We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hongkong MK Hotel

Save
Traveller (195)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent3%
  • Very good25%
  • Average38%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible14%
28 Jan 2018
“Ok ”
26 Jan 2018
“Budgeting and accessible city-centre”
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
8
45
71
42
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
8
45
71
42
41
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel or “ MOTEL “ is terrible, it’s not even worth 3 stars, i would give it a one star. I would strongly not recommend tourists travelling in mongkok to stay here. The towels torn with holes all over, loud construction work can be...More

Thank rraachelxx
Response from HotelMK_Mongkok, Manager at Hongkong MK HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us. We regret to know that you were not pleased with your stay this time. Kindly provide your booking number or guest name and we will definitely review all the issues for our future improvements. We hope to serve you...More

Reviewed April 28, 2018 via mobile

Room was extremely small like usual in Hong Kong. There were marks and dents on the walls. Towels and linens had stains. What surprised me the most was that you have to wait 20mins for hot water....LIKE REALLY? This "hotel" makes hong kong look third...More

Thank Brian C
Response from HotelMK_Mongkok, Manager at Hongkong MK HotelResponded April 29, 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We regret to know that you were not pleased with your stay this time. Kindly provide your booking number or guest name and we will definitely review all the issues for our future improvements. We hope to serve you...More

Reviewed February 4, 2018

Room was small but it was expected as all hotels in Hong Kong are about the same size. However, the staff service is horrible, they show you the sour face and give you the attitude whenever you ask a question or request for something. The...More

1  Thank Amanda C
Response from HotelMK_Mongkok, Manager at Hongkong MK HotelResponded February 6, 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We are truly sorry to learn that you were not pleased with our customer service. Please rest assured that we will reinforce our staff training to ensure courteous and friendly service is extended to our guests at all times....More

Reviewed January 28, 2018 via mobile

The positives: Hotel in a good location approx 25 mins from hkg airport by cab which costs about 250hkd/€25. Hotel is just off Nathan road and within walking distance of ladies market, Temple market and jade market. All within about 15 minutes walk max from...More

1  Thank Shevon11
Response from HotelMK_Mongkok, Manager at Hongkong MK HotelResponded January 29, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and your compliment to our staff. Kindly provide your booking number or guest name and we will definitely review all the issues for our future improvements. We hope to serve you again in the near future.

Reviewed January 26, 2018

Looking for something near the Hong Kong city centre (Mong Kok) with a little bit of vibe, this is the hotel to go for. Well-accommodated - all the daily necessities, stable supply of warm water for shower, clean bed linings and towels - pretty standard...More

1  Thank AlphaMonk
Response from HotelMK_Mongkok, Manager at Hongkong MK HotelResponded January 28, 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to know that you generally satisfied your stay with us. We hope to serve you again in the near future.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Hong Kong
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Price range
US$48 - US$128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
106
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hongkong MK Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
China > Hong Kong > Mong Kok
Also Known As
Tatami Hampton Hong Kong
Tatami Hampton Hotel Hong Kong
Hotel Tatami Hampton
Hongkong MK Hotel Hong Kong
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (195)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (2)
Nearby
Mong Kok
It’s one of the highest density districts in the
world, so come to Mong Kok prepared for action. Home
to every market, restaurant and shopping arcade
imaginable, Mong Kok is the one-stop shop to satisfy
all your shopping needs. Dust off your finest
negotiation skills and dive into the bartering frenzy.
Similar retailers will conveniently congregate in the
same area forming easy to remember references such as
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mildred0711
March 25, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from mildred0711 |
hi, do you arrange visit to Ocean Park for your customers on their stay in your hotel? we wish to go to Ocean Park on the 26th of June. thanks
0
Votes
Fernando H
February 12, 2018|
Answer
Response from HotelMK_Mongkok | Property representative |
Hi, Fernando. Our executive room can accommodate for 3 adults. Please provide your check in date and check out date for checking our room availability. You can take exit at Mong Kok E1 or Yau Ma Tei A1. Should you have... More
1
Vote
Wealthy_Babay
January 7, 2017|
Answer
Response from HotelMK_Mongkok | Property representative |
About economy single no window room , our hotel starting from the third floor .Thanks!
1
Vote
Room Tips
"nothing to comment"
Read review
"All rooms are really great and secure. Depends if you want a window or not."
Read review
"Corner rooms have very good view"
Read review
"Go somewhere else"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing