We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
70 Jellicoe Road, Singapore 208767 Singapore
10 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$108
Hotels.comUS$106
TravelocityUS$106
Trip.comUS$107
Vio.comUS$106
travelup.comUS$125
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1832)
Room & Suite (704)
Dining (115)

About

#106 of 386 hotels in Singapore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
V Hotel Lavender is an exciting new hotel located just above Lavender MRT station with direct access (via MRT/tube/subway) to/from the airport and various parts of Singapore (for instance, only stops to City Hall or Promenade Station).
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Kids stay free
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese
5025Reviews144Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,073
  • 1,851
  • 1,375
  • 418
  • 308
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sunshine36757312837 wrote a review Yesterday
Services and guidance given by Mr. Henry Phua is very nice. He is very respectful and kind and has very much knowledge about places to visit. And the hotel room is clean Henry help us a lot. Nice hote
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Trolleydolly1281 wrote a review Yesterday
11 contributions1 helpful vote
I can't say I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. My room had a really overpowering smell of damp (even though it was on a high floor) and was not especially comfortable (e.g. no bedside lamp, room generally quite gloomy, no hand towels). Positives: decent shower, nice sheets, quiet, fridge and kettle in the room, right next to Lavender subway station. Most of the staff were very nice. Breakfast is in an outdoor undercover restaurant - it's not especially beautiful but it's fine and the buffet is okay. Negatives: rooms are pretty depressing - not somewhere you'd want to linger. No towels or water or sanitiser for machines in the gym. Pool is a good size but looks like it's in an underground car park. Some of the staff were pretty rude (after a mix up with printing a document, one member of staff proceeded to give me instructions of how to improve my behaviour in future. When I pointed out that I didn't actually work there and perhaps it might be an idea for the hotel to improve the training of staff instead, she said that it would be better from their perspective if I took steps in future to avoid the possibility of them making mistakes. I found this expectation of guests rather surprising, to say the least). I certainly wouldn't stay here again - I did have a booking at their sister hotel V Bencoolen for the following week but I cancelled it after my experience here. I think you can certainly do better for the money.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Yu Ming Teo, Other at V Hotel Lavender
Responded yesterday
Dear trolleydolly1281, We are truly sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectation during your recent stay with us. What describe is definately not the service standard we strive to achieve. We take your feedback seriously and please be assured team will be briefed and work towards no future recurrence. Guests are our priority and we are sorry to hear that you felt otherwise during your stay with us. Once again, we apologize for all that has happened during the course of your stay and thank you for review. Sincere Regards, Yu Ming Guest Services Manager V Hotel Lavender
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pradnya paramita wrote a review Feb. 3
Surabaya, Indonesia3 contributions
Stayed at this hotel 2nd until 6th February with my mum and dad. This hotel has a strategic place close to MRT and bus stations. We were helped very much by Mr. Abdul during our stay, from handling our baggages to our room, reccomended us where to find halal foods near the hotel and even helped us to find where the kiblat is for! And is also fluent in bahasa which helped us a lot during our lost in translation times.. will definitely come back again and also looking forward to still meet Mr. Abdul!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Yu Ming Teo, Other at V Hotel Lavender
Responded yesterday
Dear pradnyaprmtsv, Thank you for choosing V Hotel Lavender as your choice of accommodation. We are overjoyed to know that you find our Guest Service officer GSO Abdul accomodating and friendly. Your compliments will be shared with team to motivate them to provide quality services. We certainly hope to welcome you back again for an even better experience in the near future. Regards Yu Ming Guest Services Manager V Hotel Lavender
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mollymoo_10 wrote a review Feb. 2
Cairns, Australia353 contributions150 helpful votes
Where to begin, check in was ok no assistance with luggage. When we got to our floor all we could smell was mould. The room was small (to be expected) bathroom tiny. Coffee mugs, however, no glasses, this was mentioned by a previous reviewer in December and still nothing has been done. We actually borrowed glasses from the restaurant which is not associated with the hotel. We asked for general assistance several times and staff were rude and unhelpful. Unfortunately there is nothing good I can say about this hotel. I would suggest you stay somewhere else. We did not personally book this hotel, it was part of a deal.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Yu Ming Teo, Other at V Hotel Lavender
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Mollymoo_10, We are truly sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectation during your recent stay with us. The team has reviewed your feedback and please be assured that we always work towards improvements. Guests are our priority and we are sorry to hear that you felt otherwise during your stay with us. Once again, we apologize for all that has happened during the course of your stay and thank you for review. Sincere Regards, Yu Ming Guest Services Manager V Hotel Lavender
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Camper13545929181 wrote a review Jan. 2023
hotel and service is too good henry help us up luggage up for us 3 room and let u knw where to go mrt station n get breadfast at 4 lever n pool area what time open the service was great cleaning roon is clean will intro friend to visit sg next time
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Yu Ming Teo, Other at V Hotel Lavender
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Camper13545929181, Thank you for choosing V Hotel Lavender as your choice of accommodation. We are overjoyed to know that you find our Guest Service officer Henry friendly and professional, your compliments will be shared with team to motivate them to provide quality services. We certainly hope to welcome you back again for an even better experience in the near future. Regards Yu Ming Guest Services Manager V Hotel Lavender
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alvin S wrote a review Jan. 2023
I have been here about 4 months for business services. And service by Henry concierge help me a lot to keep and the hotel was nice n clean and about the light was to dark location was good thank for helping us Henry and all the staff
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Yu Ming Teo, Other at V Hotel Lavender
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Navigate815996, Thank you for sharing your kind feedback with us following your stay at our hotel. It is so rewarding for the team to be reminded of the positive impact for their good service has on our guests experience at the hotel as we always endeavor to do our best. We look forward to welcome you back again soon. Sincere Regards, Yu Ming Guest Services Manager V Hotel Lavender
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
伶之 wrote a review Jan. 2023
Taichung, Taiwan
It's very close to the subway, and the transportation is very convenient. Henry, the counter staff, is very enthusiastic and nice. If you can't speak English, there will be people who can speak Chinese to help communicate. The accommodation experience is very good.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Yu Ming Teo, Other at V Hotel Lavender
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Road39336412283, Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor! We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience interacting with our team members who had contributed to making your stay a memorable one. It is very rewarding for us all to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your words of affirmation are a huge encouragement and motivation to our team. I have already passed your comments along to the team and recognized them. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Sincere Regards, Yu Ming Guest Services Manager V Hotel Lavender
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Camper42034438580 wrote a review Jan. 2023
There are many food courts nearby, you can eat whatever you want, the air conditioner is super cool, and the elder brother who helps with luggage is super nice! ! If you have any problems, you can help to solve them. You can find what you want to eat, what you want to introduce, and where you can have fun.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Yu Ming Teo, Other at V Hotel Lavender
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Camper42034438580, Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor! We are very glad you found your stay with us worthwhile and had a pleasant experience interacting with our friendly staffs who had contributed to making your stay a memorable one. Receiving excellent feedback from a guest who thoroughly knows our offerings like your good self is such an honor. We are so pleased to be able to deliver a special memorable time to our special guest! Thank you once again and all the best to you! Sincere Regards, Yu Ming Guest Services Manager V Hotel Lavender
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Olive T wrote a review Jan. 2023
The hotel is in a good location as it is within walking distance to the Mrt Station. I like the outdoor swimming pool as it is long Room is clean and good. Service staff are well trained! Overall it was a good experience. Will likely book again when we come to Singapore.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Yu Ming Teo, Other at V Hotel Lavender
Responded 5 days ago
Dear olivet2023, Thank you for sharing your kind feedback with us following your stay at our hotel. It is so rewarding for the team to be reminded of the positive impact their wonderful service has on our guests experience at the hotel as they always endeavour to make it the best possible. Sincere Regards, Yu Ming Guest Services Manager V Hotel Lavender
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
benny h wrote a review Jan. 2023
Jakarta, Indonesia1 contribution
If you are looking for a hotel with clean and good service, this V Hotel is one of good hotel for your business travel in SG. Easy access to public transport, because this hotel located in the nearest Lavender MRT station.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$111 - US$138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SingaporeSingaporeKallang / Lavender
NUMBER OF ROOMS
888
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

V Hotel Lavender (C̶$̶2̶6̶8̶) C$123 - UPDATED 2023 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Singapore) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about V Hotel Lavender
Which popular attractions are close to V Hotel Lavender?
Nearby attractions include Tribe Tours (0.4 km), IB HQ (0.5 km), and Malabar Mosque (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at V Hotel Lavender?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at V Hotel Lavender?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at V Hotel Lavender?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at V Hotel Lavender?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to V Hotel Lavender?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Ramen Stall, Tolido's Espresso Nook, and The Dim Sum Place.
Are there opportunities to exercise at V Hotel Lavender?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at V Hotel Lavender?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at V Hotel Lavender?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.
Are there any historical sites close to V Hotel Lavender?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Battlebox (2.1 km), Fort Siloso (7.5 km), and Emerald Hill (3.4 km).
Is V Hotel Lavender accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.