We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cohiba Villas

Expedia.comUS$184*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Cohiba Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cohiba Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 244: English reviews
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed at Villas and booked apartments for two families. Upon arrival first impressions weren't that great as the reception area is tiny and a bit cramped; however this was more than made up from the accommodation. The view from the top villas facing the ocean were breathtaking. The rooms were spacious, clean and very comfortable. In the central area was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HK_Chill
Cohiba V, Manager at Cohiba Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest - Many thanks for your positive and glowing comments. So glad you enjoyed your stay here with at Cohiba - we do pride ourselves in personal customer service and high standards all around. It is much welcomed when Guest take their time to post positive feedback and our staff appreciated this. Please come and stay with us again...

Singapore
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

The view was great and service generally great, with a very friendly guide who brought us to and fro the Villa from Kalibo Airport. Problem was the counter service handling of a faulty living room motion sensor and faulty bedroom aircon in suite D. We flagged out the issue on the 2nd day and the staff promised to fix it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4DaBotak
Cohiba V, Manager at Cohiba Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest - Thank you for your comments. I have now made enquiries into your problems and apologise for the inconvenience caused to you at the time of your stay here at Cohiba Villas. I have spoken to the member of our maintenance team who was called out to deal with your issues. Firstly, I must explain that "aircon sensors"...

Tianjin, China
Reviewed 28 April 2014

First went to Boracay will be able to live so greet Hotel, I is really very happy. We are a family of four people are verysatisfied with the hotel. The rooms are spacious, bright,warm and thoughtful service personnel. The kitchen is very complete, suitable for family living. Next time I’ll going to Boracay, I will definitely choose cohiba.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yang l
Cohiba V, Manager at Cohiba Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest - Many thanks for your position comments on your stay here at Cohiba Villas. Our staff appreciate your feedback and we look forward to being of service to you again on your next visit. Its good when Guests appreciate the overall standards/service offered at Cohiba Villas.

singapore
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My friend and I booked this villa upon recommendation from Filipino friends whose photos blew us away. Getting to Boracay is an ordeal in itself (a 4hr flight Singapore to Kalibo, a 2hr bus ride then a 20min ferry then a 30min taxi ride) so upon arrival, we were slightly disappointed by the reception area which looked dim and unwelcoming....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank floy2d
Cohiba V, Manager at Cohiba Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest - Thank you so much for your glowing review and positive comments. It is appreciated by all staff who endeavour to make our Guests' stay as memorable and enjoyable as possible. Your comments regarding the Reception Area are noted - renovations will be taking place during our low season this year - so when you return to stay...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We are an Australian family of 4 (kids aged 8 and 11) and stayed for 5 nights for the Easter holidays. The reason I selected Cohiba was for the view and it it did not disappoint. We stayed in villa 18 and the only thing that was missing was an umbrella or shade for the very generous balcony; we only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DizzyInSingapore
Cohiba V, Manager at Cohiba Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guests - Many thanks for your wonderful review and constructive comments regarding your stay here with us at Cohiba Villas. Your comments will be passed onto the staff who truly appreciate feedback. Your comment regarding the balcony is welcomed and I can inform you that we are planning to provide a "covered area" on the balconies which need this...

Reviewed 9 March 2014

I've been visiting Boracay for 3 straight years. It is only this year that i discovered this very superb and first-rate luxury hotel /apartment/condo/villa (all in!) in the island. Very spacious and well kept rooms, plus a very large living room and veranda. Infinity pool is a must try. A cold beer, cocktail, coffee and other sumptous foods are readily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rlmelanio
Cohiba V, Manager at Cohiba Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest(s) - Thank you for your positive review and appreciative comments. We appreciate the time you have taken to put your review here. So glad you enjoyed your vacation here with us and hope you decide to re-visit us in the future. If you do please call in and see me. We look forward to welcoming your friends at...

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Its happen today feb 26 at 10am me and my wife and friends decide to went down and take breakfast so i check the menu i dont really fine good food for breakfast so i order tuna sandwich just to accompany our friends unluckily i manage to finish my sandwich but after 30 min i run to the restroom to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dolui2003
Cohiba V, Manager at Cohiba Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest - Sorry to read your review and I have since made enquiries regarding the comments made. I understand that you visited the restaurant for breakfast and placed your order at 9.15 am. You ordered a tuna sandwich - this was prepared with an individual fresh tin of tuna that was opened for your sole purpose (this is Cohiba...

Singapore
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Loved this resort. It sits on the slope of a hill with a spectacular view of the sea, from the balcony and living room, which we could not get enough of. We stayed at the highest level and the view reminded us of the Greek isles. Overall it was a very comfortable room, well kept and well provided for (even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gutch2000
Cohiba V, Manager at Cohiba Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback on Cohiba and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves at Cohiba with first class customer service and standards. With regards to your friends lost Ipad - you only reported this 3 days after the Ipad had gone missing and at that time you even stated you wasn't sure...

Reviewed 10 January 2014

Cohiba Villas champions on the view factor as you wake up everyday to kite surfers ripping the seas from colourful kites. We booked a 2-room villa and boy were we surprised with the amount of space offered in each villa. Though we were a little disappointed that our unit did not offer a Jacuzzi, that was easily made up for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bernard S
Cohiba V, Manager at Cohiba Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to put your positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Cohiba and look foward to greeting you again in the future.

Beijing, China
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I did some travel around Asia and I have to say this was the best location ever, we rented a two bedroom apartment which was huge, we barely had time to use the jacuzzi. I loved the view and the swimming pool is the best-especially if you take a sunrise swim. The entire staff was very nice and helpful especially...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stefan C

852 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (479)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (55)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (217)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (373)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (91)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Apartment (192)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
2.4 km away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
1.3 km away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
2.1 km away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#28 of 147 in Boracay
1,399 reviews
0.7 km away
7Stones Boracay Suites
7Stones Boracay Suites
#22 of 147 in Boracay
274 reviews
1.2 km away
Boracay Holiday Resort
Boracay Holiday Resort
#85 of 147 in Boracay
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Cohiba Villas

Address: Bolabog | Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Price Range: $189 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cohiba Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Cohiba Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cohiba Villas Hotel Boracay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cohiba Villas staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Cohiba Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“both rooms i have stayed in were fantastic”
saxon12, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“Get the room facing the sea to have a wonderful sunrise experience”
jkpooh, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“best view! good room for familly”
woosawk, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a level 3 room as it gives the best view facing the sea.”
WH777, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in Villa 4”
  • Villa 4 ground
  • Ocean view
kiwicpnzer, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$184* /night
View Deal
TravelBook.phUS$194
Hotwire.comUS$184
Booking.comUS$184
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates