We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sanafe Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Banaue
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Sanafe Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sanafe Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 80: English reviews
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 13 February 2016

We had a delightful time at Sanafe. It's our pick for Banaue for sure! The service was exceptional, they really do treat you as family. The food at the restaurant was delicious!!! Great quality and great view! The best part of Sanafe was the time we spent with our guides Renson and Regina. Amazing guides. Very kind and generous with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samanthaschofield26
Susan P, Owner at Sanafe Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review Samantha. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again! Safe travels wherever you may be!

Kaunas, Lithuania
Reviewed 13 February 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at your lodge! It had wonderful coffee and food (try the local red rice!) at the restaurant, comfy bed after a long bus ride from Manila, beautiful views and helpful nice staff. Would definitely stay again and recommend to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UgneMatekonyte
Susan P, Owner at Sanafe Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review Ms Ugne. Safe travels wherever you may be going next!

Cologne, Germany
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Well since we are talking about Banaue the Sanafe lodge is probably the most luxurious stay possible. Relatively clean, good food and a wonderful view is what you can expect when staying here. Always keep in mind that it's all relative. We did have a cockroach in the bathroom and dogs do bark all night, but hey it's all part...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank harinhos
Susan P, Owner at Sanafe Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your very honest review. Everything you said is well taken and noted down. Enjoy the rest of your adventure, wherever it may be. Safe travels!

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 13 December 2015

Me and my boyfriend stayed in Sanafe Lodge for three nights, we had all of our messaging there and had a lovely time. Stayed in a double room bed with view to the rice terrece of Banaue, cost 1000 php per night. The room is in a good size, clean, cozy with woden floorand hot shower. The place run by...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AdiP1704
Susan P, Manager at Sanafe Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of Sanafe Lodge. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Safe travels and we hope you are enjoying the rest of your adventure!

Ås
Reviewed 1 December 2015

I really enjoyed staying at Sanafe Lodge. It was no luxury as such, but the rooms were cleand and nice. But the best was the amazing staff that made you really feel at home. I highly recommend this place!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sandvand
Susan P, Owner at Sanafe Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Mr Sandvand, Thank you so much for your kind words. We always do our best to make our guests have a pleasant stay in Sanafe Lodge. Safe travels, Susan

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 17 November 2015 via mobile

Great rooms, food, people, tours. No complaints. Will come back. Worth the trek to Banaue. Their tours are more expensive than others, and for many terraces you don't even need a guide, but we felt it was worth the attention they paid to us. They picked us up where the bus from Manila dropped us off just outside of town...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank IonIonIon
Susan P, Owner at Sanafe Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us. As for the tours, which one did you take and who was your guide? I just want to inform you that the tours offered within our lodge are not our own, we only refer guides we trust and have worked with for many years, as...

on the road
Reviewed 5 November 2015

Sanafe is set a little apart from the other downtown lodges. Still on Main Street, but closer to the Town Hall. Owner very much present, supervising everything. Strict about prohibiting outside tour guides pestering guests. You are welcome here if you are a guest of the restaurant, bar, or hotel, but touts and sales people are not. The result is...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank sheilds
Susan P, Owner at Sanafe Lodge, responded to this review

Hello sir, Thank you very much for your very detailed review of our place. We always try to make our guests feel at home in Sanafe, that includes the quiet and solitude almost everyone looks for when up in the mountains. We hope that you are doing well wherever it is you are in this world. Safe travels, Susan

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Very nice place with great view and clean rooms. Great food and good staff. Located in the center of the village. The resturant has a long bar with a view of the terreces. Good value for your money. Have simple rooms & delux with view. Hot water.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edan R
Susan P, Owner at Sanafe Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of Sanafe Lodge. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Safe travels and we hope you are enjoying the rest of your adventure!

Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Beautiful decorated outside area with an amazing view over town, Serving deliscious local meals and beers. Skip the wine unless you buy a bottle. Good wifi connection. The place looked closed from the outside because of the fence.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CrazyDutchAbroad
Susan P, Owner at Sanafe Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of Sanafe Lodge. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Safe travels and we hope you are enjoying the rest of your adventure!

Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

I use to come here so often just to enjoy the quiet coffee moment, its so near the market and jeep area but you seem to be far away. Walls are thick enough to give that quiet. The view is great and the resto common area is why i like this place. Done very well. Super nice staff! I miss...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bianca S
Susan P, Owner at Sanafe Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of Sanafe Lodge. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Safe travels and we hope you are enjoying the rest of your adventure!

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banaue hotels
0.8 km away
Banaue Hotel and Youth Hostel
0.0 km away
Banaue Homestay
Banaue Homestay
#2 of 12 in Banaue
233 reviews
0.4 km away
Bogah Home Stay
Bogah Home Stay
#3 of 12 in Banaue
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Native Village Inn & Restaurant
7.7 km away
Batad View Inn and Restaurant
0.0 km away
Uyami's Green View Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet

Additional Information about Sanafe Lodge

Address: Banaue Trade Center, Banaue, Luzon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Ifugao Province > Banaue
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
Sanafe Hotel Banaue
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sanafe Lodge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sanafe Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the privates, the shared showers looked on the rough side”
 of 5 bubbles UgneMatekonyte, 13 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with view, even if you pay more 300 php -worth it”
 of 5 bubbles AdiP1704, 13 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the terraces. You did not drag yourself all the way up to this otherwise ugly town to look at the street.”
 of 5 bubbles sheilds, 5 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Deluxe rooms have a great view of the rice terraces”
 of 5 bubbles Cheffy6, 10 May 2015 | Read review
“Deluxe rooms are not that much different from standard rooms. They're slightly bigger, though and are equipped with electric sockets.”
 of 5 bubbles ChP85, 4 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5