We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Melia Purosani

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Melia Purosani
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Melia Purosani
See the most recent reviews
Showing 583: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We could see from day one that the hotel service has a great quality, both because of its comfortable and appropriate facilities, as well as service and constant concern for our comfort. We felt like old friends by the time we left & we were very impressed with all aspects of our stay. We are sure that when we return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ReenSuhaimi
meliapurosani1, Front Office Manager at Melia Purosani, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warmest greeting from Melia Purosani Hotel Yogyakarta!! Thank you for choosing Melia Purosani Hotel during your visit to Yogyakarta and for giving us a perfect rating on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel satisfied with the service delivered! As five-star hotel and dedicated hoteliers, we do...

ahvaz
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very cute and lovely outdoor space. pool and garden view room is very pleasant. just its location is average and far from to main street (Maliboro street) about 3-5 minutes walking. the breakfast is good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 27mohammadh
meliapurosani1, Front Office Manager at Melia Purosani, responded to this review

Warmest greetings from Melia Purosani Yogyakarta!! Thank you so much for choosing our hotel to start your memorable trip and for taking sometime to write a review about your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that we exceed your expectations with our hotel conditions and with our breakfast selection and even more if you enjoyed the...

Spain
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for two nights, the hotel is old although we did stay at the level area where the rooms have been renovated. But the service is really not up to standard. Breakfast was on the weak side and considering it's a Spanish hotel the coffee was terrible

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ainhoa P
meliapurosani1, Front Office Manager at Melia Purosani, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Warmest greeting from Melia Purosani Yogyakarta!! We appreciate that you toked your valued time to write constructive feedback according to your last journey at Melia Purosani Yogyakarta. Regarding your comment above We do apologize and we will share your custructive feedback to all our team to be concern about this and do all possible to avoid this...

Antipolo City, Philippines
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Melia Purosani is still great as when I stayed in 2013. Location is ok. Service is good. Rooms are all clean and comfortable. However, the air conditioning seems to turn off every few hours so I always wake up due to the heat. Food was also ok but lacks some variety, maybe only because Indonesia is a mostly-Muslim country. As...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xeng M
meliapurosani1, Front Office Manager at Melia Purosani, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warmest greeting from The Royal city of Yogyakarta!! On behalf of our team we would like to thank you for choosing us and for taking your valuable time to share the review related to your recent stay at Melia Purosani Yogyakarta. Your constructive feedback is highly appreciate and it will motivate us to increase our quality service...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Good hotel, good rates. Room was very decent. Front desk was helpful. Only issue we had was that housekeeping kept on ringing the door bell at an early hour and woke me up, i think to pick up any laundry. System should be improved. Other than that, would return to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymond232
meliapurosani1, Front Office Manager at Melia Purosani, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warmest greeting from The Royal city of Yogyakarta!! We would like to thank you for choosing us as your accommodation and for taking your time to write a feedback about your stay with us on Tripadvisor. Your comments are really appreciated due to receive them is the only way to realize about how is being our performance....

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Great hotel very good service nice and helpful staff The rooms are comfortable and spacious WiFi free all over the hotel We had breakfast and dinner and food was with a big selection regarding western and local food Recommend really this place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DK5179
meliapurosani1, Front Office Manager at Melia Purosani, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warmest greeting from Melia Purosani Yogyakarta!! Thank you for choosing Melia Purosani as your accommodation during your stay in Yogyakarta, and for taking your valued time to gave us an excellent reviews on TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we have already shared your comments with our team to inspire them to...

Beijing, China
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

I spent just one night here, whilst overall it seemed very pleasant, to me it just didn't give me the Amelia experience I have come to expect. I stayed on The Level and had a new room I think, but they have been refurbished in such a way to make them totally soulless, with no character at all, the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrandall2016
Australia
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

I was very impressed by my stay at Melia. The hotel staff were professional, friendly and very helpful. Aside from the outstanding service the premium room, overlooking the pool, was spacious and well appointed. (It could do with more complimentary water, though). Overall the hotel provides a wonderful sanctuary in the city. Definitely a five star experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Female_Traveller_9
meliapurosani1, Front Office Manager at Melia Purosani, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Warmest greetings from Melia Purosani Yogyakarta!! Thank you for choosing us as your accommodation during your visit to Yogyakarta, and for taking your time to write this excellent feedback of your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you are satisfied with the service provided. Your comments about our wonderful garden and pool,...

Jakarta
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

This Hotel has strategic location for important tourism destination in Yogya.. The service also very nice.. Its quite old hotel but the rooms just had renovated recently. It could be a better place to stay if they can Improve some of their service for examples, air cond (not cool enough), drinking water compliment (2 bottles 330ml), breakfast menus, and also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronni A
meliapurosani1, Front Office Manager at Melia Purosani, responded to this review

Dear Valuable guest, Warmest greeting from Melia Purosani Hotel Yogyakarta!! Thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to Yogyakarta and for taking the time to review your stay with us in Tripadvisor. Our hotel was set up in mixed between Javanese traditional and colonial architecture. To keep and improve the quality of our service we have done the...

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

To be honest, my partner and myself loves to have our buffet meals in this hotel. First of all it is the people, service and the atmosphere here are excellent. Yes, they are professional too! By looking at the pictures here - yes it's delicious and also reasonable price! It is highly recommend to stay here if you are planning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fadhirm
meliapurosani1, Front Office Manager at Melia Purosani, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warmest greeting from Melia Purosani Yogyakarta!! Thank you for choosing Melia Purosani as your accommodation during your stay in Yogyakarta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback on TripAdvisor, and we have already shared your comments with our team to inspire them to continue improving our services. All of us are happy to know that...

1,137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (729)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (68)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (114)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (106)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (296)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (355)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Children's Pool (4)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (18)
Viewed
Executive Suite (38)
Viewed
Junior Suite (36)
Viewed
New Deluxe Room (16)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Premium Room (16)
Viewed
President Suite (63)
Viewed
Dining (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
The Level (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
1.7 km away
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection
2.6 km away
Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel
Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel
#9 of 187 in Yogyakarta
715 reviews
6.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta
3.0 km away
Dusun Jogja Village Inn
Dusun Jogja Village Inn
#2 of 187 in Yogyakarta
541 reviews
2.2 km away
Grand Aston Yogyakarta
Grand Aston Yogyakarta
#10 of 187 in Yogyakarta
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of Yogyakarta, alongside the Jalan Malioboro shopping centre. 1 km. from the Sultan's Palace. 17 kms. from the temple of Prambanan. 27 kms. from the Parangtritis Beach and 42 kms. from the temple of Borobudur, one of the Seven Wonders of the World. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Melia Purosani

Address: Jl. Suryotomo 31, Yogyakarta 55122, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Price Range: $78 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Melia Purosani 4.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Melia Purosani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Purosani Hotel Yogyakarta
Melia Hotel Yogyakarta
Melia Hotel Purosani
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Yogyakarta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Yogyakarta
#9 Spa Hotel in Yogyakarta
#9 Luxury Hotel in Yogyakarta
#12 Business Hotel in Yogyakarta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melia Purosani staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Singapore, Singapore
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Melia Purosani staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed with rooms facing Mt.Merapi. I think it would be good to face the swimming pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 20may1961, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“twin bed deluxe room”
 of 5 bubbles 27mohammadh, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking the garden and high floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Annick9, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the gardens are quieter”
  • Well-equipped bathroom
  • Minimalist work area
  • Comfortable beds
 of 5 bubbles RosieK463, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room with pool view”
 of 5 bubbles TiwiP, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay