We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kimberley Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kimberley Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,014 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kimberley Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 695: English reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Good location walking distance to the MTR train station and restaurants. Fast responsive staffs when needed. Best buffet restaurant. The beds was hard to sleep at. Shower Head has to be changed. The Internet/Wifi is quite slow.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jowil L
TheKimberleyHotel, Revenue Officer - E-Commerce at Kimberley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "Jowil L", Thank you for staying with us and taking your valuable time to give us your feedback on TripAdvisor. We’re working on improvements to achieve a higher level of guest satisfaction and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Best Regards, The Kimberley Hotel

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 December 2016

We stayed here on our way back from New Zealand. I wish I had listened to past reviewers. We had been travelling for 6 weeks staying in many hotels, motels and B&Bs, this was the grubbiest and had the most unhelpful and sometimes rude staff. Our view from our window was an alleyway full of rubbish that got larger as...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank annette532014
TheKimberleyHotel, Revenue Officer - E-Commerce at Kimberley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "annette532014", Thank you for your feedback. I sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience that you encountered at our hotel. I have shared your comments with the teams and will ensure the necessary improvements are made. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best Regards, The Kimberley Hotel

Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Starting with the positive - good location walking distance to the train station and food. Fast friendly staff. The rooms should not be rated 4 stars. Hard bed . need to pick up cleaning skills around the shower - some mould spotted. Shower head position need to be higher - even for Asian guy. Smell below average - damping smell.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Phi T
TheKimberleyHotel, Revenue Officer - E-Commerce at Kimberley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "Phi T" Thank you for choosing us and sharing your experience. We are sorry that your stay fell short of expectation. Please rest assured that we would continue with our endeavor in improving our service. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best Regards, The Kimberley Hotel

Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel through Booking.com for the first time. I usually book my accomodations through Agoda.com. The flight we got was at 5 am December 24,2016. So my family and I were already at the airport 3 am for our flight to HK. When I booked for this hotel last Dec. 10 through Booking.com, there was a special request...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TetYoung
TheKimberleyHotel, Revenue Officer - E-Commerce at Kimberley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "TetYoung", Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We’re working on improvements to achieve a higher level of guest satisfaction. Your comment is extremely valuable for us to deliver exceptional services in the future. We sincerely hope that we can welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards, The Kimberley Hotel

Bjerringbro, Denmark
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Don't like they charge me in advance. Don't like I can't get third night refunded after I decided to leave one night early. Don't like they insist to bring my luggage to the room, I can handle my own luggage I knew hotel rooms in Hong Kong are, but so small... Anyway, I was there and will most likely not...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank cbl8850
TheKimberleyHotel, Revenue Officer - E-Commerce at Kimberley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "cbl8850" Thank you very much for taking time to write review. We are sorry that you're unsatisfactory in the advance payment and non-refundable booking policy. We will try to improve our services and we do hope that you will allow us the opportunity to make amends for the disappointment that you experienced. Best Regards, The Kimberley Hotel

New York City, New York
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

This is the second time I am disappointed by the hotel services in three months. Unlike the stays I had many years ago, now the quality deterioriate and unclean facilities. Two months ago, half of the hotel has no water. And it took them half a day for the maintenance/engineering to find out and fix. The receptionist was also not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank J M
TheKimberleyHotel, Revenue Officer - E-Commerce at Kimberley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "J M", Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay and we appreciate your feedback as will use it to evaluate changes and make improvements. We sincerely hope that we can welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards,...

Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

At the website they state that customer get free mineral water 2 each day. But my friends' room didn't get any mineral water. Their staff are not friendly. They dont smile at you at all! I stayed there 2 days and the breakfast was same everyday.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Desty N
TheKimberleyHotel, Revenue Officer - E-Commerce at Kimberley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "Desty N", Thank you very much for taking time to write review. We apologize that we could not fulfill your expectation. We will try to improve our services and we do hope that you will allow us the opportunity to make amends for the disappointment that you experienced. Best Regards, The Kimberley Hotel

Wagga Wagga, Australia
Reviewed 14 December 2016

The hotel lobby is quite nice. But the hallways and the room are terrible smells of mould. The room is clean but smells of mound. We didn't know that we needed a deposit when checking in so keep this in mind as we didn't have the extra money on us at the time so they locked our mini bar on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cassidydumaresq
TheKimberleyHotel, Revenue Officer - E-Commerce at Kimberley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "cassidydumaresq", Thank you for staying with us and taking your valuable time to give us your feedback on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Best Regards, The Kimberley Hotel

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a week here and would never stay again. Cons: Really bad service at reception. It took so long to check in and they didn't even apologise. Also twice I was cut by rude Chinese tourists and the staff did nothing; From around 6am till late there's constant elevator music all through the corridor of the room floor! I've...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LoliinLondon
TheKimberleyHotel, Revenue Officer - E-Commerce at Kimberley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "LoliinLondon" Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We’re working on improvements to achieve a higher level of guest satisfaction. Your comment is extremely valuable for us to deliver exceptional services in the future. We sincerely hope that we can welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards, The Kimberley Hotel

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Arrived 2nd November 8am, very unhelpful to offer advice on where to go to wait for our time to book in... Concierge down stairs were VERY friendly and helpful though, someone had tried breaking into my suitcase and buggerd the lock, they kindly fought with it until open 👌... On booking in just asked to sign documents and show passport,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sinvlair
TheKimberleyHotel, Revenue Officer - E-Commerce at Kimberley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "sinvlair", Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We’re working on improvements to achieve a higher level of guest satisfaction. Your comment is extremely valuable for us to deliver exceptional services in the future. We sincerely hope that we can welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards, The Kimberley Hotel

752 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (438)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (99)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (182)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (273)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Deluxe Room Twin Bed (with Sofa Bed) (37)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Standard Room Twin Bed (34)
Viewed
Suite (49)
Viewed
Superior Room Double Bed (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Empire Hotel Kowloon
Empire Hotel Kowloon
#132 of 712 in Hong Kong
582 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Luxe Manor
The Luxe Manor
#43 of 712 in Hong Kong
1,330 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Park Hotel Hong Kong
#81 of 712 in Hong Kong
1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Stanford Hillview Hotel
Stanford Hillview Hotel
#82 of 712 in Hong Kong
661 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#80 of 712 in Hong Kong
2,513 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#259 of 712 in Hong Kong
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Tsim Sha Tsui

Neighbourhood Profile
Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui is one of the major tourist and shopping areas of Hong Kong. With a high concentration of hotels, retail shops and commercial offices – it’s a busy and bustling neighbourhood that never sleeps. On the surface, Tsim Sha Tsui seems to only feature an abundant number of high-end retail stores selling designer brands and jewelry, owing to its popularity with high-budget shopping tours. However, it also contains a diverse range of attractions for the entire family. Whether taking a walk in Kowloon Park, exploring museums, going shopping or grabbing a bite to eat – Tsim Sha Tsui has something for everyone.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Kimberley Hotel is centrally located in the bustling shopping and entertainment district of Tsim Sha Tsui in Kowloon with 45 minutes drive from the airport and 15 minutes from the Hung Hom Train Station & Kowloon Station. The MTR station, Star Ferry, Avenue of Star, Hong Kong Space Museum, Cultural Center and major corporate offices are within walking distance. At the Kimberley Hotel, the three elegant restaurants and Bar are on offer to guest, as well as a business center, gym and health spa for your recreation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kimberley Hotel

Address: No.28 Kimberly Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Price Range: $120 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimberley Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 546
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA and Priceline so you can book your Kimberley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimberley Hong Kong
Kimberly Hotel Hong Kong
Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong
Hotel Style:
#126 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kimberley Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Kimberley Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms located at the back of the hotel are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles joannacatrinab, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for non-smoking rooms (in case you are a non-smoker) - the rooms are better placed and looking over the main road in front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Radhika_Radz, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“higher floor has slightly better view”
 of 5 bubbles Tonychao66, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on a high floor at the rear are lovely & quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 182jeanh, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Just dont stay here, there are far more cheaper and much better hotels in Hong Kong”
 of 5 bubbles justtravellinat60, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5