We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa)

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa)
See the most recent reviews
Showing 103: English reviews
Cebu City, Philippines
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

We check in today and took those deluxe room. We stayd at room 201 and room os terribly dirty!! When we walked in the floors are very dirty, we can still feel underneath our sandals the dust, use tissues everywhere, at the corner of the bed and just at the end of the bed. When i take out the bedsheets...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank brey128
CSRS2015, Manager at Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa), responded to this review

Dear brey128 We would like thank you for your feedback. With such feedback, we are able to rectify any shortcomings and improve on our lapses. It is definitely not our standards to release unclean rooms to our guests. Our supervisors ensure that all rooms that were cleaned by our housekeeping staff are checked before releasing them for sale. However, we...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the kampung hut overnight. Our room has 2 double deck beds and can occupy 4 persons. The barbeque pit can be rented and its 17$ for non member, 8$ for members. They will assign a table as well. The beach is a stone throw away from the lobby. The shower and toilet area are common but it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hanniepex
CSRS2015, Manager at Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa), responded to this review

Dear hanniepex Thank you so much for your positive feedback of our resort. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to Costa Sands Resort Sentos in the very near future Yours Sincerely For the Management of Costa Sands Resort Sentosa

Singapore
Reviewed 28 March 2016

The room was great. Peaceful, greeted by a friendly staff and checked in process was swift. Wifi connection was great and basically great for an budget resort. However, the food was bad. The Seafood Horfun was bland and disgusting. Breakfast was worse, fried noodles were hard and the sausages were disgusting as well. Food standard was pretty much bad. Worst...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wisdomofperfection
CSRS2015, Manager at Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa), responded to this review

Dear wisdomofperfection Thank you so much for your positive feedback of our resort. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We have noted on the negative feedback on the food. However, the tenant for the restaurant has since ceased operations. We are now looking for new tenant for the restaurant. We hope that the bad food...

Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

If you can cope with hostel living and things being worn at the edges in favour of a great location, you'll like this place. Mainly locals stay here. We were the only western family during our stay but felt very welcome. Doreen on reception was exceptionally kind and helpful when two of our family fell ill and need to see...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah D
CSRS2015, Manager at Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa), responded to this review

Dear Sarah D Thank you so much for your positive feedback of our resort. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We must also thank you for highlighting Ms Doreen Chua who has assisted your family during the difficult time your have whilst at our resort. She takes great pride in ensuring that our guests are...

Jurong
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

My little son and husband enjoyed the stay there...love the peaceful area...son loves the swimming pool of course plus there's a small arcade area for the boys...food wise,not bad thou...walking distance to the ifly n luge..will definitely come back!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ayu E
CSRS2015, Manager at Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa), responded to this review

Dear Ayu E Thank you so much for your positive feedback of our resort. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to Costa Sands Resort Sentos in the very near future Yours Sincerely For the Management of Costa Sands Resort Sentosa

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 6 March 2016

We stayed for 2 nights at the Costa Sands Kampung Huts in Sentosa. Rooms were air-conditioned, with common comfort and shower rooms. You will see peacocks and squirrels near the huts, as the place is situated in a mini forest setting. Albeit staying in the huts and not the main resort, you can enjoy other facilities such as the swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank edenclaire2014
CSRS2015, Manager at Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa), responded to this review

Dear edenclaire2014 Thank you so much for your positive feedback of our resort. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to Costa Sands Resort Sentos in the very near future Yours Sincerely For the Management of Costa Sands Resort Sentosa

Morbi, India
Reviewed 27 February 2016

4 beds into a room, 4 paxs possible to staying with in a room called Kampung Hut. Swimming Pool, Café, Free Shuttle bus service by resort from Vivo City- @Harbour front. it means not need to pay entry fee for entering into Sentosa as guest of Costa Sands Resort- Sentosa.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swikaar
CSRS2015, Manager at Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa), responded to this review

Dear Swikaar Thank you so much for your positive feedback of our resort. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to Costa Sands Resort Sentos in the very near future Yours Sincerely For the Management of Costa Sands Resort Sentosa

Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

Cannot sleep for whole night! Outside the room very noisy! And the bed, floor, toilet very dirty! Seriously this resort should be close asap, and I will broadcast to my friends! Really disappointed and regret to select this resort! Whole night cannot sleep at all! No shampoo, only got one dirty soap! Wth is that!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 373xinl
CSRS2015, Manager at Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa), responded to this review

Dear 373xinl We would like thank you for your feedback. With such feedback, we are able to rectify any shortcomings and improve on our lapses. We have noted on your feedback on the cleaniness of the room and we will work on it immediately. Yours Sincerely For the Management of Costa Sands Resort Sentosa

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 8 February 2016

So our 3d2n was better than what we have expected after reading all the other reviews. We had one of the bigger and better rooms compared to the other 4 which my relatives were staying. Guess this room issue is really just random luck. Overall we are quite satisfied with the basic amenities provided and the service staffs. Just manage...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bbounty
CSRS2015, Manager at Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa), responded to this review

Dear bbounty We would like to thank you for your kind expectation of our property. Your Sincerely For the Management of Costa Sands Resort Sentosa

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

The only this this has in common with a resort is the pool. Our room was called a "Superior Chalet" which makes me think these guys don't know what either "superior" or "chalet" means. It was a small hotel room. There was not enough space to put out our sons travel cot without having to climb over it to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
CSRS2015, Manager at Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa), responded to this review

Dear Greg S We would like thank you for your feedback. With such feedback, we are able to rectify any shortcomings and improve on our lapses. We noted on the small room feedcback. Unfortunately, we are unable to do much structurally. We will definite keep this in mind once we redesign the resort in 2020 should we are successful in...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.5 km away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.6 km away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
0.4 km away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.6 km away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
3.3 km away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa)

Address: 30 Imbiah Walk, Sentosa Island, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Hotel Class:3 star — Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa) 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Hostel Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa) Hotel Sentosa Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa) staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from BBQ pit, 2nd floor for stronger wifi and less steps to climb (no lift)”
 of 5 bubbles Jackmh, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Take the traditional kampongs -- children who tolerate will love it!”
 of 5 bubbles PieBerry248, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Best for budget travellers”
 of 5 bubbles edenclaire2014, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“I wont suggest this place as yet unless it is upgrade d”
 of 5 bubbles Crystal5554, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the trees ( not the pool view ) is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles simplytraveling123, 23 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5