We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Two MacDonnell Road

Booking.comUS$100*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Two MacDonnell Road
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 141: English reviews
Start your review of Two MacDonnell Road
 Click to rate
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 1 week ago

One of the worst hotels I had been to. Old and has a bad scent. When we entered the room all of a sudden cleaners appeared in the window and we were not given any warning. Also, not a receiving welcome and very very depressing environment. They could not offer a different room and their explanation was that the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chelsea100390
Michael K, Manager at Two MacDonnell Road, responded to this review

Dear chelsea100390, Greetings from Two MacDonnell Road. I'm regret to hear that you have encountered the unpleasant experience during your arrival at Two MacDonnell Road and not up to your expectation. Please accept my apologize for our routine exterior window cleaning works that you had not been informed upon your check in although we had notice in the room. As...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had some great customer service from Jiana prior to arriving, She was very prompt in her email reply. We needed a cot for my 3 month daughter such that everything was ready when we arrived. We took the business suite, mainly because we could have some more room. The staff are excellent, special thanks to Lewis who was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill792
Arden K, Guest Services Manager at Two MacDonnell Road, responded to this review

Dear Bill792, Thank you for taking the time to share your accommodation experience on TripAdvisor community. Nothing could make us happier to read the wonderful review like yours; much appreciate your compliment to the team, particularly toward Jiana and Lewis. I have taken the liberty to pass along your kind words as it encourage us when we know we have...

Planet Earth
Reviewed 1 week ago

The team at this place has been most helpful and took care of my few requests quickly and on time! The room is ok, could be furnished with a bit a more comfortable bed, otherwise all is there what you need.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Onsenhopper
Arden K, Guest Services Manager at Two MacDonnell Road, responded to this review

Dear Onsenhopper, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you have been well taken care of by our staff and enjoy the view from your room. Your comment is very valuable to us, hence, we are thrilled to announce that our highly anticipated interior renovation will...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were very courteous and helpful. The bed was very comfortable. Once the apartments have been updated with their recent renovations this will be a very competitive property in a fantastic location!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sophb744
Arden K, Guest Services Manager at Two MacDonnell Road, responded to this review

Dear sophb744, Thank you for taking the time and share your wonderful feedback on Tripadvisor.com. We are thrilled to know that we have achieved our mission to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Much appreciate your compliment toward our staff, I have taken the liberty to share your kind words to the team. Please do stay in touch with us...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here on my last visit to Hong Kong. It was a very convenient location for central. Staff were very helpful. No coffee or tea provided although a kettle was provided. Good value. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank a h
Arden K, Guest Services Manager at Two MacDonnell Road, responded to this review

Dear a h, Thank you for taking the time and share your positive feedback on Tripadvisor .com. We are delighted to read that you found our staff are helpful and our location is convenient. We hope that your stay was a comfortable and enjoyable one. Should your travel bring you back to Hong Kong, please do not hesitate to contact...

Heidelberg, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room (Junior Suite) was spacious enough and well maintained. Cleanig service was very good. As the cafe at 8/F has been closed for renovation we prepared the breakfast ourselves, dinnerware&cutlery quite tight, no coffeemaker. Location very good, two bus lines (12a & 12m) close, very convenient. Staff quite nice and helpful. Major drawback: the matresses a sheer torment, hard...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karl-Rudolf
Arden K, Guest Services Manager at Two MacDonnell Road, responded to this review

Dear Karl-Rudolf, Thank you for taking the time and share your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.com. We are well received your comment on the facilities and bedding in room, please accept our sincere apology on the inconvenience that caused. We will look into your comment and improve better. Also, thank you for your kind word to our staff, which encourage us...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 5 nights at TwoMacDonnel Road and enjoyed it a lot. The skyline view from our standard room was breath taking (18th floor), the staff extremely friendly and kind and the location excellent for exploring Hong Kong. There was no restaurant due to renovation - never mind. In total: two thumbs up!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fwkersting
Arden K, Guest Services Manager at Two MacDonnell Road, responded to this review

Dear fwkersting, Thank you for staying with us and share you great feedback on Tripadvisor.com. Seeing your “two thumbs up” just make my day! We hope that your stay was a comfortable and enjoyable one. Also, much appreciate you kind words to our staff, I look forward to share with them. Should your travel bring you back to Hong Kong,...

Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful stay! The room was comfortable and allowed me to feel at home/truly rest; the location was convenient for walking down into Soho and super-easy to catch cabs. I loved my stay and will choose again for sure, every time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha W
Arden K, Guest Services Manager at Two MacDonnell Road, responded to this review

Dear Samantha W, Thank you for taking the time and share your wonderful feedback on Tripadvisor.com. We are thrilled to read that you see us as another home of your, where you can relax and enjoy the moment. Please do stay in touch with us and let me know if I can assist you on your future visits. Warmest Regards,...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Attracted by the city view of the apartment at first glance, 2MR is in the luxury mid levels with the view of Central and The botanical garden as I stayed in deluxe suite. There are FREQUENT buses from central/ admiralty that I have taken a few times in one day. There is also a shuttle bus that runs at specific...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lolathebaker
Arden K, Guest Services Manager at Two MacDonnell Road, responded to this review

Dear Lolathebaker, Thank you for taking the time and share your positive feedback on Tripadvisor.com. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and the transportation arrangement of our hotel and the public bus can bring you convenience during your stay. We also sincerely thank for your complement to our staff; ensure you a comfortable and homy...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the property looks very dated, no places to eat in the entire complex, isolated forcing you move by taxi every time, and very bad internet for a price that is not justified given this inconveniences. Their team is very nice but that applies to most HK hotels.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank oro663
Arden K, Guest Services Manager at Two MacDonnell Road, responded to this review

Dear oro663, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on the Tripadvisor.com. We regret to read that your stay with us was less than pleasant. And, sincerely thank for your comment to motivate us to improve better. Nevertheless, as to provide the very best hotel experience to our valued guests, we are thrilled to announce that...

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Central
Garden View Hong Kong
Garden View Hong Kong
#153 of 719 in Hong Kong
663 reviews
Bishop Lei International House
#151 of 719 in Hong Kong
957 reviews
Central
Ovolo Central
Ovolo Central
#19 of 719 in Hong Kong
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
The Pottinger Hong Kong
The Pottinger Hong Kong
#23 of 719 in Hong Kong
304 reviews
Central
Hotel LKF By Rhombus
Hotel LKF By Rhombus
#174 of 719 in Hong Kong
656 reviews
Central
Butterfly on Wellington
Butterfly on Wellington
#41 of 719 in Hong Kong
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Hong Kong Island, Two MacDonnell Road enjoys a commanding position in the sightseeing, restaurants, shopping hub of Hong Kong. Situated only 1.2 Km from the city center, guests are well located to enjoy the town's attractions and activities. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations. The facilities and services provided by Two MacDonnell Road ensure a pleasant stay for guests. Guests of the hotel can enjoy on-site features like disabled facilities, airport transfer, car park, business center, coffee shop. The hotel features 213 beautifully appointed guest rooms, each including television, microwave, television LCD/plasma screen, internet access - wireless, satellite/cable TV. The hotel offers fantastic facilities, including fitness center, to help you unwind after an action-packed day in the city. When you are looking for comfortable and convenient accommodations in Hong Kong, make Two MacDonnell Road your home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Two MacDonnell Road

Address: 2 Macdonnell Road | Mid-Levels, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong
Price Range: $140 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Two MacDonnell Road 3.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Two MacDonnell Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Two Macdonnell Road Hotel Hong Kong
2 Macdonnell Road
Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Two MacDonnell Road staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Two MacDonnell Road staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“as far as i heard from the staff they are all in he same shape”
chelsea100390, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Business suites are in front have nice views of the city. Junior suites face the mountain/buildings at the back of the hotel.”
Bill792, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Skyline view, as high as possible.”
fwkersting, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“junior suite, has own bedroom and small kitchen and spacious lounge. 40sq.”
pablot557, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“High up, overlooking the Botanic Gardens”
Bandasun, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$100* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$100
HOTEL.INFOUS$152
Expedia.comUS$129
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates