We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sepa Island Resort Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jakarta
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Sepa Island Resort Hotel
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sepa Island Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 49: English reviews
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Sepa island is one of the beautiful beaches in thousand islands. We had a great time. We went by a private speed boat from Marina Ancol. The experience of speed boat itself was thrilling. The island was quiet, pristine and hardly few people. We felt the entire island is ours. Being vegetarians, we carried our own food, so no idea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geetha S
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

yes it has white sand. yes the beach is beautiful. but cnot with the cottage. it's old and not very well maintained. they're building some new rooms though. maybe that will be much better than the room i got. food is eadible but so so. so keep your expectation low.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lia_pn
SepaIslandOwner, Pemilik at Sepa Island Resort Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Terima kasih ibu Lia, untuk ulasan tentang Pulau Sepa yang Anda sampaikan kepada kami. Seperti yang terlihat, kami menjalankan perbaikan,...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 14 December 2015 via mobile

I went there on 2 days 1 night trip with 2 friends... The island is nice and the staff very friendly and attentive... The facilities are basic but well operational... We spend an amazing evening with the staff, first a little bit shy (maybe due to the language barrier...) but as we were the only customers for the night, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexis g
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 November 2015

Visited Sepa Island Resort for 1 night and 2 days in early November and while the island and surrounding waters are beautiful the resort experience was the worst i have ever encountered. We chose to stay at Sepa for the white sand and clear blue waters and they certainly didnt disappoint but thats where the positives end. We arrived on...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank b3nzow
Penang, Malaysia
Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile

Went there during last weekend for a 1 night stay on the island. 1st of all you have to go to Marina located inside Ancol Theme Park. You have to pay the same entrance even though you just wanted to go to a jetty to take off to this island - Point deducted 2nd - journey start at 8am. At...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlKajai
SepaIslandOwner, Owner at Sepa Island Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rahim R Thank you for your review about your trip to Sepa Island. For that, we are improving to make Sepa Island to be better and more convenient especially in accommodation, food, employees, and facilities to make all of that can balanced with the natural beauty of Sepa island. For your information, this year we had finished renovating...

Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2015

If you go to Sepa island book directly through the web site and not an agent or hotel leaflet.I went today and got chatting to some lovely people on the speed boat over and they paid the same as me from directly from the website and theirs included an over night stay mine was a day trip .I paid $160.The...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank JillyPhaedona
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Reviewed 9 July 2015

SEPA island resort 2 hours by speedboat from Marina Ancol Jakarta. The island have nice beach and clean. lot of sea sea water activity such as Jet ski ( by rent 25 USD for 15 Minutes ) etc. Room Facilities is very poor, no hot water with standard menu for breakfast-Lunch and also dinner.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JackAbanit
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Love the beach of this island. You can actually see the clear layers of blue and turquoise sea collided with the blue sky above the horizon. This island offers great spots for snorkeling; you just have to watch out for sea urchins--they're almost everywhere and may sting when you encounter one. Of course, first aid is provided by the resort...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank vaitnicnent
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 6 February 2015

If you only go there for diving, it is a very good place to go, just don't spend the night there. Beautiful clean beaches, I hardly saw any trash both on and off shores. They cleaned the sand quite religiously, there were nice areas to lounge/sunbath/hang out/fishing/sailsurfing/boating for non divers. Transport was easy, with private boat pick up from Ancol...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kthe
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 29 November 2014

Don't expect too much from the hotel. The accommodation, food and facilities were just standard, well I think a bit pricey. With the price charged I think they could provide better. The beach was pretty though.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Leo B

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jakarta
Mercure Convention Center
#122 of 442 in Jakarta
847 reviews
Putri Duyung Ancol
#229 of 442 in Jakarta
104 reviews
Grogol Petamburan
Business Hotel Tomang & Airy
Business Hotel Tomang & Airy
#297 of 442 in Jakarta
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta
#35 of 442 in Jakarta
1,329 reviews
Menteng
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jakarta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning

Additional Information about Sepa Island Resort Hotel

Address: Jln. Sepat | Kab. Adm. Kep. Seribu, Jakarta 14450, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Number of rooms: 34
Also Known As:
Sepa Island Hotel Jakarta
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Jakarta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sepa Island Resort Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
23 days ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sepa Island Resort Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“i got Penyu 8 and it was great! it was located right in front of the beach”
 of 5 bubbles AndraJunitha, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Take your own spirits if you drink them - None sold on the Island”
 of 5 bubbles JohnandLizstrip, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one of the new rooms”
 of 5 bubbles b3nzow, 23 Nov 2015 | Read review
“- Bring your own goods you'd need - Snorkeling gear rent rate could be bargained; if the island's quite empty, you can bargain the rent rate”
 of 5 bubbles vaitnicnent, 27 May 2015 | Read review
“turn on the air con right away when you arrive. if it's hot ask them to fill up the freon then later it'll get cooler. bring fresh water for tooth brushing.”
 of 5 bubbles AdelinE26_02, 20 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5