We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wanderlust

Show Prices
#93 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wanderlust
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

776 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wanderlust
See the most recent reviews
Showing 615: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed in the yellow submarine room for 1 night in Apr 2014. It was pretty cool and I really enjoyed it. The hotel has ample street side parking and has plenty of eateries all around. If you're into something more exquisite, dine at the in-house restaurant, Cocotte. Was surprised to see a small colourful jacuzzi pool where you can just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shackled
UnlistedCollection, Marketing Executive at Wanderlust, responded to this review

Hi shackled, Greetings from Wanderlust Hotel! We are delighted to have you with us and that the room and hotel's facilities are to your liking! The Jacuzzi is indeed a great place to kick back and relax on a hot sunny afternoon and the mosaic tiles corresponds to the various pantone room colours. Cocotte does indeed serve hearty, tasty French...

Australia
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed in one of the Whimsical rooms. We requested an early check-in and were charged approximately $150 to do so. This was unexpected even though I sent Wanderlust an email a week in advance asking what the cost of an early check-in would be and received no quote/ price estimate. The design concept of the room was nice but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abrip
UnlistedCollection, Marketing Executive at Wanderlust, responded to this review

Hi abrip, Thank you for choosing the Wanderlust Hotel and for your honest feedback about your recent stay with us. We would like to extend our sincere apologies that your stay with us was marred by several incidents shared in your review. We pride ourselves in providing a personable service to our guests and would like to assure you that...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 26 April 2014

stayed at space room.Room was ok. But the stairs is a little steep. Overall still a cool. Love the starry design. Service of crew is a big turn off. Need to send crew for smile training especially Jerica @ the reception counter. Personally I feel that she have that ' i own her 1 million ' face. She really affect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chewchewbeany
UnlistedCollection, Marketing Executive at Wanderlust, responded to this review

Hi chewchewbeany, Thank you for sharing about your recent stay at the Wanderlust Hotel. Kindly allow us to extend our sincere apologies regarding the service and we would like to reassure you that we will look into the matter as we pride ourselves in providing a personable service at the Wanderlust Hotel. Nevertheless we hope that you had a good...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I arrived at the hotel at 2 in the morning. The receptionist could not have been more welcoming and helpful this was a good sign. I had a room on the 3rd floor. The room though small had been designed to fit everything you need in. Two glass cubicles for the shower and toilet, with opaque glass to give some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Uday T
UnlistedCollection, Marketing Executive at Wanderlust, responded to this review

Hi Uday T, Thank you for staying at the Wanderlust Hotel during your recent visit to Singapore! The Origami rooms which you stayed in are indeed very much fun with the pulsating lights which can be changed depending on your mood. We are glad to hear that the furnishings are to your liking, and as observed we do house an...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Good hotel for honeymooners, foreigners ( Americans / Europeans ).Hotel has a good French restaurant. Mostly frequented by Europeans and Americans. Very few people from India. Very unusual hotel. Old building renovated and tastefully decorated. My room had a old bath tub - more a decorative item.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KrisLakshmi
UnlistedCollection, Marketing Executive at Wanderlust, responded to this review

Hi KrisLakshmi, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Wanderlust Hotel during your recent trip to Singapore! Previously a school, the Wanderlust Hotel was renovated with each floor designed by a different design agency with varying themes. What we like to term as an adult playground, the hotel has quirky rooms with themes such as Industrial Glam on the...

Bristol
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

A great and unique room we stayed in the yellow room. Quirky and interesting decor and a very good central location It's such a shame the room was overlooking the main road as it was a little loud at night. The hotel did offer ear plugs to help. If you don't mind a little noise then it's a perfect boutique...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bristolbakedalaska
UnlistedCollection, Marketing Executive at Wanderlust, responded to this review

Hi bristolbakedalaska, Greetings from the Wanderlust Hotel! We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and that the ear plugs proved useful. Despite the noise at night, Little India is a charming neighbourhood with bustling activities taking place in the day and closely located to other sights on Singapore. Should you be heading to London for a trip, do feel...

Sydney
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Singapore is a “bucket list” destination. The city has a seemingly endless array of attractions and experiences to satisfy even the most jaded traveller. As a first time visitor I quickly learned that Singapore's appeal extends beyond Raffles Hotel, Orchard Road and the gargantuan Marina Bay Sands (with its infinity pool and observation deck). Little India, for example, is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jas O
UnlistedCollection, Marketing Executive at Wanderlust, responded to this review

Hi Jas O, Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay at the Wanderlust Hotel! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us along with the hotel's offerings. Nothing beats having a fellow traveller who enjoys a bit of good ol' fun like we do when on a holiday! Do keep a lookout around...

Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed in the purple room for 1 night, and was pretty impressed by it. Even though the room was quite small in size for the price we paid, but we loved the design and enjoyed the overall experience! Their themed rooms were very special. We wanted to get the space room, but unfortunately it was booked for the night, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joycjf
UnlistedCollection, Marketing Executive at Wanderlust, responded to this review

Greetings from Wanderlust Hotel! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and breakfast at Cocotte! It was a pity that you did not get a chance to try out the Whimsical Lofts. We have several different friendly "monsters" in our Whimsical Lofts and it is great fun the discover each one of them. Do come...

Singapore
Reviewed 3 April 2014

stayed here for 2 nights at their loft room. we got the typewriter themed room. check in was a breeze, however first room they provided had a faulty aircon. transferred us to another room (same theme but much smaller) aircon working fine, and in the corner. pool was small but comfortable as no one was there when my kid and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank serieiliyah
UnlistedCollection, Marketing Executive at Wanderlust, responded to this review

Hi serieiliyah, Thank you for your kind compliments! We consistently strive to make our guests at home at the Wanderlust Hotel and do try our best to assist in any way possible. We are delighted to hear that your family and yourself enjoyed your stay in the Typewriter room as well as the Jacuzzi! We would love to have your...

Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed at Wanderlust while at Singapore for a music festival. We booked here to be near our friends at Bunc hostel right behind it (which was fully booked) and also we preferred to have an ensuite bathroom. Check in was easy and good even though we arrived past midnight. We got the "Blue" room which gave us a right shock...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elliealmeida
UnlistedCollection, Marketing Executive at Wanderlust, responded to this review

Hi Elliealmeida, Many thanks for sharing your feedback of the Wanderlust Hotel. We do acknowledge that the Pantone Rooms may not be everyone's liking. As the hotel is located within a conservation building, we do try to maximise the space in each room with the Pantone Rooms stylised after capsule rooms. In each of our rooms at the Wanderlust, we...

842 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (597)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (180)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Other (188)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (229)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (17)
Viewed
Mono Deluxe (67)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)
Viewed
Whimsical (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
New Majestic Hotel
#81 of 308 in Singapore
699 reviews
Chinatown
The Scarlet Singapore
The Scarlet Singapore
#55 of 308 in Singapore
1,466 reviews
Lloyd's Inn
#48 of 308 in Singapore
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#11 of 308 in Singapore
1,160 reviews
Hotel YAN
#49 of 308 in Singapore
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Little India

Neighbourhood Profile
Little India
With a strong local Indian community, this pocket of Singapore can feel like another place and time. Wander past traditional barbershops while local residents in brightly coloured saris patronize retailers from decades past. Peruse streets lined with colourful shops as the aroma of curry tempts you to indulge. Listen to the Bollywood music echoing from storefronts and take in the stalls selling bright flowers, fabrics, and spices. At the 24-hour, four-level Mustafa Shopping Centre, you can shop through the night and find everything from pharmacy and grocery items to Bollywood DVDs and diamond necklaces. Singapore’s Little India offers a colourful, lively taste of the subcontinent and is well worth the visit.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wanderlust in Little India draws madcap, curious voyagers to the old ethnic enclave. Made for guests with a sense of adventure, we invite you to walk the unconventional path where a radical hotel experience awaits.Its history began in the 1920s as the Hong Wen School, where the building at No 2 Dickson Road still retains its old-world charm with an unchanged façade. Situated 10 minutes from the cosmopolitan stretches of Orchard Road and the Central Business District; Wanderlust also offers door step access to a bustling, colourful street life. The four storey boutique hotel has 29 rooms. Just as no 2 rooms are identical, the same can be said for each floor in the hotel. It features the groundbreaking works of award-winning Singapore design agencies. Each agency was given full creative freedom to design an entire level in the hotel, resulting in four, different ‘in-your-face’ themes – ‘Industrial Glam’, ‘Eccentricity’, ‘Is It Just Black and White?‘ and ’Creature Comforts.’ ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wanderlust

Address: 2 Dickson Road Wanderlust Hotel, Singapore 209494, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Little India
Price Range: $139 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wanderlust 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Wanderlust reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wanderlust Hotel Singapore
Wanderlust Singapore
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#80 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#86 Business Hotel in Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wanderlust staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Wollongong, Australia
8 months ago
Bhilwara, India
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Wanderlust staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not choose room facing back lane and SPA, Very Very noise at night.”
  • Bed. Bed side are cement. D not over excitement. You will get blue black.
  • Narrow long table for coffee and tea. Becareful. Do not splash. Will charge u on cleaning
 of 5 bubbles , 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Standard room beds are sunken. So if an issue think about superior room.”
 of 5 bubbles Col_Tra_W, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Noise from outside is overwhelming - pick another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Dnaray, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“whimsical rooms for the quirky experience”
 of 5 bubbles srly, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Creative rooms on top floor”
 of 5 bubbles Amy_traveltheworld, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5