We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fragrance Hotel - Classic

Agoda.comUS$60*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$64*
US$60*
Great Deal
US$64*
US$61*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Fragrance Hotel - Classic
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 50: English reviews
Start your review of Fragrance Hotel - Classic
 Click to rate
Reviewed today NEWvia mobile

Hotel are very Easy to find, in the front of Balestier Market at Balestier Road.. The Room and bathroom very clean.. maybe the minus is the room are small but it's enough, and the bathroom maybe in the future have need a bathroom lock.. and the jet shower bidet for people who don't like using tissue to wipe.. Front Desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andre Y
Singapore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Place was easy to find. Room was nice and very compact with the basics. Toilet is quite compact not for people with lots of creams and of slightly bigger size. Location was good with lots of food places just across and along the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bearie241
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 31 July 2016

For the price of $SGD80 for 2 days 1 night in Singapore I'd say I am satisfied with the quality of my room. As expected budget hotel rooms in Singapore are usually smaller than most budget hotels around the world but you can definitely count on the cleanliness and how the hotel manages to make it such a comfortable room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amirash89
GlobalPremiumHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Fragrance Hotel - Classic, responded to this review

Dear Amirash89, Thank you for taking time to write a review of your hotel stay. I am glad the hotel had met your expectations and you are aware that the room size offered by the budget hotels here in Singapore are relatively small, comparable to the hotels in the many European cities. Besides the halal stall at the food court...

Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

I didn't book this hotel I booked the oasis across the road on arrival because of maintained issues I was shifted across the road hmmm I thought I'd been scammed advertising one hotel and shifting people to an older hotel well while the classic does have an older facade it has recently been renovated I've stayed a few budget hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul c
GlobalPremiumHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Fragrance Hotel - Classic, responded to this review

Dear Paul, I am sorry to learn that in view of a room maintenance issue and coupled with a high occupancy situation, you were transferred from the originally booked Fragrance Hotel - Oasis to my sister property, Fragrance Hotel - Classic, located just across the road. Nevertheless, I am glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay in...

Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

I stay here for a longgggg longgggg time ago. And I still remember, this hotel actually had a really small room, even I'm staying at lv.7 , the room is not big. But, the hotel staff is really friendly! Good service here! But, there's no breakfast here. But okay, because the hotel staff is friendly ;)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hendro A
GlobalPremiumHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Fragrance Hotel - Classic, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to stay with us! While the hotel does not have a food and beverage establishment, there is a wide variety of food waiting for the foodies to discover. Travellers might be delighted to know that Balestier is a food haven, known to many locals for its delicious local fares that are tucked away in shophouses that...

greenock
Reviewed 25 November 2015

First room offered had no windows!! 2nd room did not have enough floor space for our 2 cases and ourselves. Bathroom was the smallest I have ever seen. No divider between shower and WC !! Internet was expensive. The staff were lovely and friendly, which was the only good thing about the whole stay.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank margaretannGreenock
Reviewed 22 November 2015 via mobile

It was a relaxing hotel, small and nice . For me is good.the service also great ,they make the room clean anytime when i was going out sonewhere.the reception staff also good they were greeting anytime and also helpful. It a comfortable hotel. Will be visit next time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samsung D
Penang, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
Reviewed 22 October 2015

My friend & I stay at Classic for 1 night. Thank you for the kind service of the receptionist Marline, Jaisrea & Darren. The room are clean, bright & comfortable although it may be small a bit. Would stay again if travel to Singapore next time. =)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela L
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 28 September 2015

We arrived at about 2pm and although the check-in date was specified to be at 3pm, the kind receptionist did not raise any issue and quickly checked us in. The mixed reviews we've been reading gave us a brief concern but upon opening our room's door, any worries were instantly quashed! The room was clean, bright and although not spacious,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arie R
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Calcutta, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
0.5 km away
Fragrance Hotel - Rose
Fragrance Hotel - Rose
#179 of 306 in Singapore
75 reviews
0.1 km away
Fragrance Hotel - Oasis
Fragrance Hotel - Oasis
#173 of 306 in Singapore
302 reviews
0.4 km away
Value Hotel Nice
Value Hotel Nice
#188 of 306 in Singapore
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Fragrance Hotel - Kovan
Fragrance Hotel - Kovan
#280 of 306 in Singapore
8 reviews
0.6 km away
Fragrance Hotel - Balestier
Fragrance Hotel - Balestier
#163 of 306 in Singapore
141 reviews
0.6 km away
Value Hotel Balestier
Value Hotel Balestier
#172 of 306 in Singapore
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Fragrance Hotel - Classic

Address: 418 Balestier Road, Singapore 329808, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Price Range: $75 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fragrance Hotel - Classic 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fragrance Hotel - Classic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fragrance Hotel - Classic Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fragrance Hotel - Classic staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fragrance Hotel - Classic staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do note cleaning fee is charged for signs of smoking.”
Bearie241, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Did not see any evidence there were any good rooms. Other guests were complaining as well as ourselves.”
margaretannGreenock, 25 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Check room first and ask for change if not happy about it. Ask for higher floor.”
Windflower8, 5 May 2015 | Read review
“if you like to enjoy a morning sunrise from your window, rooms on the 6th floor are the best.”
Rushque, 7 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Eventhough, the room is quite small but among the small there are the "not too small" room. You may ask the hotel if they have a room the restroom is near the door, this type of room is a bit bigger.”
Aomme, 9 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$60* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$64
PricelineUS$61
TripAdvisorUS$60
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates