We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bandara Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bandara Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

594 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bandara Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 486: English reviews
Ireland
Reviewed 30 March 2015

This hotel is a gem of Jakarta! The staff are extremely friendly going out of their way to do whatever they can to make your stay more enjoyable! As previously mentioned the hotel is rather far from the city but getting a taxi is extremely easy and quite affordable. However, for those who are just looking to relax in comfort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
Edward T, Manager at Bandara Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ‘powena’, It is delighted to read your feedback via TripAdvisor website. Your pleasant experience and praise about our services and hospitality make our team energized and motivated. We all glad to know that our new venue called Sambal Tapas ‘Outdoor Bar and Lounge’ is able to deliver a memorable experience for our guests especially to refresh your mind from...

Bangalore, India
Reviewed 22 March 2015

Its bit far from City. But a very nice Hotel. If you are going for vacation, then I recommend this Hotel. There are many amenities like connected Golf Course and very nice swimming pool in this Hotel. You can reach Airport in 10 minutes and City in 50 minutes via highway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aman L
Edward T, Manager at Bandara Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ‘Aman L’, It is nice to read your jot about your overall stay experience via TripAdvisor website. Thank you for dedicating your precious time to describe our property and we do hope that it will deliver a beneficial information to the fellow travelers. It is nothing than your satisfaction is our aim to pamper our guests when spending their...

La Jolla, California
Reviewed 11 March 2015

Wanting to go shopping by myself, one of the ladies at the Front Desk suggested that I take a taxi to the Emporium Mall (20 minutes away, 80,000 Rupiah) and gave me a little brochure to show to the taxi driver. The doorman restated the destination for the cabbie, yet he literally "took me for a ride" (one hour ride,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FussyLiz
Edward T, Manager at Bandara Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ‘FussyLiz’, Thank you for connecting with us through TripAdvisor website. Your voice has raised up our spirit to always do the right things and overcome our recovery to rectify the shortcoming experience. I am so glad to meet you and your husband personally in assuring that this discomfort experience will not be happen again to our guests. Your genuine...

Snoqualmie, United States
Reviewed 11 March 2015

I had requested the airport shuttle on my reservation. When I got hung up in Immigration and was worried that my bag would be lost since I had not collected it. A hotel employee was waiting for me with a sign with my name on it. He already had sequestered my bag and would not accept a tip. The exchange...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Edward T, Manager at Bandara Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ‘Michael B’, It is always great to discover a satisfaction stay from our guests via TripAdvisor website. Your praise toward our services and hospitality is well communicated to our team and we do appreciate your encouraging feedback. Another note: Your fair comment about dining experience including the audible music volume is reached our attention for an immediate improvement. Kindly...

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 4 March 2015

This hotel is 8-10mins by taxi from the Airport, which is handy if you are transitting or dont want to head into the city. The rooms are a bit old and outdated, but the friendly service is good! I was impressed with the front reception staff as they assisted me with a free of charge, late checkout, and were always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OzTravels80
Edward T, Manager at Bandara Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ‘OzTravel80’, It is with pleasure for reviewing your feedback via TripAdvisor website. On this opportunity, I would like to share with you that we provide a complimentary shuttle service from/to Hotel/Airport with interval 30 minutes as per schedule. We do understanding our hotel location is away from city, thus a complimentary shuttle service to drop off and pick up...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 4 March 2015

First and foremost, the location cannot be beat (if you're looking for an airport hotel). You can see the airport's control tower from the hotel. The compound is large and looks quite nice but is showing age. The lobby itself was nice but unfortunately, this doesn't extend to the rooms. We had read that the hotel is in the process...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ILikeApplePies
Edward T, Manager at Bandara Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ‘ILikeApplePies’, We have reviewed your caring thought for sharing your overall experience via TripAdvisor website. We have taken note your concern about the bathroom condition as we are in the process to do re-coating and grouting the and replacing the bathroom accessories. I do hope that we are able to showcase the update me if you have plan to...

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 22 February 2015

Stayed here because the location is very convenient - so close to the airport. The rooms need renovation badly as everything is looking so tired and worn out. Service was very good & friendly. This hotel is quite spread out - you almost need a map and a golf cart to find your way around! The pool bar was pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eventful_Thor
Edward T, Manager at Bandara Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ‘Eventful_Thor’, Thank you for connecting with us and share your stay experience via TripAdvisor website. It is with regret to know that we were unable to furnish you with our refurbishment rooms due to the occupancy demand on your arrival. For your information, we have completed 40% room refurbished from the total of our room inventory and still counting...

Papendrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 17 February 2015 via mobile

Needed to have a stopover befor the next flight. This hotel is not far from the airport and have a good shuttle service. Just call the hotel and wait on the firstfloor at the shuttle sign and they will pick you up. The hotel is locstes at a lake, with a beautyfull view. I stayed in room 1218 on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BarryKlijn
Edward T, Manager at Bandara Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ‘Barryklijn’, It is always good to discover that we were able to reach the expectation of our guests while staying at our property. We are motivated with your fair feedback about your holistic experience via TripAdvisor website and we do believe it will deliver a beneficial information to the fellow travelers. Thank you for your recognition about our room...

Surabaya, Indonesia
Reviewed 16 February 2015 via mobile

Had not been there for a while. Due to onward flight cancellation revisited. And to my surprise it was better compared to my last trip. Older building substance, so don't expect all to be perfect. Cleanliness good, everything worked. The rooms are large which is perfect after a long trip on a plane. I believe they finally did away with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rsnsr
Edward T, Manager at Bandara Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ‘rsnsr’, We do appreciate your jotting regarding your overall experience and through on your last stay with us. Thank you for recommending our hotel, products and services to the fellow travelers and I believe it will give a beneficial information to know better about our property for the readers. ‘rsnsr’, your fair justification regarding the overall experience is motivating...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 February 2015

if it weren't for its proximity to the airport I would not consider staying here. The rooms are tired, in fact the whole hotel is tired, and noisy. Previous comments about disco et.al are correct. Shuttle bus to/from the airport is reliable. Staff are doing their best and should be complimented.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andy L
Edward T, Manager at Bandara Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ‘Andy L’, Thank you for giving your thought about your stay experience via TripAdvisor website. First and foremost, we do apologize for the shortcoming experience that caused you and all of your concern has reached our high attention for improvement. It is with regret to hear that we were unable to furnish you with our refurbished rooms while at...

799 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (369)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (181)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (379)
Viewed
Amenities (68)
Viewed
Deluxe Garden View Room (27)
Viewed
Deluxe Lake Terrace Room (29)
Viewed
Deluxe Lake View Room (28)
Viewed
Junior Suite Terrace Room (42)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (85)
Viewed
The Hotel (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jakarta
0.6 km away
Ibis Styles Jakarta Airport
1.1 km away
Swiss-Belhotel Airport
Swiss-Belhotel Airport
#10 of 51 in Tangerang
147 reviews
1.7 km away
FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta
FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta
#41 of 456 in Jakarta
1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
POP! Hotel Airport Jakarta
POP! Hotel Airport Jakarta
#108 of 456 in Jakarta
545 reviews
1.2 km away
Swiss-Belinn Airport Jakarta
0.6 km away
Ibis Budget Jakarta Airport
Ibis Budget Jakarta Airport
#23 of 51 in Tangerang
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just three kilometres from Soekarno-Hatta International Airport, Sheraton Bandara Hotel offers a unique, five-star, resort-style experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bandara Hotel

Address: Bandara Soekarno-Hatta | Jl. Tol. Prof. Sedyatmo, Jakarta 19110, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Price Range: $146 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bandara Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bandara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Bandara Hotel Jakarta
Sheraton Hotel Jakarta
Sheraton Hotel Bandara
Sheraton Jakarta
Jakarta Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#56 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bandara Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Bandara Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on ground floor have direct access to the pool, bar and coffee shop.”
HKOCH50, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet”
Vikundra, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“pool view is the best”
cdeconner, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“One over looking the lake!”
CharlesR71, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay at higher floor to avoid the bugs.”
st69com, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5