We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Citadel Bed and Breakfast

Hotels.comUS$28*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Citadel Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 53: English reviews
Start your review of Citadel Bed and Breakfast
 Click to rate
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The citadel is perfectly located - about 10min by tricycle from the main shopping mall & town - very clean and staff are friendly. The staff were really helping us organised our stay and booking island hopping & visits. They cal tricycle for you too if needed. Rooms are very spacious. A nice ambiance in the evening around the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank africangirl-78
Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 22 January 2017

We stayed here for five days and four nights just before Christmas in 2015. The first night we were there it was the owner's son's birthday, and they ended up inviting us for dinner, which was really nice of them. It's a little remote from the main areas of Puerto Princesa (except Robinson's) but we still felt perfectly safe taking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty R
Ireland
Reviewed 2 January 2017

It was good. The room was sufficient. There was a drinks bar and food available. It was quiet a walk away from the town. The staff were friendly. we got a free airport pick up which was very generous of the owner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil M
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

This is a good hostel staff are very friendly and the mall isnt too far. Pool is good and rooms ok clean and tidy with kettle free water etc. Shower was also nice. Only bad thing i can say is the food was very expensive

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmyShirley
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

We were under the assumption that we booked breakfast included as it said breakfast included when we booked and told at arrival that it was not. We had lunch by the pool and the food was awful. Then greeted by possibly the hotel manager or owners wife. She directly said in front of me that if my boyfriend did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lillymcphersonn
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

* Very clean, calm and comfortable rooms * Friendly and attentive owners (and staff) * Good location (not far form the center) *Great cost benefit *Delicious food and Beverage (rice, burgers and pancakes)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rafael F
citadel m, Owner at Citadel Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you very much Rafa and Paulo and I hope to see you again in the future. God Bless you all. Regards, Citadel

Cebu City, Philippines
Reviewed 17 August 2016

When I arrived Puerto Princesa airport I thought a vehicle from the hotel would fetched me since the hotel offers free airport transfer. To my surprise, the hotel arranged a taxi together with other guest from other hotel. We were 4 in the taxi and I'm the last passenger since the hotel is located minutes from the city center. But...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bodieandtheblowfish
citadel m, Owner at Citadel Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you very much and I hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Citadel

Reviewed 10 August 2016

We stayed for a couple of a nights, comfortable room, nice pool. however it is far from the center you need to a tuk tuk any time you want to buy or eat something. The tuk tuk is not expensive but you have to bargain! Breakfast a bit expensive. #poetenaalheta

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sónia B
Cabanatuan City, Philippines
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Our flight for Puerto Prinsesa was delayed more than 3 hours due to airlines some reason. The owner still returned to airport to fetched us despite of traffic at the City proper. The staff was nice and accomodated.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angelyn B
citadel m, Owner at Citadel Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you very much and I hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Citadel

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed here five days in the end we added to our stay! It was perfect price for back packers! The rooms were clean and so was the pool! The staff were so nice and helpful! Great stay and easy to book trips from! We walked the ten minute walk to the mall for food a few times but as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JJF2912

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
4.8 km away
Casa Mila Inn
Casa Mila Inn
#24 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
132 reviews
4.2 km away
Tropical Sun Inn
Tropical Sun Inn
#115 of 185 in Puerto Princesa
48 reviews
2.0 km away
Tia Mers Guest House
Tia Mers Guest House
#83 of 185 in Puerto Princesa
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Subli Guest Cabins
Subli Guest Cabins
#2 of 185 in Puerto Princesa
263 reviews
2.4 km away
Uyang Bed and Breakfast
Uyang Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 185 in Puerto Princesa
125 reviews
1.8 km away
La Belle Pension House
La Belle Pension House
#11 of 81 in Puerto Princesa
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Citadel Bed and Breakfast

Address: BM Road San Manuel, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Price Range: $30 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadel Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Citadel Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadel Bed And Breakfast Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Citadel Bed and Breakfast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Citadel Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms closest to the pool. Less noise from the barking dogs at night.”
nigelk3, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are the same as far as i could tell. But its a long ways to any island attractions from there.”
178charlese, 6 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Well all the same, clean, and secured”
874hajarb, 11 Jan 2016 | Read review
“there all clean ....you will not escape the noise in any room”
E8481HJdenniss, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Near the mall”
brendond70, 30 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$28* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$28
Orbitz.comUS$28
Hotwire.comUS$28
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates