We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 139: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank misszuradnb
Gede P, General Manager at Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng, responded to this review

Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

For a budget hotel, it's not bad. Location is good.. many many street food options right next to the hotel. But the room is outdated, bathroom also. If location is not the issue, considering that the price for all Ibis Budget are likely the same, i will choose the newer one.. or goes to other budget hotel with the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank indie777
Gede P, General Manager at Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng, responded to this review

Dear indie777, We thank you for your time and lovely review about our hotel. We are truly appreciated and delighted to receive an honest feedback from our value guest like you. Sadly to read on your concern on our guest rooms in which within the condition we had upgrade all the bed to deliver the comfort stay within the budget...

Lion City
Reviewed 13 December 2016

The taxi fare to IBIS Menteng is around IDR 250,000, from Jakarta Airport including the highway toll of IDR 16,000. Just come out of the Terminal and you will see the taxis. There are restaurants too outside the terminal including a KFC. In Terminal 2, if you enquire around can find data SIMs. The price ranges from US$ 10-15. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TravelLions
Gede P, General Manager at Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng, responded to this review

Dear Travellions, Thank you for the review given toward our hotel. Really appreciate all the important information mentioned in which could help other in the future. Thank you for recognizing on our room new and clean, I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Stayed for two nights. Comfortable bed but lights did not work well. The shower did not work properly. It is budget style room. Internet worked fine which is a necessity. Breakfast was OK. Staff was helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TomM_Milw
Gede P, General Manager at Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng, responded to this review

Dear TomM_Milw, Firstly thank you for choosing to stay with us. Glad to hear on the comfortable bed and our staff as mentioned. However please accept our apologies regarding the light and the shower, It does not represent the quality of service we strive for at our hotel. I can assure you that the necessary actions have been taken to...

Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

I've stayed here twice in the last couple months. I chose this hotel because of the location and the inexpensive rate. It's walking distance to an office near Bundaran HI I had to go to in Jakarta. For a short stay I don't need much; a comfy bed and a good wifi connection are enough. This hotel has both. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pictureperfect06
Gede P, General Manager at Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng, responded to this review

Dear pictureperfect06, Firstly thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for the recognition of our product especially the staff, comfy bed and good wifi. Great to hear that you were satisfied with our service and quality levels in all area. We glad that the second stay you could experience the better wifi, we will definetely check...

kuala lumpur
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Stayed here from 30th April-May 2nd 2016 with a friend. We chose this hotel because we were looking for a budget stay close to Grand Indonesia Mall. Check-in was fast, staff were welcoming and the room was surprisingly spacious & quiet (given that the hotel location by the roadside). Room was basic but very clean, basin was outside the bathroom....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GPonthego
Gede P, General Manager at Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng, responded to this review

Dear GPonthego, So happy to read your review on your experience stay, we thank you for the "4 star" given toward our product and services. Great to hear that you were satisfied with our service and quality levels in all area, thank you for mentioning that we could exceed on your expectation, We truly love it, when our guests are...

Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very cheap, that's for sure. For 350k Rupiah per night you can get a room (including breakfast) in the heart of Jakarta. The location and service are exellent! The check in/out process went smoothly with great hospitality. However this hotel has a very serious challenge. Some of the rooms has no sunlight at all (mine included), so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ardian S
Gede P, General Manager at Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng, responded to this review

Dear Ardian S, Thank you for recognizing on our Location and services, we really happy to read that part of your experience meet your expectation in your visit to our hotel. We do apologize on our room condition in which this is only few rooms with the condition mentioned and kindly reassure that we had re act to add the...

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 24 October 2016

This hotel lives up to the "budget" designation in both price and quality. Rooms are small and simple but clean Try to avoid the ones overlooking the street, because the traffic noise will get to you without earplugs. Breakfast is pretty minimal. Best thing here is the location, right on Taman Menteng (Menteng Park), with lots of fun places to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
Gede P, General Manager at Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng, responded to this review

Dear James M, Thank you for such a lovely review on our hotel. we are so sorry to read on the traffic noise that you mentioned which we rarely have this nature of comment, else we thank you for appointing on our location. We truly love it, when our guests are fully satisfied, this makes us happy too. We look...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 19 October 2016

location of hotel is excellent, in the heart of Menteng, many food and happening cafe surrounding. Check in and check out is incredibly fast with no hassle. Facilities and room are just OK for a budget hotel, but the furniture is outdated, the bathroom is small and outdated too. Things that i like is they have a very comfy bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raisa21
Gede P, General Manager at Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng, responded to this review

Dear Raisa21, It is great to know that overall you enjoy your short stay in our hotel, Let me thank you for positively pointing out on your good night sleep experience. Few things as mentioned still did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your comments help us to improve the quality and standards of...

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

I really liked this hotel, clean, quite and near to downtown ,, you can walk to anywhere you want like big malls and restaurants.. staff are really helpful and nice.. I didn't try food there. But you can find Starbucks in the same building.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Engy A
Gede P, General Manager at Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng, responded to this review

Dear Engy A, Firstly thank you for choosing to stay with us. Great to hear that you were satisfied with our service and quality levels in all area. We truly love it, when our guests are fully satisfied, this makes us happy too. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, I am sure that this feedback will serve...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Menteng
Ibis budget Jakarta Cikini
Ibis budget Jakarta Cikini
#133 of 446 in Jakarta
159 reviews
MaxOneHotels at Sabang
#109 of 446 in Jakarta
339 reviews
Gambir
Citi M Hotel
Citi M Hotel
#62 of 446 in Jakarta
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sawah Besar
Red Planet Pasar Baru
Red Planet Pasar Baru
#76 of 446 in Jakarta
335 reviews
Tanah Abang
Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng is strategically located in Menteng, one of the busiest districts in Jakarta and an area popular with business travelers. Just five minutes from the Golden Triangle and Central Business District, the hotel offers great value accommodation in a colorful, contemporary style. With 135 air conditioned rooms, each with either one queen or one double and one single bed, HotelIbis Budget Jakarta Menteng is attached to a range of retail and food and beverage outlets in its lobby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng

Address: Menteng Jln. HOS. Cokroaminoto 79, Jakarta 10310, Indonesia (Formerly Formule 1 Menteng)
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Price Range: $33 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Formule 1 Menteng Hotel Jakarta
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Jakarta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Jakarta, Indonesia
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms facing the street—they're noisy”
 of 5 bubbles 140JamesM, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“choose room with the street view, it's much better”
 of 5 bubbles le0nessa82, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 226 smells smoke so badly.”
 of 5 bubbles Clara_a_traveller, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“rooms are stander but there was a room with extra BUNK BED”
 of 5 bubbles Hagrass191, 8 Jan 2016 | Read review
“request room with windows”
 of 5 bubbles bobot2002, 20 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay