We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-11-05 2017-11-06
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighbourhoods
    Neighbourhoods

    Hotel 34

    34 Lorong 22 Geylang Hotel 34, Singapore 398691, Singapore
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Nov 5 Nov 6
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (43)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent14%
    • Very good41%
    • Average30%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “free wifi” (8 reviews)
    “aljunied mrt” (2 reviews)
    “hot shower” (2 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Family Rooms
    Concierge
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Laundry Service
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Nov 5Nov 6
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Singapore hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (138)
    There are newer reviews for Hotel 34
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    61 - 65 of 105 reviews

    Reviewed 4 October 2012

    Great to always know that SantaGrand Aljunied frequently has room promotions which are really worth to spend for the neccesities u can find in the room..Love the location that is by the roadside..so many convenient stores around..7-11 is just less than five minutes away along...More

    Thank YaniZack
    Response from santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Hotel 34Responded 7 October 2012

    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your compliments! We are extremely pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. At the Santa Grand Hotel, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high...More

    Reviewed 6 September 2012

    I m so glad with this hotel due to my guest Mr Deng Xayalath left his gold neckless in the room and was found by the Chamber maid Vikramjit Singh and the front desk staff Ms Felicia Hoeden called to inform the case. Appreciated to...More

    1  Thank Ong H
    Response from santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Hotel 34Responded 9 September 2012

    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. At the Santa Grand Hotel, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level...More

    Reviewed 17 August 2012

    I have no clue that the entire Singapore would have a such terrible hotel. Super tiny room with dirty bathroom. The bathroom seems like a 1950's product to me. I have been traveling around the world, especially in Asia. I really expect something good from...More

    1  Thank Jasonqq
    Response from santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Hotel 34Responded 21 August 2012

    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are really sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. We take our guests' feedback seriously and your feedback has attracted our management's attention. Santa Grand Hotel Aljunied...More

    Reviewed 10 July 2012

    As per other reviews I wouldn't stay here if your a solo female traveller as It is in the red light district.when I've first walked into the room it smelt of urine. The housekeeping is poor, as well as the room maintenance. The receptionist in...More

    Thank lazysundaze
    Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback and noted some positive points about Santa Grand Hotel Aljunied. We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. As regards our housekeeping standards, we have taken your feedback and...More

    Reviewed 7 July 2012

    Not a place for lone women traveler. Area not good. Only stayed there because it was the only reasonable priced Hotel left that had rooms available at short notice due to peak season. Bathroom is out of date and smelly. Room was dirty & dusty...More

    Thank Mawar_1749
    Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. We take our guests' feedback seriously and your feedback has attracted our management's attention. Whilst the location of Santa Grand Hotel...More

    Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
    2,258 reviews
    #20 of 317 hotels in Singapore
     
    Fragrance Hotel - Ruby
    826 reviews
    #121 of 317 hotels in Singapore
     
    Hotel 81 - Palace
    220 reviews
    #258 of 317 hotels in Singapore
     
    ZEN Rooms Evergreen Residences
    21 reviews
    #287 of 317 hotels in Singapore
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$44 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 42
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel 34 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Singapore >
    • Singapore >
    • Geylang
    • Also Known As
    • Hotel 34 Singapore
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (43)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (29)
    Bathroom (7)
    Nearby
    Geylang
    Only a short journey from Singapore’s sparkling and
    polished city centre, Geylang is a world away. Here in
    one of the least touristy areas of Singapore, visitors
    are privy to an unfiltered glimpse of Singapore life.
    On Sunday afternoons, migrant workers gather in
    Geylang to let off steam after a tough week. At the
    eastern end of Geylang Road, families and friends
    happily enjoy picnics. By contrast, at the western
    ...More
    Sponsored by:
    Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
    2,258 reviews
    2.47 km away
     
    Hotel 81 - Palace
    220 reviews
    .23 km away
     
    Fragrance Hotel - Ruby
    826 reviews
    .16 km away
     
    ZEN Rooms Evergreen Residences
    21 reviews
    .01 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    No Signboard Seafood
    613 reviews
    .24 km away
    Brawn & Brains Coffee
    60 reviews
    .11 km away
    Eminent Frog Porridge
    32 reviews
    .36 km away
    Binggojung Korean Dessert House
    10 reviews
    .08 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    National Stadium
    109 reviews
    1.15 km away
    Geylang Serai
    99 reviews
    .32 km away
    OCBC Aquatic Centre
    13 reviews
    1.19 km away
    Sri Shivan Temple
    12 reviews
    1.10 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    bormanator
    14 October 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Trevor N | Reviewed this property |
    It is a basic TV with no satellite stations. At least you can keep up with the world news. Hope this helps. You can email the hotel for more information.
    0
    Votes
    Jashinta N
    4 October 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Trevor N | Reviewed this property |
    Hi, Hotel 34 is quite a distance from Little India but easy to get there by Taxi which is cheap or by Bus or MRT. The front Desk at Hotel 34 are very helpful and will advise you as well. Also, there is as App or Website... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Economy hotel"
    Read review
    "Cheap and good for a short stay"
    Read review
    "The top floor had good views across the city."
    Read review
    "prefer higher floor"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing