We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Two MacDonnell Road

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Two MacDonnell Road
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Two MacDonnell Road
See the most recent reviews
Showing 126: English reviews
Great Neck, New York
Reviewed 6 December 2016

We were in the family suite (2bedrooms, 1 bath) for 5 nights. Service is pretty good. Housekeeping staff are helpful. There are no good restaurants around. Finding a taxi is neither easy. Fusion supermarket is close by the hotel. Hotel doesn't have a variety of food selection and expensive. If I had to do it again, I would stay in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamesH2010
Arden K, Guest Services Manager at Two MacDonnell Road, responded to this review

Dear JamesH2010, Thank you for taking the time and share with us your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.com. I will surely pass your kind words to my team. Indeed, our location is at mid-level it sometimes not easy to catch a taxi during rush hour; yet, our location just 15 minutes’ walk to SoHo district and Lan Kwai Fong ; 20...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 4 December 2016

So this review is from the perspective of someone staying in Hong Kong for business, for 3 months or more - and is for the studio apartment. Unfortunately, this place doesn't make the cut. First let's talk about the positive - location, location location and transport transport transport: Lan Kwai fong is a 10 minute walk through the botanical gardens,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tarun P
Arden K, Guest Service Manager at Two MacDonnell Road, responded to this review

Dear Tarun P, Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to write us a review on Tripadvisor.com. I am delighted that you find our location is convenience and the excellent view of the apartment. However, I am disappointed to learn the less than pleasant experience that you have encountered; I hope most of the issues...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Serviced apartments rather than hotel. Stayed there on 3 occasions in November this year, 2 times in junior suite and once in deluxe suite, (an upgrade on each of our bookings and much appreciated). Seems to be quite a few long term residence and quite understandable as the location is good for taxis, mini bus and bus 12A which drops...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John D
Arden K, Guest Services Manager at Two MacDonnell Road, responded to this review

Dear John D, Thank you for share with us your wonderful feedback on Tripadvisor.com. I am most thankful to you for your continuous support to us. It is thrilled to learn that our suites was very acceptable and far greater than the hotels downhill. Our guests love our roomy suites and the location where it is convenience yet peaceful. Your...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Was surprised by the size of the room with kitchen facilities and plenty of storage. Also had a really nice wrap around corner window with view. Staff bent over backwards for us and made our children feel very special.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jakin S
Arden K, Guest Ervices Manager at Two MacDonnell Road, responded to this review

Dear Jakin S, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback on Tripadvisor.com. We are very delighted to hear you and your family enjoy the stay with us and it is always our pleasure to make your children a special accommodation experience. Please do not hesitate to contact me if anything that I could assist on your...

Washington State
Reviewed 21 November 2016

The property is nicely situated near Central in a relatively quiet residential locale. Reception staff was cordial. Property was well-kept and maintained. Front door staff was always courteous and very efficient. Housekeeping did an outstanding job in keeping the room tidy and in replenishing the bathroom with clean towels and toiletries. Wi-Fi worked like a charm. Need I say more?

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LBlunden
Arden K, Guest Services Manager at Two MacDonnell Road, responded to this review

Dear LBlunden, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us on Tripadvisor. I am most thankful to your recognition of my team as cordial, courteous and efficient, I will definitely pass your generous compliments to them. We would love to have you back soon. Please feel free to contact us if we can assist you...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Stayed for 6 weeks... very enjoyable stay! Professional and friendly staff. Perfect location, near city center; shopping nearby. ·Easily accessible by car. Reasonably priced rooms, clean, and cozy. Nice view.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z7051IFtracy
Arden K, Guest Services Manager at Two MacDonnell Road, responded to this review

Dear Z7051Ftracy, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable comment on Tripadvisor community. We are glad to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us and it is such a pleasure to have you here. Your positive feedback encourage us and strive to improve further, I will surely share your kind words to the team. Please...

San Francisco
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Nice staff, efficient, attentive. Spacious lobby & restaurant on the 8th floor. Room furniture are slightly dated. Need to take a bus to MTR. One time it took one hour before reaching MTR station due to traffic.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casper2005
Arden K, Guest Services Manager at Two MacDonnell Road, responded to this review

Dear Casper2005, Thank you taking the time to share your valuable comment on Tripadvisor regards to recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear you find our staff efficient and attentive, we hope your stay is comfortable and enjoyable one. Please feel free to contact us if we can assist you on the future reservation. We looking forward to...

HK
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Good location, amazing view and quiet, good services and clean room with a nice little kitchenette, but no coffee/tea provided. TV channels were limited and the TV was very old. I was happy to stay here anyway.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rkong2016
Arden K, Guest Services Manager at Two MacDonnell Road, responded to this review

Dear rkong2016, Thank you taking the time to share your valuable comment on Tripadvisor regards to recent stay with us. Much delighted to hear you find our facilities that meet your needs and enjoy the view from the room. Your kind words encouraging us to improve further, I look forward to share with our staff your positive feedback! Please feel...

Lynden, Washington
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Wise guy me, thought we could just walk to this location from Central. Got lost in the attempt, hot day busy road, hard to cross streets, gps on phone gave confusing directions. People on the street gave confusing directions but we did find it. Quite nice accommodation with view of gardens across street and skyscrapers, awesome at night. Oddly laid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat_the_Map
Arden K, Guest Services Manager at Two MacDonnell Road, responded to this review

Dear Pat_the_Map, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review on Tripadvisor community. We cannot say thank you enough to express our gratitude that you against all odds and found us. Also, we are very happy to know that your stay was an enjoyable and comfortable one; your kind word give us great engorgement to improve further....

Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed 19 November 2016

The room was nice although it was set up weirdly. We rearranged furniture to our liking. There was a mini-kitchen and Fusion grocery near so had breakfasts in. Our room had a back view of Hong Kong. They set the flags outside our room which was nice. We walked from here to Victoria Peak...a bit steep but doable .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ka H
Arden K, Guest Services Manager at Two MacDonnell Road, responded to this review

Dear Ka H, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review on Tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to know that you enjoy your stay with us, we hope you also enjoy the typical night view of Hong Kong from your room. Please feel free to contact us if we can assist you on the future reservation. We look...

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Garden View Hong Kong
#151 of 713 in Hong Kong
657 reviews
Bishop Lei International House
#152 of 713 in Hong Kong
939 reviews
Central
Hotel LKF By Rhombus
Hotel LKF By Rhombus
#163 of 713 in Hong Kong
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
Ovolo Central
Ovolo Central
#18 of 713 in Hong Kong
758 reviews
Central
The Pottinger Hong Kong
The Pottinger Hong Kong
#30 of 713 in Hong Kong
286 reviews
Sheung Wan
Hotel LBP
Hotel LBP
#48 of 713 in Hong Kong
1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central

Neighbourhood Profile
Central
When people think of Hong Kong, most imagine movies with famous skyscrapers dominating the skyline. The area widely known as Central is the major financial hub and entertainment district, which truly lives up to the saying, “work hard, play hard.” Bars stay open late into the night and there just happens to be a street party every weekend. Although everything seems to be operating at lightning speed, Central is full of quiet, hidden gems. Nestled between office towers are wet markets and some of the city’s oldest restaurants dating back to the 1960s. Feeling a bit overwhelmed? Retreat from the crowds by exploring beautifully restored historical buildings and even a green oasis of botanical gardens.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Hong Kong Island, Two MacDonnell Road enjoys a commanding position in the sightseeing, restaurants, shopping hub of Hong Kong. Situated only 1.2 Km from the city center, guests are well located to enjoy the town's attractions and activities. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations. The facilities and services provided by Two MacDonnell Road ensure a pleasant stay for guests. Guests of the hotel can enjoy on-site features like disabled facilities, airport transfer, car park, business center, coffee shop. The hotel features 213 beautifully appointed guest rooms, each including television, microwave, television LCD/plasma screen, internet access - wireless, satellite/cable TV. The hotel offers fantastic facilities, including fitness center, to help you unwind after an action-packed day in the city. When you are looking for comfortable and convenient accommodations in Hong Kong, make Two MacDonnell Road your home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Two MacDonnell Road

Address: 2 Macdonnell Road | Mid-Levels, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Central
Price Range: $150 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Two MacDonnell Road 3.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Two MacDonnell Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Two Macdonnell Road Hotel Hong Kong
2 Macdonnell Road
Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Two MacDonnell Road staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Two MacDonnell Road staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High up, overlooking the Botanic Gardens”
 of 5 bubbles Bandasun, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“it has a kitchen... there's a sort of grocery just down the hill called FUSION.. take advantage as there is no other food nearby”
 of 5 bubbles 574MikeM574, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“As like most hotels in HK go as high as you can.”
 of 5 bubbles VictorA536, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The air vent is up in your bed, so we need to switch off air con before going to bed or it will be too windy/ noise. ”
 of 5 bubbles franceswongcf, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for higher floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 747dejanp, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5