We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

847 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 691: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 January 2015 via mobile

We had a 1 night stopover in Singapore and took two rooms here. They were clean and well equipped and the hotel is well located. The staff even made up breakfast packages for us as we had to leave early before breakfast was served. Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DMThorn
srcsingapore, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back at The Residence. Best Regards, Lita Vardeleon - Liquicia The Residence @ SRC

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 29 December 2014

Smelly, messy, run down. Looks like a low budget hostel than a 4 star hotel that claims to be. Dinning area that looks like a storage place offers a very poor breakfast with struggling staff. Small rooms. Location is convenient but do not be tempted by the nice looking photos. Choose any other of the many available hotels in this...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Theo A
srcsingapore, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. With your comments, we can work on improving our service to all our guests which is of great importance to us. Once again, thank you...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 28 December 2014

Chose this place because of its indoor pool as we stayed for a night during Singapore's wet monsoon season. From what I read and the photos I saw beforehand, it seems like an old establishment with upgrading done to its rooms and facilities to keep up with competition. Location was top notch, right in the middle of the city. Service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trollol85
srcsingapore, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are sorry to hear about some of the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. With your comments, we can work on improving our...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 28 December 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed here 2 times during our holiday in Southeast Asia: 1st time in Nov.2014 for two nights and the 2nd time in Dec.2014 for only one night. The first time we received a room facing the Padang and the second time the room faced the main road - which was a little bit noisy. The location...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SorinRO
srcsingapore, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our buffet breakfast . With your comments, we can work on improving our service to...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 27 December 2014

We chose this hotel as it appeared to offer good value for Singapore, but we were very disappointed with the room allocated to us, which was No 321, an "invalid" room. We had simply requested a twin bed room, so not sure how we ended up with the invalid-equipped room, which had an awkward bathroom layout. The room was small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mightymouse076
srcsingapore, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. With your comments, we can work on improving our service to all our guests which is of great importance to us. Once again, thank you...

Reviewed 25 December 2014 via mobile

This Hotel is very bad...no hot water in the bathroom, the room smells bad and the people are not so friendly as the overall Singapore people. The building is very old and the breakfast is very very bad. A shame of Hotel in Singapore comparing with the other ones. I don't recomend at all

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Nuno T
srcsingapore, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. With your comments, we can work on improving our service to all our guests which is of great importance to us. Once again, thank you...

Reviewed 17 December 2014

Placed in the middle of all you want to see and do in Singapore this is a good base for your stay. Sentral, yet quiet, a pleasant roof terrasse/beer garden. Good service. A little minus for the ongoing work on the poolaeria.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Borge B
srcsingapore, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are sorry to hear about some of the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. With your comments, we can work on improving our...

Jakarta
Reviewed 16 December 2014

The good things about this hotel are the location and staffs. City Hall metro station just accross the street, shopping malls (Raffles City, Suntec City, Marina Square, and Esplanade) within walking distance. The staffs are nice. The room a bit old, we ordered double bed, they gave us twin bed, but the receptionist manage to change the room into double...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NanalKoemadji
srcsingapore, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. With your comments, we can work on improving our service to all our guests which is of great importance to us. Once again, thank you...

Shropshire
Reviewed 14 December 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights, the location is great as it is within walking distance of Marina Bay, Raffles, MRT stations and shopping centres. There were renovations to dining area so substitute area for breakfast was a bit chaotic. Staff struggled to keep on top of the buffet restock and didn't understand the orders given for breakfast. Having to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank naved
srcsingapore, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are sorry to hear about some of the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. With your comments, we can work on improving our...

Catalkoy, Turkish Cyprus
Reviewed 12 December 2014

My wife and I stayed here pre-cruise for one night and post-cruise for 3 nights. We really enjoyed it. It is situated on the 3rd floor of the Recreation Club, so you get some traffic noise as you are low down, but we found the rooms clean, large enough for our purposes. Room 310 is a "family" room and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cyprusmal
srcsingapore, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back at The Residence. Best Regards, Lita Vardeleon - Liquicia The Residence @ SRC

702 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (331)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (124)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (342)
Viewed
Amenities (107)
Viewed
Connaught Room (47)
Viewed
Double Twin Room (41)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Standard Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Kampong Glam
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
#120 of 308 in Singapore
914 reviews
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel
#112 of 308 in Singapore
4,004 reviews
Grand Park City Hall
#41 of 308 in Singapore
2,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Marina Mandarin Singapore
#54 of 308 in Singapore
4,952 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#17 of 308 in Singapore
1,870 reviews
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#55 of 308 in Singapore
3,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Marina Bay

Neighbourhood Profile
Marina Bay
More of a mini city than a neighbourhood in the traditional sense, the iconic Marina Bay aims to dazzle and entertain visitors of all kinds. This is the Singapore found in glossy brochures, featuring a world-class hotel, casino, shops, restaurants, bars, and other attractions all geared towards pure entertainment. The SkyPark at Marina Bay Sands provides a stunning view of the city, a must-see photo opportunity for visitors and locals alike. The ArtScience Museum always has a top-quality exhibition, and Gardens by the Bay is a fascinating manifestation of the government’s vision of Singapore as a “city in a garden”. Enticing Marina Bay is well worth a visit.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With 26 deluxe rooms, in a central location conveniently located near the business district, major attractions and shopping centres, The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club offers travellers an oasis of entertainment and pleasure. Located just minutes away from Singapore's newly opened integrated resorts, it is perfect for those new to the Lion city or visitors who want to experience Singapore in a new light. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club

Address: B Connaught Drive Singapore Recreation Club, Singapore 179682, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Price Range: $161 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, ACCOR, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club Hotel Singapore
Hotel Style:
#85 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#85 Business Hotel in Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a room far away from the 3rd floor reception area.”
 of 5 bubbles Onetrack139, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All on the third floor. We booked a room 'with balcony' but that meant access to the common terrace that wraps round the building.”
 of 5 bubbles Lorraine5, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are on 3rd floor. Out of the window small common terrace were stuff can go. It is liitle bit not comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles 50Sergey, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A room with a view of The Padang is nice.”
 of 5 bubbles juliagK7885NY, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book with the hotel, seems a bit more expensive but when you book with a third party you seem tto get the lesser rooms”
 of 5 bubbles pittwell, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay