We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Six Degrees

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Six Degrees
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

518 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Six Degrees
See the most recent reviews
Showing 438: English reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2016

As a first timer overseas backpacker i find this place cool enough to stay. I arrived Jakarta past 2 a.m. Before i arrived Jakarta, i requested the staff who accommodated me through email that if possible i can get the lower bunk bed because i don't want to disturb the other occupants in the room. True enough they got it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ragway
Ian B, Owner at Six Degrees, responded to this review

We're so pleased that you chose Six Degrees for your first hostel experience, and that we didn't disappoint! We hope to see you again in the future. In the meantime, happy travels!

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 11 November 2016

The rooms are unreal, like private rooms in a dorm room. Every bed has got his own fan, powerplug and bed light. I was super surprised with this bed! Indoor cinema, pooltable, rooftop bar, happy hour, free wifi (very good and fast wifi) and free breakfast. Very friendly staff and located next to an 7eleven.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rickz91
Ian B, Owner at Six Degrees, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving a review of Six Degrees - we're all delighted to see that you had such a good experience staying with us. Have a wonderful trip!

Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

I have stayed her two times (2015 and 2016), and I didn't got anny problem. A lot of food opportunity's arround the hostel. I enjoyed to play Some pool games at the hostel. They serve aswell food (normal prices). Enjoy your stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3remyw
St.Gallen
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

I didn't really like Jakarta that much. So I spent more time in the hostel and loved it. There is so much you can do and the rooms are clean (bathrooms could be cleaner, but they are okay) and the staff is really fun, nice and helpful. Also the other people who stayed here were very nice and open. Met...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Namasteista
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Six Degrees is so good its taken me a year of reflection and deliberation to figure out how to say how good it is. And it is good. If it hadn't of been for this hostel, i might be dead but because of the Six Degrees family i transcended to a level of blessment that can not even be achieved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jevonjay
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple nights at the beginning of our Indonesia trip. I have been to many hostels in SE Asia and this one is up there for sure. Nice lounge area on the main floor, has a pool table, cinema room, etc., and just a very easy place in general to meet and chat with other travelers. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zdvan
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Stayed here for a night last week and it was surprisingly very good for a budget bed I got. Free towels, breakfast, in-room wifi, billiard, mini-gym, rooftop bar, even a working nintendo64! Definitely a right choice for budget travelers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven A
Ian B, Owner at Six Degrees, responded to this review

Well it's very kind of you to say so! Many thanks for leaving a review, and a recommendation. Hope to see you again in Jakarta one day.

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

I really loved this hostel! The owner is super nice and helped us make plans for the rest of our trip through Indonesia. The rooftopbar is just amazing! The bedrooms were clean and a clean towel is included. However the rooms did smell a bit funny to us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erik M
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Please do not stay here! I've been backpacking for nearly a year and this was the first hostel I've been to where the staff were so rude. There was a small discrepancy about a cancellation the day before (our flight details changed). We had emailed them the day before and explained the situation. When we showed up the following day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe R
Ian B, Owner at Six Degrees, responded to this review

I'm not sure i know of any hostel or hotel worldwide which does not have a 24 or 48 hour cancellation policy. Ours is clearly stated. At Six Degrees we don't ask for full payment in advance or even a deposit (rare, these days) which does leave us open to people refusing to pay their bills. I'm sure it's fairly...

Thirsk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Had a fine time at six degrees. The staff are really helpful and friendly and are able to give you info about what to do in Jakarta. The downstairs area is great, loads of sofas, a movie room, pool table and great wifi. Nice place to hang out. Also, the rooftop bar area is a nice perk although it does...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cj922012

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Menteng
The Hermitage Jakarta
The Hermitage Jakarta
#3 of 442 in Jakarta
242 reviews
Tanah Abang
Kosenda Hotel
Kosenda Hotel
#16 of 442 in Jakarta
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
#10 of 442 in Jakarta
926 reviews
Menteng
Grand Hyatt Jakarta
Grand Hyatt Jakarta
#11 of 442 in Jakarta
897 reviews
Menteng
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jakarta - Diponegoro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Award-winning- Six Degrees. Your home in t-he very heart of Jakarta - perfectly located to explore -the city, perfectly designed to escape f-rom it. Discover the food, entertainment and cultural destinations that make the area around the hostel ideal, with all the informat-ion you need to explore Jakarta and beyo-nd available from friendly Six Degrees staff and fellow travellers. Or stay in and make new frie-nds at the rooftop bar or over a gam-e of pool. Be entertained in the mini-cinema or in the lounge. Stay fit in the mini-gym and yoga are-a, and never get hungry -with the tasty free breakfast, Six Degrees Café and 24-hour g-uest kitchen. With clean, air-conditioned rooms and great 'pod' dorms to suit- all budgets, you'll discove-r unique people, natural character, and all the comfort -and security you need to make your stay- memorable. Stay at Six Degrees. Meet Ja-karta ... more   less 

Additional Information about Six Degrees

Address: Jln. Cikini Raya | Cikini, Menteng, Jakarta 10330, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Menteng
Price Range: $13 - $26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Six Degrees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Six Degrees staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Six Degrees staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in a 10bed dorm, which was okay, however there are smaller dorms available with pod beds, if you want more privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles a3meyer, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“if you will drink a lot maybe better a room near the rooftop. ;)”
 of 5 bubbles SmilesAwayy, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room near to bath and comfort rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Ragway, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, so if you have a lot of stuffs, request lower floors”
 of 5 bubbles stevena677, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best views, quiet, non smoking hostel, load of amenities, nice breakfast, friendly staff, good location”
 of 5 bubbles samepinch1234, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay