past as one of the earliest settlements by British forces. As night falls, the entertainment scene reveals itself to be just as laid back with its private kitchens, speakeasies and underground bars dotted throughout the area. When in Sheung Wan, everyday feels like the weekend.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fast and fun times in Central Hong Kong in this unique business boutique hotel, Ovolo Noho. Make your stay stylish, intimate and cool in a hip neighbourhood.Most importantly, The Best Things in Life are FREE! Get Breakfast and Happy Hour FREE only when you book directly on Ovolo Hotels official website. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ovolo Noho

Address: 286 Queen's Road Central | Central, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Sheung Wan
Price Range: $181 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ovolo Noho 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity and Ctrip TA so you can book your Ovolo Noho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ovolo Hotels And Serviced Apartments 286 Queens Road Hk Hotel Hong Kong
Ovolo Noho Hong Kong
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#23 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#27 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#31 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ovolo Noho staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Ovolo Noho staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is a modern hotel, all rooms have windows till the floor and all look at the same side. Thus, no preferences.”
 of 5 bubbles tyrovet, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“i think they are all pretty similar”
 of 5 bubbles daviddocklands, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor”
 of 5 bubbles susanmB5274NF, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want a view choose a top floor. My room was quiet even though it was on a busy street.”
 of 5 bubbles Tricia762, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book direct for the best deals”
 of 5 bubbles Vidala, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5