We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairways & Bluewater

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairways & Bluewater
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,103: English reviews
Male
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

I love my stay in here.. peaceful, very natural.. comfortable room.. food prefect for my taste.. security and safe perfect.. staff all have a smile on face and comfortable talk, very friendly. Beautiful pools and bars I love to visit here next time I go Philippine.. 😊 thanks for all the staff there for a great service .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hussain H
Marketing_Fairways, Manager at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this review

Dear Hussain H, Greetings from Fairways and Bluewater! Many thanks for your glowing review of the resort. We are pleased to know that you delight in our facilities, grounds and swimming pools. Thank you for your commendation of our staff and their quality of service. It would surely make them happy to learn that they contributed to your enjoyment. We...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 19 December 2016

very nice pool,with private beach.friendly staff.have transportation van service to d mall.entertaiment is enough to play inside resort.hope next time will when there again with my lovers.very enjoy with this trip.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 200alicel
Marketing_Fairways, Manager at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this review

Dear 200alicel, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of Fairways. We are pleased to learn that, overall, you had a pleasant stay with us. It is good to now that you appreciate the entertainment and activities that we provide within the resort. We are so looking forward to your return with your loved ones....

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 19 December 2016

There should be (1) some plates and bowls in the room & (2) the breakfast should have more options for the vegetarians like pasta , salad-cottage cheese wraps , potato stuffed sandwich etc. Overall we were very happy with the experience but would like the above points to be noted . Thanks

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shailabh_99
Marketing_Fairways, Manager at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this review

Dear shailabh_99 We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable experience at Fairways. Please know that your suggestions are duly noted and brought to the attention of the concerned departments. It is our hope that you would find our breakfast offerings more to your liking when you visit us again in your future travels. Have a wonderful day!

Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

The outlook of the hotel is nice. However my check in experience sucked. I arrived at 9am I called previous for early check. Well that went wrong I waited from 9am thru 1243pm to get a room. Which during my time waiting all I got is maybes and not even once offered a drink of water or a check up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mich H
Marketing_Fairways, Manager at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this review

Dear Mich H., Allow us to apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your check-in. Please be assured that the resolution and prevention of this incident is currently among our priorities. We are saddened that you felt neglected by our staff who were not on hand to at least offer you some refreshments. This is not our usual brand...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 18 December 2016

As this resort is huge with a size of 15 hectare of land and heavily guard. I specially wish to thank the Security Manager who gave me a lift when I was walking under the rain and this is not even his core of duty.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loh57
Marketing_Fairways, Manager at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this review

Dear Loh57, Greetings from fairways and blue water. Thank you for acknowledging our security manager who gave you a lift, it is indeed our duty to ensure the well being of our guests, and we are more than happy to have been of service. Best and warmest regards.

Iloilo City, Philippines
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Fascinated by the amenities and services. Enjoyed the view and food prepared. Staffs are very friendly and accommodating. The security is very tight. The shuttle service is very helpful to all their guest. The pool in every Villa is an additional attraction. Most of all, I am very much quench beautiful scenery, sumptuous food & peaceful ambiance.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annaleah_llanes
Bangalore
Reviewed 18 December 2016

What an Amazing experience we had and the staff made it even more better. The hotel is Ideally located near the Station 1, 2 and 3. Hotel even arranges for transportation to and fro from these stations. This hotel is on a little expensive side compared to the others in Boracay however it is totally worth the money you pay....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank varungandhi2016
Marketing_Fairways, Manager at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this review

Dear varungandhi2016, Our heartfelt thanks for your kind review of our resort! We are glad to have played a part in making your honeymoon amazing and memorable. Thank you very much for choosing Fairways for this most momentous occasion in your new life as a couple. Wishing you wonderful years of wedded blissfulness!

Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

My sister and I stayed at Monterey for 5 nights. Everyone at the concierge were not only chirpy and enthusiastic, they were also very helpful and resourceful. Many thanks to a few of them for this wonderful experience. Camille, who nvr failed to ask about how our day went, Cj, who helped us make bookings and gave suggestions on how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharmin S
Marketing_Fairways, Manager at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this review

Dear Sharmin S, Having, cheerful and hardworking staff who genuinely enjoy making guests happy are a true blessing. We are very happy our concierge staff was able to make you feel warm and welcome during your stay at Fairways. Thank you for acknowledging them, I am sure they will be very happy to know that they have been instrumental in...

Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

The resort is a diamond in an already beautiful island. Before arriving to the airport, make sure you agree with them the transportation from and to the hotel. Someone will be waiting for you in the airport to drive you to a building, owned by the resort itself. They will welcome you with warm towels and juice. At the reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonardo R
Marketing_Fairways, Manager at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this review

Dear Leonardo R. Many thanks for your heartwarming review of Fairways. We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant experience using our transfer service. We are equally happy to note that our grounds, rooms and swimming pools met with your approval. It is unfortunate that you were not able to fully enjoy our beach, this season is...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

My family and I had a great time here. Good location and excellent shuttle service to the local nightlife. Onsite, facilities were great. 4 pools and bar facilities. Golf was great although the course a little dry. Only thing lacking was wifi in the rooms. Pool area by the beach was also a little dated and half finished.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Marketing_Fairways, Manager at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this review

Dear David B., Warm greetings from Fairways & Bluewater. Thank you for taking time to write about your stay in our resort. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our facilities. We hope you had the opportunity to explore the many attractions of our property and you were able to do this with ease using our complimentary shuttles. We...

1,999 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1589)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (148)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
View from Room (47)
Viewed
Dining (63)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (354)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (219)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:28
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (722)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (353)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Executive Suite (45)
Viewed
Fourth Pool (14)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (78)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Premier King Room (Lucia) (27)
Viewed
Premier King Room (Pebble Beach) (29)
Viewed
Premier Twin Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Second Pool (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Third Pool (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
3.4 km away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
3.3 km away
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
2.4 km away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#31 of 147 in Boracay
520 reviews
2.1 km away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 147 in Boracay
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boasting a private white sand beach and an 18-hole golf course, Fairways and Bluewater Newcoast Boracay is an eco-friendly resort that also features 6 swimming pools and 11 food and beverage outlets. Free internet access is provided in designated areas. The air-conditioned rooms have the views of the garden or golf course. Each room is equipped with the safe, LED flat screen TV, fridge and tea/coffee maker. Baby sitting, laundry and salon are also available on-site. Guests can enjoy exclusive amenities found within the resort including fitness and wellness center which features hot tub, steam bath, sauna and gym. For relaxation, they can have a massage by the beach at Maris Spa or head to Bluewater Spa. Horseback riding, zip line and cable car rides is also available. La Terraza Restaurant, overlooks the beach while the Veranda Restaurant, which offers a view of the golf course features a local and international menu. Laguna Cafe offers Modern Asian cuisine while the modern restaurant, Monterey Cafe dishes out international cuisine. A private dinner by the pool or beach can be arranged on request. Fairways and Bluewater Newcoast Boracay can be reached via 45-minute flight from Manila to Caticlan, followed by a 5-minute boat ride to Boracay Island. It is a 25-minute transfer from Cagban Jetty Port. A free hourly pick-up from D'Mall is provided until 22:00. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairways & Bluewater

Address: Barangay Balabag | Newcoast, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Price Range: $101 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairways & Bluewater 4*
Number of rooms: 700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Fairways & Bluewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairways And Bluewater
Fairways Bluewater Boracay
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#16 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairways & Bluewater staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Fairways & Bluewater staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is impossible! Get what you're given even if you booked! I would call then "United Airlines"”
stephenaA3150KZ, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose any room, it doesn't matter the resort is huge and you have shuttles that can take you anywhere.”
houry223, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Famliy suite room is great if you're traveling with more kids. :)”
momofthree123jr, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“CLARIFY your booking,upon check-in. Especially the number of beds. They can't always expect that guests are willing to share beds. Had we been given 2 beds, it would have been almost perfect. My daughter wants to come back, but I'm waiting for the bitter taste to past before making any reservations”
729karizv, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pool or Beach View Rooms are Great!!”
77grahama, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5